WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

FLTravelPro

May 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort but with minimal customer service

We stayed in a 2BR villa in the River Island which is the newer section of the resort and it was beautiful. We've stayed at the other islands in the past and this one is definitely nicer than the rest (hence the extra cost). Everything was in pristine condition and the villa provided everything that we needed except washing machine detergent. Our only complaint is the early check-out requirement. For a family with young children, having to get out by 10am is nerve wrecking and close to impossible...a bit unreasonable in our opinion. The hotel showed no willingness to extend or make an exception for a later check-out either despite the fact that we are Priority Club members...very disappointing in this regard. Other than that, everything else was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SDfamilyman

May 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One of the Best!

I stayed for 10 days on points. Received an upgrade to a 3 bedroom for Platinum status which they had to do some shuffling to make happen as my stay extended into the Memorial Day weekend. The units are very spacious and clean. They could use a little updating, maybe flat screens, but I'm sure that is in the works. The grounds are immaculate and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Char333

May 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Did NOT like my stay!

I rented a three bedroom suite for me and four other guests at the Holiday inn Vacations Suites in Orlando Fl. We ran into many problems during our stay, which I do not believe we should've encountered! 1-the tv remote in the living room wouldn't work 2- the tv screen was bowed in like an hour glass shape so everything we watched was shaped in a hour glass 3- the list in the rooms showed we should received the speed channel, but we didn't so we missed the nascar race so the men in suite were not happy campers! 4- there was hair in the tub and on the floor of the master bathroom, which is just gross! 5- the guest bathroom toilet leaked water all over the floor 6-one of our keys stopped working on Saturday night, the rest of our keys stopped working sunday night and I spent 20mins trying to call from my cell phone to the front desk which no one answered! so I had to drive up there (which our suite was in the back of the property) it took up about 40mins or more getting it taken care of which wasted 40mins of my vacation! 7-we added a night to our vacation, which we were told was why our keys stopped working but doesn't make sense because one of the keys stopped on Saturday night, they told us at the front desk we were suppose to come re-check in, which NO ONE told us when we had added the extra night! 8-our ac controller had a mind of its own, I would wake up in the middle of the night and it would sweating it was so hot 9-our garbage disposal when we used it sounded like a lawn mower it was so loud and it shook the whole dink and counter! All these issues should not have happened, we paid a lot of money to have a relaxing vacation but instead we ran into these problems. I have thoughts of never coming back if something isn't done about it! And if anyone asks me I would not tell them to stay there!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mickeyfan45

May 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

I've stayed here quite often, and will go back again, annual Disney pass holder so we go every month! This is a great location, don't have to fight the heavy traffic, there are 4 of us, so we get the 2 bedroom/2bath and the price is better than getting 2 hotel rooms and much more convenient. Plenty of space to relax in, dining room for meals if you want, small but great kitchen and a living room to relax in. DVD so bring your movies ! Noise is not an issue, make sure to turn on ice maker when you get there. Publix is in front of resort to stock up on water, soda or whater you may want!

Yes, I recommend this property.

PG1964

May 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacations

The unit was clean, comfortable & spacious. Perfect for a large family to stay & enjoy all that Orlando has to offer. The amenities within the resort are also great when travelling with kids. I highly recommend this resort!! I will be back....

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hubby

May 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our room was beautiful

The resort is beautiful. Even though this is a timeshare we only received one phone call when we told the young man we weren't interested he was very polite and we did not receive any more calls. The room comes with all the cooking utensils you will need. Also comes with a set of towels soap shampoo laundry soap coffee and trash bags. We weren't expecting it to be stocked with so much.and there is a target store right across the street if you need something.when we checked in we found a light bulb out and maintenance arrived in short order to fix it! A big thank you to all your staff from check in to check out /we found everyone friendly and helpful. The bars had a good deal buy a drink full price and get the rest of your drinks for $4.00. The pools were clean and we had no trouble finding poolside chairs. We ate poolside for lunch and the food was good and reasonable.i would not recommend renting a tube though we did and only used it once around the lazy river it was a waste and a little pricey. We stayed in the east village and was delighted to find we could see the fireworks from our screened in porch on the 6th floor. We went to the legacy bar and had a blast talking to bartender Sam -in closing just want to say we highly recommend this resort. We was a little nervous as most vacationers are when you are going to a new place but orange lake came thru with flying colors book here and enjoy!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Whyte1

May 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

I would hands down recommend this resort to my friends & family. The scenery & location was awesome. My kids & husband enjoyed it and I'm looking forward to coming back next year. Although I would definitely get a 2 bedroom villa because the pull out sofa was uncomfortable. And I wish someone had told me the resort was cashless. Other than that 2 thumbs up! See ya next May!

Yes, I recommend this property.

UnhappyNoRefunds

May 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never Again

We booked two days in advance after assuming we wouldn't be put out in the lower forty acres all by ourselves overlooking a green with nobody playing or around....Quite a getaway ...way away

No, I do not recommend this property.

pennapeach

May 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Less Bang for your Buck

My family started going to Orange Lake 10 years ago. We generally go once a year over Thanksgiving, but this year my daughter and I decided to take an extra vacation in May before schools were out. Unfortunately, over my past three trips, the quality and service has gone downhill. First, the necessities stocked in the villas (i.e. soap and toilet paper) are not nearly enough to last for a week. Not only are they poor quality, but I think it is utterly RIDICULOUS that you only get enough TP for 2-3 days and are expected to BUY YOUR OWN. How much cheaper can you get? Well, let me tell you - Regarding the cashless resort. This is only an excuse for the bartenders to gouge you on your bar receipts. My understanding of a gratuity is that it is something voluntarily given, for the service the customer feels he or she receives. I find it almost CRIMINAL that the bartenders tack on an automatic 18% tip for themselves for ONE DRINK. Personally, I don't think a bar tip is worth more than $1.00 for something that takes them only 3 minutes to prepare. Orange Lake needs to stop this practice. I also requested a room on the fifth or sixth floor which was not honored. I was stuck in a less than desirable location on the Legends Walk golf course with a lousy floor plan of a villa. And last, but not least, until this recent visit, I have never had trouble with the shuttle service. They have now hired RUDE drivers and drivers that pass by the pickup stops, leaving you waiting up to 30 minutes for a ride. As I stated in the beginning, each subsequent trip has been more disappointing than the previous. I think a 10 year tradition has finally come to an end.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dan99

May 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to Animal Kingdom

Very close to the Animal Kingdom. Shopping is close by. Great clean resort with friendly staff. The villa we had was nice, with normal wear and tear. We were very surprised to ask for a crib after 10pm when we arrived and it showed up in < 15 minutes. The pool areas are pleasant, pools warm; had a great family time on the lazy river. No sales pressure that we've read in other reviews. For being there 8 days, it would have been nice to have some additional supplies (bar soap and such).

Yes, I recommend this property.