WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

missy617

May 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

enjoyed my stay

I enjoyed my stay at this resort, very clean! The only thing I didn't like was the fact that we did not get daily housekeeping and had to empty out our own garbage, I'm on vacation I shouldn't have to be doing this!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChooseBlessings

May 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We had a wonderful time!

We stayed in a beautiful 2/2 at River Island, that we booked directly on HI's website at the AAA rate. We were never bothered with timeshare sales, they only asked if we were interested (we were not) at check in and given a $25.00 property credit towards extras, such as attraction tickets. Unlike the other reviews, our room was available hours before our scheduled check in time, everything in the room was clean and the property was in excellent condition. My only negative experience was with a rude couple who seemed to be intoxicated. Since the coffee and juice at breakfast are the same price as mixed drinks from the bar, I would suggest raising the price of alcoholic drinks or lowering the cost of regular drinks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andres30

May 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Experience

Very good experience in the resort. The village was very beautifull and the apartment clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dezmarky

May 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

vacation stay

We always love our stay at Orange Lake. It is affordable, the pools wonderful, the Sunset Party the best. I guess if I had to come up with a negative, which is the only one, is the check in procedure. There were a lot of workers there (not sure what their job was) but only 2 checking it. The line was long and probably took me over 1/2 hr. just to check in. After that, our trip was wonderful and look forward to coming back. Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dt19

May 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

fantastic place

Stayed at the Orange Lake Resort for a week. Room was great, lots of space in the bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and living area. All the amenities were very clean and all the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. Awesome place for all ages. We wish we could have stayed another week.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gloryboy3

May 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for the whole family!

I was very anxious about the resort with some negative reviews mixed in, but when we walked in our 2 bedroom suite in West Village, we knew that we had made the right choice. We had 4 adults and 2 kids, the 2 bedroom suite was perfect; we had no issues at all. I said 'no' (several times# when being solicited for the timeshare thing and we never heard another peep from the staff after check in. There are 3 huge pool complexes that we visited #and others that we didn't# and all 3 were great #multiple pools at each, basketball hoops and volleyball nets in the pools, slides, waterfalls, etc# and all completely free to use. You did have to pay to go down one of the bigger slides and to ride on the tubes in the lazy river #though the tubes are just floating along and anyone can grab one#.Other than buying a couple of drinks at the bar one evening #while listening to live entertainment poolside#, we didn't spend a single dollar at the hotel. We had a six day vacation, with 4 days at the parks, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel on the other days.

Yes, I recommend this property.

magp

May 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

There was six of us Lady;s.Had a super time.The 2 Bedroom villa was beautiful.We are staying again in august already booked.The pool and Lazyriver was worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SunnyMcWarmguy

May 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All but the Greasy Sales People

The pool areas are excellent and very clean. Hard to find a deck chair though so go to the pool by 10am. Our 2 bdrm villas was roomy and in pretty good shape and a 10 minute drive to Magic Kingdom. The desk check in staff are very polite and helpful and immediately arranged for a crib for our room. They then called 3 times to ensure it had arrived. Do not go to the 'promotions desk' to get your free gift as this involves requests by the propery for you to tour the resort and buy a timeshare. They do provide various gifts if you complete the timeshare presentation and we received $100 for being Platinum Level Priority Club members post tour. The timeshare sales manager was extremely rude to my wife and I when we opted not to spend $41,000 at 17% interest on their timeshare after arriving at the Presentation Center at 8am and departing at 10:30am (longer than we were told so the kids missed some time at Disney). The lady who toured us around was friendly but it seemed she was required to follow an aggressive sales pitch that was a big turn off. Just avoid the whole timeshare pitch and you'll enjoy the resort, or rent a house with a pool in Orlando for half the price of Orange Lake but you'll miss the lazy river and pool complex.

Yes, I recommend this property.

maymay0716

May 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful place very cozy and comfertable

My family enjoyed it there and a great time specially enjoyed river island and how beautiful the resort was and how much there was to do in the area and on the resort.The staff was very helpful and very friendly i would recommend this resort to anyone to go there and stay there. Iloved it there that much i became a owner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kris5

May 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful family resort

After reading some of the negative comments I was tempted to change our reservation to another resort area. I am so glad we didn't. We stayed in the North village, and we were so pleased with our entire experience. We found the staff to be very kind and helpful. We had an issue with the toilet in the master bedroom, and someone was there to fix it within an hour. We would definitely consider this resort again.

Yes, I recommend this property.