WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

karenmac64

May 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fabulous

We had a wonderful villa! The only bad thing was the weather - we didn't get to enjoy the lazy river, awesome pools or water activities. Our room was very clean, very comfortable and perfect for us. No one hassled me about timeshares about check in.. I just handed in my $20 coupons and said I was not interested and they said, ok, thank you and walked away. Awesome grounds and look forward to going back. Didn't have much exposure to staff, so can't comment there, but we were not hasseled at check in or check out/

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lno5427

April 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect!

This was by far the best hotel experience my family and I had. It was a good value, and the two bedroom suite was simply perfect for my family of five. I only wish we could have stayed longer. The pools are beautiful, the restaurants are great, the staff was helpful and polite. Just be prepared for them to try to talk you into a time share presentation five minutes after check in. And don't do room service, it was cold. Better to take the shuttle and eat in one of the restaurants. We WILL be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CIJackson

May 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort

Nice resort but after 4 requests I was not able to get a crib. Which was important since we have a small child.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lego7

May 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We reported AC leak

We had water on the main walkway of carpet, which was coming from the AC unit. I reported this in the evening, and 2 attendants did respond, review the issue and said they were going to drain the unit from the outside. When we woke up the carpet was worse and more area was soaked. After calling and reportig this again an attendant showed up wtih a fan, later another attendant showed up and looked at the problem, then said he needed to drain the unit. The fan helped and when I checked out, I reported all this and the desk clerk appeared uninterested in my issue. I have enjoyed several prior visits to the resort and this was our 1st negative Customer experience with the resort. Hopefully, the unit was resolved for the next guest.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Perry1971

May 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Pleased

My family and I were very happy with this resort, I would definitely consider becoming an owner at this property. The property was very well tended and the price we paid for the two bedroom villa was well worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BoWo

May 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A condo for the price of a hotel room.

My wife, daughter and I stayed 8 nights in a 2 BR, 2 BA suite with full kitchen on the fifth floor of a six-story complex in the West Village part of the resort. The West Village seems to be the original, older part of the resort; however, it seems to have the least problems and complaints compared to the North and East Villages from what I've read in the reviews, that's why I chose to stay here. I didn't see any circling buzzards from the neighboring Disney Park Animal Kingdom. I had requested River Island for the last 4 nights, but they said too many owners had booked it already. We had booked a 1 BR for the first 4 nights using cash and a 2 BR for the last 4 nights using Rewards points, but they upgraded us to a 2 BR for the first 4 nights, so we wouldn't need to move. Very thoughtful and nice :-) Kudos to the staff. I'll take this Priority Club perk over a complimentary bottle of water or wine anytime. Pros: --Great room layout. Feels huge, without any wasted space. Comfortably accomodate family of 4-6. Love the bay window breakfast nook next to patio! --Clean. A little musty smell at first, probably from being vacant for a while, but gone after we settled in and turned on AC. --Colorful plates and cups. --Good noise-blocking windows. --Recently renovated walls and decor. Love the birdcage fruit basket! --LED TVs in every room. --Only 3-4 miles from Disney entry ramp on Rt 192. --Sweet Tomatoes, Super Target, 24-hour Walgreens and Publix at resort entrance. --Good WiFi signal with easy access. --Lazy River is fun. Water is clean, a little cold, even though it's supposed to be heated. --In-room large capacity washer and dryer Cons: --Cheap, older plumbing and light fixtures in bathrooms, but functional. Cheap, but clean and functional fixtures and appliances in kitchen. Laminate countertops throughout, maybe Corian in the master bath. --Quality of remodeling work is spotty in some areas. --They mow the putting greens at 5:00 am, several times a week (close those noise-blocking windows before going to bed!) --Bad TV reception at night for some channels. --Time-share marketing gimmicks: Just say NO, you're not interested, and you don't have 90 minutes of valuable vacation time to spare for a presentation. Don't fall for the lure of free stuff or discounts on this or that. If you're firm on this, they'll leave you alone. But if you've done your research and actually want a time-share, then go right ahead and grab some freebies. --No housekeeping. You run out of the intial soaps and detergents provided, then you buy your own. Wash your own towels. (But hey, a condo for the price of a regular hotel room? I can deal with this). --Dryer died on us on the very last night of our stay, so we had to pack wet clothes in the luggage. No time to even call for a fix. --No late checkout perk for Priority Club members. Summary: --Good value if you have a big family, want a lot of space, will spend some time, and prepare and have some meals in your hotel room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rick090905

April 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outdated Resort

I stayed at Orange Lake in the early 90's before Holiday Inn. It was very nice then but nothing has been done to update the villas. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa. The toilet in the master suite did not work when we checked in. I called building maintenance to complain and even told them what was wrong with it. The tank would not fill. After 3 tries, they finally fixed it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Galex1008

May 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Simply great place

This is second year we have gone to this place and there is only one thing, I must say about this place. LOVE IT! I love the way property is maintained. So neat, clean... Anyone who is looking to enjoy and relax, book it. Kids will love this place. Pretty much any activity for young ones and young at heart, they can find at this resort. Recommend it 100%

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ann10

April 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Too long of wait for room & ect

We arrived at 10am as advised by staff to get a early check out room. Did not get the call for room till 3:59 pm. Of course that is not walking in the door of your villa that's the call that's it is now open!! Was at the pool from 11 am till 4 pm, can you say baked to crisp even under umbrella with sunscreen! The room looked clean but did have a dead frog in bedroom. Had to beg for an 11am check out . Got up early to make breakfast but had no frying pans. called at 8:30a and got pans at 10:30 and they want you out by 11 am???? We are from Orlando but all our friends and family are up north. I have recommenced your resort because family friendly but, how can I now that I've had a bad experience? Also my husband was bitten on the arm during the night, woke with large swollen spot bigger than silver dollar!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Carolb81

April 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Time

We just returned from a week at Orange Lake, we stayed in River Island, 2 bedroom Condo. Check-in went really smooth, we were offered a 20.00 voucher, but had to have it validated at another desk, I knew this was to set up a time share session, so I simply said no thank you, and we were not bothered again. The Condo in River Island was beautiful and very clean, it had everything we needed, even some laundry soap, which I thought was great, I washed our towels mid week, as you don't receive any maid service. The pool area and lazy river was great, we never had a problem getting chairs or an umbrella each day. We had purchased the river island package, which came with 7 day tube rental, unlimited mini golf and the hippo slide. We didn't use anything accept for the lazy river, so we would have been better off just buying tube rentals daily. If you have small children then I think the package would have been worth it, but ours are older. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants so I can't comment on those, we did do a happy hour one day and that was pretty good. Orange lake was in a great location, close to all the parks and shopping and tons of restaurants. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone coming to the area. We had a wonderful week hanging out with our daughters, who had just came home from University, so it was a great way to kick off the summer!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.