WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

KAT30

February 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

Spacious room; comfortable bed. Wish I could have had a longer trip! Besides me bringing MN weather to Flordia at the time...still enjoyed my 50-60 degress WITHOUT snow! Will be back to stay longer to experience the resort as a whole. Very close to Disney and Epcot. Already planning a family/friends trip. Thanks for the great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AKowalski84

January 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

We always enjoy this resort. The pool is fantastic and the food is very good. However, I especially wanted to highlight that on our last day, we were headed to the pool. We decided to walk because we wanted to leave our vehicle for someone who was left behind. As we were walking, a shuttle bus stopped and asked if we would like a ride. The driver's name was Rosa and the date was 01/28/2014. We were so appreciative. She didn't have to stop, but she did. Just another reason why we will continue to come back to this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

El Camino

January 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mr & Mrs

My wife and I are owners at Orange Lake and this visit was a rental. Back in September I had requested two,side by side, two bed rooms units, upper floor, pool side at River Island. I called the day before we arrived, to confirm our request and was told the requested units would be available upon our arrival. When we and our guest arrived we were told that our units were on the 2nd floor of the building, which had a view of the hedges. I was upset and again requested, two units side by side on an upper floor. There were none available and we had to settle for an upper level with the units 12 units apart. I was embarrassed and my guest were disappointed. You probably lost three possible purchasers. Every time we rent a unit we never seem to get what we request. Why is this a problem.? We also had to wait in the hall for 1/2 hour while the clean up crew finished with one of our units. Not a good experience.

kimmyjeanne

January 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great pools!

I thought your location was great! Even though it was chilly when we were there the kids enjoyed to pool areas. I think you have great pool areas!!! My only real complaint was the pillows were not good and NO BLANKETS! I wanted some extra soft blankets but there was none. The condo smelt very musty when we got there so I put bounce sheets around. I guess the garbage disposal was stinking. Our fridge did have some water leaking but we just layed some paper towels in it. For the most part we would definitely stay her again. We were very excited when we found the exit/entranced by Pulblix.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paula17

January 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay!

Was worried at first on what to expect after reading reviews before we left for our vacation but the place was great!! Stayed in the East Village, people made is sound like you would be staying in a horrible place but it was totally fine. Never was bothered by anyone concerning the time share tour and our condo was very clean..The resort is big but wasn't a problem having to drive to get to the pools.. No big deal. Your staying in a condo and not a hotel, your not going to get daily room service.. Go to the super Target across the street and buy laundry detergent to wash your towels and sheets, that's why their is a washing machine and dryer in your condo. We've gone to Orlando for the past 4 years for the 3v3 soccer tournament and never stayed at Orange Lake but will definitely stay there from now on. Great price and only 10 minutes from the ESPN Sports Complex...

Yes, I recommend this property.

love2cook

January 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value

This was our second visit to Orange Lake Resort. Its proximity to DisneyWorld Parks make it a perfect choice for our family. Everyone was friendly and helpful and our accommodations were roomy and comfortable. The villa is a little dated, though, and can use a bit of attention to details. However, for our needs, it was perfect and a very excellent value for the price. We would definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Springbreakers

January 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome

My Familys experience was just great. When I come back to Florida for vacation we don't have to look anywhere else. We will be staying here. You don't need to go anywhere they have it all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thor2020

January 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious and Quiet Villa Style Rooms

This resort had everything needed for a fun-filled vacation. It was close to all of the theme parks. The Island River Complex is a great location for a family with kids of all ages!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smarty247

January 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for families!

We stayed in a 3 bed room villa with two families and there was plenty of room. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Great pools. Resort was great and everyone was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moerneus

January 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Surroundings but extremely dirty carpets in apartment.

The carpets in the whole apartment were sadly so dirty that we had to keep the kids from sitting on the floor in front of the TV. In places the carpet was actually sticky. Clean feet soon collected grime whilst walking inside the apartment. It really distracted from an otherwise very clean resort and golf course.

No, I do not recommend this property.