WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

scubagirl99

October 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amenities, but you'll pay for them

We used to live in Orlando and have therefore seen MANY resorts as friends and family came in town and stayed at various places.I had always known about this resort so for our most recent trip to Orlando, I decided to stay here. VERY disappointed to find that I had chosen this hotel for the amenities but that everything except the pool had a fee. Tube slide: $9/hr. Putt Putt: $9 per person. Tubes for the lazy river, you'll need a wrist band for that. Actually tried to sell me a $55 per person wrist band so my family could use the amenities without hassle. Really? For that price I can get into a park! If you want a lazy river and a water slide, stay at one of the Hiltons (Bonnet Creek amenities are bigger than Convention) - probably my favorite resort in Orlando. The condo was large, but OLD. This is an older property that Holiday Inn has purchased to make one of its own. We won't stay here again, too many other newer options in Orlando with free amenities. I am a Platinum member, no big deal. They made SUCH a big deal about this upon check-in, took me to another counter ... only to sell me on a timeshare tour so my family could get the $55 per person wrist bands for free. Once I said I wasn't interested the guy's face literally changed from super friendly to flat - he handed me the flyer and showed me the door.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fra58

October 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Extremely clean room with all amenities.

Very enjoyable vacation. Kids loved the lazy river. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

2families

October 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This is our 2nd stay and we will go back again!!!

We loved the resort and could of spent everyday at the resort!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

October 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

rm5229

MUSTY! Smell asked the spray it down while I went to dinner only to return to the MUSTY SMELL.....Resort is nice! I am sure this was just something overlooked.

No, I do not recommend this property.

TravlingWork

October 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Make sure you get it in writting

I stay in hotels about 5 to 6 nights a week, so i know my way around the business. I came here for the last part of another friends timeshare and me and my wife had reservations at crowne plaza. My wife enjoyed it there and asked if i could change the plans. I went to the front desk the day before our friends left and told them the situation. That we have a late flight out (7:00pm) and that we would like to stay but only if they could accommodate a 4pm check out. They assured me they could. They told me to make sure i called the day before and remind them (they dont know how to take notes?) well when i did they told me i had to be out by 11am (10am is standard check out) I ask to speak to a manger, and no one ever called. Only when i went to his office and sat there in till he finally came back did i finally get some help. Which still wasn't much. He extended it to 1pm. My point of that is, If you cant handle what i request, that's fine tell me and ill keep my original reservation. Next the lady ask the desk said if id talk to someone else the could give us a discount on tickets to the parks (we were going to some so we figured it cant be that bad). We were told it would be 90 minutes long. (better get this in writing too) After 3.5 hours of them not taking no for an answer my wife finally screamed at them and they just got our tickets and kicked us out the front door. Took about 20 mins for a bus to come get us when someone could have easily drove us back to our cars in the golf cart they brought us to that office in. The sad part was me and my wife actually were interested in buying in but needed to check some things out before committing, but after they acted in such a way she said "NO WAY" So if you have a REALLY big family and will save a TON of money buy wasting 3.5 hours, dont do the sales pitch. Try out Undercover Tourist, probably get the same deal if not better, with out the 3.5 hour sales pitch I would avoid if possible

No, I do not recommend this property.

ajoy

October 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

problems

we had two problems one with the marketing dept. they got us a rental for 559.00(hertz) and when we went to pick up car they had no record that we had already charge this amount and they charged us much more,, and to date (oct 21,) still not settled ..No one is calling be back and I spent 2 days trying to get this finished and cleared up. Also our Villa, the bathroom food had hair on it and the central room had food on floor, never vacuumed. Very disappoint ing. Called and they did clean or said they cleaned bathroom but food not taken off floor, now i wonder if the beds had clean sheets. As an owner not happy

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sheri21

October 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Complete satisfaction

We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath villa overlooking the golf course and lake during our seven day trip to FL. We enjoyed having the patio and being able to watch the wildlife from it each morning. We had egrets and cranes that came up close to our patios and had a raccoon in the yard in front of villa one morning. My husband got a picture of a bald eagle that was perched in a tree on the golf course! It was wonderful to have the washer and dryer inside the villa. Because we washed our clothes every couple of days, we were able to take our laundry home clean! The villa was clean, comfortable, spacious, updated and the kitchen was well stocked, beds were comfortable and there was a jacuzzi tub in the master. We enjoyed driving through the property and seeing the different sections. Because we had 5 day passes to Disney World, tickets to Cirque du Soleil and spent time in Downtown Disney, we didn't have a chance to take advantage of any of the pools or other activities or restaurants on-site. There are many restaurants, shopping and a Publix grocery store nearby. Disney is about 10-15 minutes away. I would definitely recommend this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shofa3

September 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

not clean

we stayed 7 nights and they didnt have even 1 cleaning day for us.....and the room was not very well clean to start with.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jdoughe786

October 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Most Excellent 5th Anniversary of Girls "Group Therapy" Weekend!

Beautiful and comfortable accommodations right on the Lazy River. 2 bedrooms and pull out couch perfect for the 5 "princesses". Great food, fun shopping and great price! Highly recommended. We'll be back for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MomfromSouthFlorida

October 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn????

I'll start with the good point, the room was clean. From there the experience went downhill. I think the bed was new in 1970. I can't remember the last time I've slept on a mattress that bad. For the price I expected a lot more. I've stayed in many hotels around Orlando at this price point and all are 10 times better. I almost always stay in Holiday Inns when traveling and will continue to do so, but don't ever plan on staying at this property again.

No, I do not recommend this property.