WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ginajoeygia

October 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Noisy and no help

We were up all night due to noise. We called numerous times and security came, but it still continued. I asked for one comped night as we have stayed there before many times and were staying four nights, but the woman was rude and said no way. We were there for our first anniversary. It was an awful taste in my mouth. The tenants left after the second night, but we didn't bother to call again. Nothing would be done. They had cases of beer outside. We didn't move because they ended up leaving and we were afraid that I think her name was Kathy, would charge us. Last two nights were fine.

No, I do not recommend this property.

2Hyper

October 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Time at River Island location

We stayed in a two bedroom unit at River Island section of the resort. There are many other areas and units. We were on the 1st floor facing the pool area. Quick to the pool, that was a plus! Unit was great, no issues. There were a lot of activities, but most if not all had a charge attached to them. Maybe if you are an upper echelon H.I. member, some of the charges may have been waved, I don’t know. Needing to pay to use an inner tube for the pool not included in the room cost, seems to be pretty petty. Cons: After check in they will try to schedule you for a time share meeting. We said no. The free $20 to spend at the resort just to talk to the time share scheduler was misrepresented and basically useless. It wasn't even worth spending the two minutes to say “no”. Another Con could be the actual size of the resort, it’s huge. Depending on what you want to do, it’s basically a drive to get there or a very long walk. They do offer free shuttle service, but that could take you about the same amount of time as walking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jody51

October 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Marketing tactics

After checking in at Orange Lakes, we were "escorted" to another desk where we were told that we would be eligible for "discounts" at the resort if we paid $50 per person to have access to all the tube rentals - putt putt , etc. I explained that we were not interested. The lady then proceeded to offer some perks if we would do an update tour since we were owners ... I showed her on my phone that my husband has dementia and that we were all tired and would not be interested BUT that we were using a vacation package in February and would be taking a tour then ... a guy then came over and starting asking...well, why not take it now ... why wait until February? The lady backed down after I told her my husband's condition ... once the man knew .. he then proceeded to ask if they could come to our room and make it easier....by then I was pretty frustrated and tired after a 7 hour trip. When does No mean No. I love Orange Lakes but don't like any pressure tactics. We have been members for 20 years !

Yes, I recommend this property.

JillianAdreana

October 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love it here! But, this time it smelled!

I'm guessing that they fertilized the golf course the weekend we came. We have been at least 10 times and were so excited this time to finally have a first floor end unit, so we knew our kids could enjoy the out doors easier while the family enjoyed the patio, as we always do. but this time the smell of manure was so strong, we couldn't stand using the outdoor space. :( We Love the pools, atmosphere, staff, and rooms- we will definitely be back but will definitely check things out closer before we unpack and settle in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Babyboy

October 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Get Away

I would stay there again great place to stay !!!!!! loved it ........

Yes, I recommend this property.

wilsons2010

September 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good stay

We would love to stay again, my wife was pleased . No hassling for timeshare was a plus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

anubus6

September 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort just avoid the Timeshare tour!!!

We had a great experience at this resort! Staff was friendly and the attractions on the resort were great. The only issue was the timeshare tour that we took. We were told that it would take 1.5 hours to take, but when it was all said and done were ended after 4 hours!!!! The tour tried to impress they all they care about is customer service and when it is all said and done all they care about is selling you a timeshare. Avoid the tour and you will have a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stef1972

September 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Ressort with High Valvation value ! But...very poor service

We had a really nice room - when we get our booked one after one day by five people in a one bedroom appartment. There was no service to clean up our rooms for changing the rooms without any additional charge. We have not been informed that the baggage from the airport arrived so we have to ask three times that the laguage was found in the central room. We really joined the pool area and the great value of offerings to join our stay. We didn't have any more value by being reward club member

Yes, I recommend this property.

joy54

September 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent location and beautiful grounds.

The orange lake resort is a beautiful place and is conveniently located to all the main tourist attractions, dining, and stores. The staff left a lot to be desired. When our drier wasn't working they said someone would be right out but no one ever showed. My dad was able to get us up and running again. The pools are amazing and very clean but they dont tell you there is a 48" height restriction on the slides. My 5year old who is an excellent swimmer had a real problem with this as our family had been talking about the pools and slides for weeks. The staff was very rude to him and not the least bit mindful they were dealing with a heartbroken 5yr old. Plus they give you a $20 card to spend but it's worthless. My husband played golf and the course was immaculant but there again the staff was difficult to deal with. The online price was cheaper than if you called for a tee-time. Crazy when you are a guest at the resort. The prongs to the dishwasher were breaking off and the fridge light never worked. Appliances need to be replaced. The unit was pretty clean but places like the shelf at the bottom of the night stand had an inch worth of dust. Overall this is a good resort and I would probably stay there again simply for the conveniance and the beauty of the landscape.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lmaxc

September 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Frequent visitor

This is a great resort and location for a large family to stay together. The two and three bedroom condos are great with little ones.

Yes, I recommend this property.