WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SuzyW

June 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A BIG FAMILY HIT - River Island accomadations can't be beat!

We booked a River Island package that included the 4 FUN ZONE passes and got every pennies worth of them...LOTS to keep kids and teens busy....and the absolute LOWEST price "ISLAND " drinks that I've ever seen! $9 with a $6 refill can be used at all bars AND restaurants!. 2 Bedroom Villa included everything we needed for 8 people's stay. As for the timeshare pitch, we had no trouble at check in once we said we weren't interested, but I did unplug the phones as suggested by another reviewer just in case. Be sure to visit the other "Villages" pools....we did 1 each day.....great fun on the lakes jet-skis, best food at BREEZES in the West Village - YUM! Food only OK at the River Island restaurants. Scuba lessons for the 6 and 8 year old $15 and $25 at River Island Lazy River were unbelievable....instructor was fantastic! Only 2 minor cases of unfriendly staff at the lazy river, but not enough to matter. There was so much to try I wish we had stayed more than 5 days - never really left except to hit Publix 3 minutes away. All in all, 5 adults and 3 kids agree this was the best family vacation EVER!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michel71sdw

June 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect stay

2nd time we stayed here. Clean big rooms. Clean pool. On site Starbucks Supermarket nearby. Close tot disney parcs. We Will come again,

Yes, I recommend this property.

crazygrandma3

June 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very clean rooms

I really liked this place. It was a great place to stay. It really felt like being at home. We had a 2 Bedroom Villa. The only thing we didn't like was that they tried to force us to take the tour for time share. If we had to take the tour to stay there, we would of left. Over all it was very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JaneO

June 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place. Something for every age.

We had a family reunion with 32 people from age 2 1/2 to 92 years old. Everyone had a great time. Lots to do, kids loved the water park and lazy river. Adults too. The front desk worked hard to get us all close together and we appreciated it very much. Would recommend it to anyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joy2nome

June 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect! Beautiful rooms and great value

Perfect is the best way to discribe it! Everything was great! The rooms were large and clean and up to date. Such a pleasure and I have been telling everyone about our wonderful visit. I even lost my debit card in the lazy river, and it was found and mailed back to me within 4 days of returning home. Highly recommend!! Great for all ages too!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler747

June 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Grandchildren and Mimi

Even though I also went with their parents, the main thing I enjoyed is the many different activities that were available for my grandchildren. The West Village pool was most enjoyable with a large pool with an entry that was easy for all ages and a lot of fun. There wasn't a really deep end with helped with being able to have more fun playing in the water. The water aerobics classes were fun and a nice way to stay in shape. The River Island area was also a lot of fun and we loved each area. It was nice to be able to get out of the sun and play indoors. I also enjoyed the free movies. Overall, we had a great time and would love to come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gajet

June 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our Stay Problems

We got locked out after the first night of our three day stay, and had to call resort services. They brought us new room keys within 1 hour. A bag of towels, etc. was left outside our door, and nobody came to pick them up so we brought them inside, so it didn't get rained on. They charged us $3.00 extra on our Visa, I guess, because we called when we could not get back into our villa and they had to bring new door keys.

Yes, I recommend this property.

4persfam

June 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake resort vacation

We loved the resort! Beautiful landscaping. Quick check in, no pressure for time share, and great amenities! Villa was clean and ready for fun! Living room furniture was obviously used, but clean and comfortable. Fun areas were easily accessible and shopping closeby for groceries and last minute necessities. Appliances worked and private deck was awesome!

Yes, I recommend this property.

flynnb1229

June 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

You get what you pay for...

The resort and rooms are fairly large for the price. But beware of the sales pitches. Everyday we got a new phone call trying to push tickets or sell vacation package or attend a sales pitch to buy a vacation home. If you're the type that has no problem saying "NO" from the start then you'll do fine here. The location is very convenient to all the major attractions and the pools are great. We didn't like the fact you had to pay any additional price to use the lazy river. Again - you get what you pay for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rayd3579

June 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

2 night stay

10:00 AM checkout is to early . WIFI was too weak & could only get a mimium signal by the room door.

Yes, I recommend this property.