WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TravelingYooper

January 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and Clean Resort

I have taken my family to OLR for the past 6 years on a mid winter vacation. While we certainly enjoy the accommodations and the staff, the resort and activities haven't changed, at all. While we find comfort in knowing what is there, the excitement is dwindling down to the "same 'ole same 'ole", and that is what I wish they would change, and STOP offering me a meaningless gift at check in to try to "entice" me to sign up for a time share preview tour. I am not interested! The dining options are nice with very good food if you would like to stay on grounds. All staff are friendly and courteous. The grounds are meticulously cared for and the golfing very good. The outdoor water park is fun but, not exciting. Programs for children are offered but not very interesting. I really like this resort but would like to see some fresh resort amenities. Do not be afraid to stay at this resort. You will, at the very least, have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

July 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Vacation

Stayed at the O/L Resort from 7/22-7/26. River Island was a great place to stay. The pools are excellent for young kids. This is a great property for a family. No real complaints other than there were not enough baggage carts available so guests could transport their luggage in a timely and easy fashion. Housekeeping was friendly. The golf courses are great and the price is reasonable. I will return to O/L on my next vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Campbob

July 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just OK

We stayed in a two bedroom suite with 2 couples and 3 children. The room was nice and spacious. The public areas were a bit run down. Be aware there are service charges for everything like riding the lazy river or sliding down an inflateable slide...every turn was $3.00! Another downer was that you can't pay for things in cash, so you need to buy a gift card with a certain amount...I found this to be a bit of a nusaince, as we were not able to charge things on the room. Also, I'm a Platinum Ambassador and they did not allow any late check out. We had to be out by 10:00AM no exceptions!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joe1Layover

July 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Number One Place To Stay

The staff are the best in the resort business, The resort is CLEAN & well laid out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PrincessesandHeros

June 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More space than Disney

We chose to stay at this resort because I have family that are owners and we wanted 2 bedrooms in order to have more room and privacy for our family of four. We priced out Orange lake vs. Disney. For the price we got a 2 bedroom condo with 2 full baths, we would have gotten a regular room in a moderate hotel at Disney. I am so happy that we chose Orange Lake! It was a short drive to Disney, the pools were beautiful, and we loved the full kitchen! I did not give it 5 stars because we had a stroller delivered to the resort and they did not have it on file, while the company told me exactly where it was dropped off. Four hours later, they found it and delivered it at 9:45 that night! I also had to call to get the safe fixed and the DVD player hooked up to the t.v., which resulted in a new t.v. That service was done in a timely manner. The walls were also a little thin. Although we had a few initial problems, we would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DDK90

July 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

Had a great time at this resort with the family. Units were very nice with plenty of room. Would recommend staying in River Island if you have kids as it newer and right next to the water park. The water park and pools is nice but better suited for younger kids that teens ... but my teens still enjoyed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ZWD1

July 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney Stay

My wife, daughter, son and I spent 6 days at the resort during our trip to Disney and Lego Land. The kids loved the lazy river and zero entry pool in the new water park section. I would definitely recommend paying a little extra to get a room / suite in the water park section which is the newest section in the resort. The 2 bedroom / 2 full bath suite was very spacious. Full sized washer and dryer was great. Kitchen and built-in bench seating in the dining area was great. Only issue we had was getting someone to repair the safe so I didn't have to leave my cash and valuables in the car during the day. It took about 2-days and MULTIPLE calls from me to get it done. Jen in the customer relations dept. was very helpful to get it corrected and then compensating me for the situation. I would recommend this location to others looking to stay in the Disney area - about a 10 - 15 minute drive with heavy traffic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsReas2013

May 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mothers Day getaway

Have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels for years. Myself, my husband and another couple shared a 3/2 villa at the Orange Lake Resort. It was beautiful. Got there at 12:00 as we asked for a possible early check in but did not get our room until after 4:30. Got lost trying to find our place, but to our surprise when we got there were upgraded to a 3/3 villa. Very clean, love the Bath and Body Works products. Didn't get to make it to any other pools but the Lazy river but that's all we needed. Planning another trip, with our kids, the beginning of August, fingers crossed!!! If all goes well, this will be our only vaca spot when we come to Orlando :) Thanks!

Yes, I recommend this property.

WI2013

June 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Avoid the standard rooms in the main resort!

I will not stay here again. No WIFi, bugs, broken toaster, no elevator access near our room, and worst of all, a rude "Resort Services" worker. We were placed in the basement level in a standard room. (Musty smell) No elevator to get to this area unless you wind your way through the basement corridors to the other end of the building. Our outside entrance was a service entrance which means we had to walk past the dumpsters, which on 90 degree days smells horrible!! When I complained they told me they were sold out. No WIFI access and I was told that it was a complimentary service and since I wasn't paying extra I should just walk to the main lobby to get WIFI. We had ants in our dishwasher and on our counter. I was told that we were in a warm climate and there will be bugs and if I had complained about it the first day they would have moved me. Hmmm, I was told they were sold out. Since I complained on day two of our stay, all they would grant me was housekeeping to come in and wipe off my counter. They refused to give me a discount . NO housekeeping unless you pay extra. Do not stay here!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

StoneMt54

June 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Vacation Spot

The resort was very clean and well maintained. I was very disappointed that our second villa was not available until 4 hours (8 pm) after the established check in time (4 pm). The front desk manager authorized a late check out of 12 pm for both villas. Unfortunately, on the day of checkout the cleaning personnel started banging on our door at 9 AM and continued to harass us about checking out up until the time we checked out at 11 am. I called the front desk and they verified we had an approved late checkout. I guess this information was not conveyed to housekeeping.

Yes, I recommend this property.