WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,790 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rhondajo3

July 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and great living space.

The family cannot wait to come back, best time ever.

Yes, I recommend this property.

christiw13

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a great place to stay

Long line at check in followed by high pressure sales pitch to attend a time share meeting. The room was nice and a good size, however walls were very thin and we could hear people next door loud and clear at 6 a.m.. The lazy river was very crowded and the people were rude and low class. I can only guess that they were offered discounted rooms for attending the time share meeting. For the amount we paid, I would have expected higher class, more polite guests.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Alejandro.

July 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

You need to put more attention in your check in.

The unit was not ready when I got in. I asked for any solution immediately but nobody helped me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

uman

July 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

two day get away

Kid friendly hotel and staff. we are staying here again on our next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

milhouse14

July 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cleanest resort ever stayed at.

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. Everyone was so friendly. The room was spotlessly clean. We has everything we needed for our stay. We can't wait to go back there again. We are telling all our friends and family what a wonderful resort this is. You can all be very proud of this resort. Everyone we came in contact with, everyone, made us feel so welcome. It was like being home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Z916

July 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad service overall every department

I was dissatisfied with the quality of service. Waited two and half hours to check-in after the 4pm check-in time. Roaches were carried in a bag by a woman. The credit cards were mischarged three times Hidden fees

No, I do not recommend this property.

dmslisa

July 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

Resort was beautiful and facilities were well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ypm7984

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved the Villa!

Our 2B2B villa was great! It was clean and had everything we needed. It was also nice to have a screened in patio overlooking the lake. The resort pool with lazy river was also great! It is very family friendly and had plenty of things to do throughout the resort. The only thing that annoyed me was that on day of checkout the cleaning lady knocked on our door at 8AM asking when we were planning on checking out. I explained to her that we were still trying to pack and that we were told checkout was at 10AM. Another knock by the same person came at 9AM and 930AM. That really upset me b/c I feel that we paid good $$ to stay there and should not have anyone bugging us on when we are going to leave if we are allowed to stay until 10AM. Other then that, we had a good time at the resort and would return. If the same situation were to happen again with the cleaning crew, I think I would call a manager or perhaps consider not staying here anymore.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fields Crew

July 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Week Vacation

Very nice overall experience for the entire family!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tootles Two

July 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Slow Check-in slower Check-out

Check in was slow and worst part is that from the check in desk you are escorted to the tour the resort desk.I was misinformed about the payment for activities and felt compelled to save the $254 activity fee /week, even though we were only going to be there for 3 nights. Went to presentation in morning and sales rep was very good explaining the actual resort fees. He wanted to give our money back and go on to a customer who might actually buy a time share. His supervisor or whoever came to talk to us said that would be impossible unless we stayed for the entire presentation and tour even though we would not buy. I had paid in advance so we could use the amenities the day we arrived, so I wasn't about to loose my money. So, for 2 hours we listened, looked and toured. The Grandkids were waiting for us to take them to a pool, so the time was of the essence. After the 2 hours we finally got our money back, $250. Then told to wait outside the building for the shuttle bus to take us back to our car. After 25 minutes and about 30 people, the shuttle finally came. Not a good experience. Know before you go that there are extra charges for tubes for lazy river and certain other amenities. Nothing is free.Other than that the stay was good. Saw roach in bathtub when taking shower, and on door frame first morning there. Room was large and fairly comfortable. Sofa bed could have had better mattress. Kitchen was old but OK. Kids had a good time so that was the important thing.

Yes, I recommend this property.