WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Floridafamily123

November 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

The room and pools were great. Family vacation to spend thanksgiving together. We were in the west village and the fireworks nightly at magic kingdom and Epcot were awesome from the screened patio. The check in line moved very quickly and after only one call regarding the timeshare offer, we were not bothered again. Family enjoyed the pools even though it was too cold for some of us. They were heated nicely! Close to everything! We will stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

realestatedev

November 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Big Resort, Comfortable Stay

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights the week before Thanksgiving, our room was located in the older area of the resort by the Marketplace store and the main registration building. The room was clean and neat, does need some updating though as the kitchen appliances and cabinetry is done very cheaply. It takes a long walk to get to the other end of the resort where the pool and lazy river is located. Takes a while to wait for the resort bus to come by to pick you up. We had checked out of the hotel to go to the west coast of Florida for a few days and then came back for 4 nights during Thanksgiving, we were in the newer 8200 building close to the big pool and lazy river. This was definitely an upgrade for the room with everything newer and comfortable. The only real negative was taking the time to go on tour with the sales department for ownership in Orange Lake. The sales person was nice enough, we told her up front that we only had 90 minutes and that we were not going to buy anything today. It took over 2 hours however and she brought in her boss to try to close us. Again I told him that we were not buying today and he proceeded to cut price 3 times and then asked each time for the sale. I told him no and the last time he looked over at our kids and said to them, "see that boat leaving shore and you are not on it", he became very abrupt at that point and then left. This guy also told us how great his job was (which is good), but then proceeded to say that he joined the sales staff when he found out how much money they made. You can verify this by looking at the parking lot where the sales people have designated parking spots and you will see a lot of high priced automobiles which is fine with me, just don't brag to me about it when you are trying to sell me something and talking to me about the great value.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Briansf11

November 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Customer Service I Have Ever Experienced

My stay was for my daughter's 15th birthday. Being the only adult with 5 teenage girls, you would think that I would have been incredibly stressed out. It was IMPOSSIBLE to feel any stress while here. The experience started with Ginny Paniagua , the nicest, most knowledgeable employee I have ever come across. She went way above the call of duty to ensure that this special occasion was indeed special. The quality of the rooms as well as the resort as a whole was impeccable. Nothing to complain about.....but the service was so good that it far eclipsed the quality of the resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

shamsul725

November 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cleaning Service Costs Extra

This is undoubtedly a beautiful and well-maintained resort. This property, however, is different from all the other IHG properties I ever stayed in the past in that my apartment was not cleaned daily. In fact, my apartment was not cleaned at all during my 4-day stay. Had I stayed 10 days, I was told, I would have earned one free room cleaning. Otherwise, cleaning costs extra which I discovered during my stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jmillan

November 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

I was only there for a night but the unit was beautiful and pool very accessable. I walked around the Lazy river at night and it was unforgettable. Definitely reccomend River Island to anyone who chooses this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Strabismus

November 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort outside areas are marvellous, not so the villa

We have enjoyed several vacations at Orange Lake, as usual the grounds, the scenery, the wildlife were wonderful but the villa was a big disappointment. The safe did not work, could not be repaired and was not replaced. The kettle should have been in the dumpster, the drapes were off the rails, there was no inner shower drape, the patio furniture was a disgrace and dirty on arrival, the TVs are small even by UK standards, the mid-stay service did not happen. The resort has some serious catching up to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aldaly

November 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

I have stayed in dozens of hotels and resorts through out the years and this has been one of the best . The amenities were great, the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy for hours. All in all it was an excellent stay. Thank you Orange Lake

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tabouli71

November 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT Value, location and very clean.

Make no mistake about it, this resort is very large. We had no problem finding parking anywhere we went within the resort. The grounds are beautifully maintained and cared for. Shuttle stops were everywhere so no problem getting to any of the activities or pools. You name it and this place has it, Golf, tennis, basketball, swimming, fitness center, water sports and more. The resort has security checkpoints at the entrances and we felt safe at all times. I only have one complaint, the pillows were horrible (we ran to WALMART to get new ones). Our 2 bedroom condo was very clean. The location is very close to Disney and tons of restaurants and stores. So many activities for every member of the family are scheduled day and night.. I plan on coming back next year because of the secutity, location, price and cleanliness, GREAT VALUE!!!!! Almost forgot, fireworks every night in the distance, that could be seen from our screened in patio.

Yes, I recommend this property.

matty43

October 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

brilliant

we had a week at the orange lake resort .our 2 bed apartment was clean and super spacious . the little touches such as a welcome service pack that had tea ,coffee,washing up liquid etc was really thoughtfull ,you were equiped from day one . the resort was clean and the staff friendly .our apartment was a 2 minute walk to the pizza & restaurante shop ,and a starbucks coffee to start the day every morning was great . the pool area we visited was excellent too i spent my afternoon on a hammock whatching the kids having fun in the pool. the only thing we did after reading the reviews on here was to unplug the phone to stop the sell calls . it works . location wise the resort is on the 192 and only 10mins from disney .will we go angain ? too right . should you go ? yes .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mars1616

November 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Service and The Villas were Spacious

I would recommend this Resort to all Familys I stayed in the one bedroom villa and it was amazing, lots of space great size kitchen as well as the staff were amazing. I will definately be returning to Orange Lake Resort :)

Yes, I recommend this property.