WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,790 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

leeh69

June 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Two bedroom Villa with 1 Kng 2 Qns

When we arrived to OLR we were greeted with a friendly smile. Upon check in and the arrival to our villa, we were pleasantly surprised. We opened the front door and were welcomed by granite countertops and a spacious living space. The sleeping quarters were so impressive with comfortable bedding which allowed for relaxing sleep. Our view of the golf course provided a picturesque scene where we were greeted daily by the local habitat. Simply beautiful. The children enjoyed the various activities, which of course was overshadowed by long stays at poolside. This resort brought a smile to each of our faces. Con...felt forced to partake in timeshare. Though I enjoyed seeing the presidential suite..simply breathe taking. The 90 mins turned into 4 hrs. Great sales person very knowledgeable. I will certainly return fo next years family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jaguar7

June 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved the Lazy River Experience with Family

The villas are old and tired. The rooms were not clean. We killed two roaches in the cubboard and on the counter. I am Holiday Inn Platinum and will always stay at IHG facilities. Hopefully we can stay here again in a highrise as we are Disney Annual pass holders.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MD couple

June 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort and excellent customer service!

This was our first stay at Orange Lake, and we were so pleasantly surprised with the many amenities and the high quality of accommodations. The most impressive aspect was the friendliness and courtesy of the entire staff - from the excellent front desk staff at check-in to the maintenance staff and all other resort services - such as golf, pool staff and others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LH8894

June 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Staff and Terrific Amenities

This is the third time we have stayed at this property. We brought our grandchildren and had a wonderful time. They love the pools, slides and lazy river. There are so many things to do on the property, we had a hard time convincing them to go to a couple of the parks. The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful! We were in a 2BD/2BA Villa in the River Island area. We had a fabulous time, we will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dochelms

June 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stayed and Played

came to relax and had so much fun we will come back for years to come

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tom67!

June 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great friendly staff

highly recommended staff went above and beyond plenty to keep the kids and everyone happy

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bec Bec

June 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation place

This is a beautiful place for a family vacation. We stayed here May/June 2014, after a recommendation from my cousin, who owns a time share here. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 2 nights and a 2 bedroom villa for 3 nights. Both were very nice, roomy, comfortable and quiet. There is a lot to do on-site, plenty of restaurants on-site and everything you need except toiletries and food. All the pools, I think there are 7 or 8, and the lazy river are free, but you do have to pay $9 to rent an inflated tube. The "hippo" an inflated water slide is fun, but this is also $9. You can buy a fun pass for $45 per person if you want to play golf, miniature golf, and all the other things I mentioned. The pass is good for 7 days. If you are willing to listen to the sales pitch to buy into the resort, you can get a deal on the passes, but this is a high pressure sale. I believe we said NO about 20 times. Regardless, this is a quiet, vacation spot. Even though there are hundreds of villas, apartments and houses, it does not seem crowded. We really liked it and would definitely go again. We were glad to learn that there are other like resorts in other areas of the United States and in other countries too. There are also many other stores, restaurants and places to do things close to the resort as well, even Disney, Universal, Sea World and Busch Gardens.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kris E

June 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for family vacations!

Great resort - lots to do! This resort is perfect for a family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dc49

June 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

above the rest

We had passed by this place couple of times and thought it would be too expensive to stay at. Wrong. Very reasonable for what you get. Had couple of minor maintenance problems and they were corrected immediately. Had a IT problem and they were on it. Great service. Beautiful grounds. Deer came out of the woods to feed right by the road. Only bad thing is the 4 pm check in because we are always there early.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pat5656

June 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

telphone wake up call

We had trouble with wake up call two days in a row. On the third day I called front desk who informed me that they did make the call. I requested they try calling me to verify the phone worked which it did not. Front desk stated they would put in a work order. This was at approx. 5:30 pm. I related to them that I had an early morning flight and needed the call to assure myself of getting to the airport on time. I did not hear back from them until I was woken at 10pm by service personal who looked at phone determined they had to replace them as all appeared to work except the actual ringing of phone. They informed my they would replace them in the morning which did me no good as I needed to leave at 4am.

Yes, I recommend this property.