WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ann10

April 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Too long of wait for room & ect

We arrived at 10am as advised by staff to get a early check out room. Did not get the call for room till 3:59 pm. Of course that is not walking in the door of your villa that's the call that's it is now open!! Was at the pool from 11 am till 4 pm, can you say baked to crisp even under umbrella with sunscreen! The room looked clean but did have a dead frog in bedroom. Had to beg for an 11am check out . Got up early to make breakfast but had no frying pans. called at 8:30a and got pans at 10:30 and they want you out by 11 am???? We are from Orlando but all our friends and family are up north. I have recommenced your resort because family friendly but, how can I now that I've had a bad experience? Also my husband was bitten on the arm during the night, woke with large swollen spot bigger than silver dollar!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Carolb81

April 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Time

We just returned from a week at Orange Lake, we stayed in River Island, 2 bedroom Condo. Check-in went really smooth, we were offered a 20.00 voucher, but had to have it validated at another desk, I knew this was to set up a time share session, so I simply said no thank you, and we were not bothered again. The Condo in River Island was beautiful and very clean, it had everything we needed, even some laundry soap, which I thought was great, I washed our towels mid week, as you don't receive any maid service. The pool area and lazy river was great, we never had a problem getting chairs or an umbrella each day. We had purchased the river island package, which came with 7 day tube rental, unlimited mini golf and the hippo slide. We didn't use anything accept for the lazy river, so we would have been better off just buying tube rentals daily. If you have small children then I think the package would have been worth it, but ours are older. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants so I can't comment on those, we did do a happy hour one day and that was pretty good. Orange lake was in a great location, close to all the parks and shopping and tons of restaurants. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone coming to the area. We had a wonderful week hanging out with our daughters, who had just came home from University, so it was a great way to kick off the summer!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MsSeattle

April 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fabulous resort for relaxing!

This resort is absolutely fabulous whether you have a timeshare there or not. The staff is very friendly and the two bedroom condo we stayed in was beautiful. They have everything you could possible need on the property and a Publix grocery just outside the resort to stock your kitchen. We wanted a relaxing long weekend and we got it. Absolutely LOVED our stay!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

3MenAndALittleLady

April 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice getaway!

We really enjoyed the experience at this hotel. The suite was very spacious, clean, and comfortable... especially for the price. There were lots of things to keep the kids busy right on the property, including mini-golf, the lazy river, pool slides, and arcades. The only downside was that most of these activities come at an extra cost... even renting tubes for the lazy river. On another note, I left my house/car keys at the hotel, and they mailed them back to me at their cost, which I REALLY appreciated. Thank you, Holiday Inn Orange Lake!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ditchdigger

April 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

We stay here 3 to 4 times a year and wouldn't go anywhere else. For the location, amenities for the kids and overall value for your buck, this is hands down the best resort in Orlando.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linniebird

April 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Family Spring Vacation

At the end of a very looooong winter in New England, we were so looking forward to a warm vacation at River Island at Orange Lake in Kissimmee, Fla, Holiday Inn Club Vacations, and, as usual, they did not disappoint. We were thrilled to find the units at River Island have been updated since last year. The colors are warm, inviting and a little on the elegant side. The furniture is comfortable and fresh. We checked in much later than usual so the lines were almost non existent. However, checking in late means you miss a day at the pool. Won't happen again! Staff as usual were pleasant and accommodating. The cleanliness of the pool areas has improved a great deal since last year. We bought a play pass for the week and it was worth it with 2 children. They used the Putt-Putt, Arcade, and Hippo Slide several times during the week and we used the tubes for the lazy river every day except one. I really do not have one single concern or complaint this year. We had a wonderful time and will be back again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BLW77

December 4, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Inconvenient Knocks & disorganization

I called Priority Club to set my reservation up due to 2 part reservation with a couple days being paid and a couple of days being reward nights. I specifically asked the agent to link the reservations and she put me on hold while she called the resort to make them aware of my situation. We wanted to ensure that i would not have to move rooms or have housekeeping think we were squatting in our room after we were supposed to check out. At check it we were welcomed cheerfully and it was easy and fast to get situated. I asked her at check in to make the keys to last for my entire stay instead of the two days then the 4 paid days. She assured me that i was in the same room for both the reward / paid nights. Needless to say, on the day we transitioned from reward night to paid night - 8:30 am .. KNOCK KNOCK KNOCK. we get woken up. Its housekeeping asking when they can get in to clean. I tried to explain through the door but we still got a follow up knock on the door by what seemed to be the housekeeping area manager to ask when we were leaving. I called the front desk and It seemed to be resolved. The last day of my stay I called the front desk to ask about a late check out (supposed to be guaranteed by my platinum status per this website) just until 12/1230. I was told that it is not possible. (since our stay IHG changed their language from "guaranteed" to "extended" check-out). I ask very nicely if she could accommodate me while making it known to her that I have been a very loyal customer for years (platinum 8+ years). She offered my a 30 min window and my wife and i needed at least an hour. Needless to say we rushed out of the room and couldn't get our stuff together in. It was a complete mess. It seemed to me that even though i asked priority club and the front desk at check to make sure the transition was seamless; the staff couldn't follow simple instructions and make that happen. If you want repeat business from loyal customers you try and accommodate their needs instead of fighting to get them out of the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nikki50

April 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun for the kids

We recently stayed at your facilities for several days. The grounds were beautiful and there were activities galore for the kids. Our room was in need of an update and looked as though everything was quite woren. Carpets very dirty to the point that nothing was sat on the floor. I did take everything from the cabinet and wash it prior to use. We were totally turned off by the immediate sales pitch for time share. Before we were given access to our room! Confusion was the word of the hour during registration......then the phone calls persisted following our rejection of participating in the "presentation". It was apparent that staff must be rewarded for their success in getting visitors to participate! We had come to your facility for a get away and rest. Once we were left alone the visit was comfortable. However, your staff was very pleasant. If we called for any assistance; leaking kitchen sink or clean towels they were quick to respond. I would refer others to the resort but give the warning of the pressured sales pitch first!

Yes, I recommend this property.

F2IF

April 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall comments

On-site restaurants were not as satisfying as they have been in years past. Quality and service have declined. Accommodations are very good however we noticed some maintenance issues such as a dryer needed to be replaced and quickly was replaced, refrigerator ice maker did not work, water was leaking from somewhere in the refrigerator, rust stains in a bathroom sink. Noticeable problems but none impacted the great time we had at Orange Lake. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

juuuuuuu

April 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location and space

This is my third time coming to this resort and third time is not the charm. Toilet paper was so thin. Towels were not too clean. I reserved three rooms. One room had a broken toilet seat on the counter and was not ready for us, but she hurried to finish up. Took 4hours to get the toilet seat back on One of the rooms the fridge was leaking water. The other the key cards were not working and had to wait outside the door with a four month old at 10;30 at night for 20 mins.