WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

wandag

April 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nicer then a home away from home

We just loved this resort. Everything was wonderful, better then we thought it would be. We will be coming back for a longer stay. Four days was just not long enough......

Yes, I recommend this property.

sistagirl

April 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort with a few setbacks

This resort is awesome. Great place for a family vacation. I rented a two bedroom villa which was outstanding.. I downsized to a studio in the clubhouse, what a nightmare.. I had to switch rooms three times. The first room had a humidifier in the room to eliminate the odor. That didn't work, the room still smelled of cigarettes (on the smoke free resort#. The second room air conditioner was not working correct and the refrigerater was broke #so water was all over the floor) and the beds had no comforter,sheets only. The third room was ok, but it was next to all air conditioning units in the basement. I had to deal with Ashley and Kris. It seem like they were catching an attitude with me because I was complaining. After spending the day at parks, we wanted to be comfortable, and because I had to move my children around three times at 11:00pm, I was not a happy camper. I will return to this resort, but I will not stay in the clubhouse..

Yes, I recommend this property.

jetanlori

April 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing We Will Be Going Back

Just got back from a wonderful Orlando vacation where me and my 13 yr old son stayed at this resort. The hotel and property is beautiful, extremely clean. The staff were beyond helpful and friendly. Yes I did get suckered into attending the timeshare presentation and what started out as a $20 incentive turned into a $100 cash incentive with discount tickets to the parks. I do believe I could have held out for more money. It was a hard sell, a lot of pressure but I expected it and am a strong woman and was able to leave after they realized I was not going to buy. But with my $100 cash in hand and discount tickets to the parks I was happy and would do it again. I would suggest you rent a car if staying at this property. We ended up renting a car the very next day once I found out that a cab ride to downtown Disney would be $30 each way. Also, the shuttles that take you around the resort property are not all that convenient. We really liked the pool at the Riverwalk Lazyman River. You needed to get on 2 different shuttles to get there and while the shuttle drivers were very nice it just was not as convenient as having my own car. So I rented a car from the Hertz counter in the hotel. Probably could have gotten it cheaper if I had done so from the airport but I didn't know I would be needing a car at the time I made the reservations. Got a great little Chevy Cruz and we were off. There was so much to do at this resort that a week was just not enough time to do everything. We didn't get to the other pools because we really enjoyed this one. Mid afternoon it was challenging to get a pool chair but not impossible. The pool area was very clean, they had clean towels and the water was warm. Great bartenders and drinks and good food. A starbucks right at the pool was also one of my favorite places. Loved the little market and the gift shops. On the day we were supposed to check out we found out our hometown Boston was in lockdown due to the marathon bombing 4 days prior so I was able to switch my airline flight to the next day thankfully without a charge and the hotel offered us a 1 bedroom villa for the night (we had been in a studio), they quoted us a rate but I asked to speak with a manager to see if we could get the same rate as we got for the studio since we were staying an extra night due to extenuating circumstances and they said ok. The one bedroom villa was spectacular, high ceilings, washer/dryer, granite counters in the bathroom and kitchen, 2 flat screen TVs and a nice patio overlooking the golf course. Oh and a whirlpool tub. I have to say the studio was equally as nice, 2 really nice queen size beds a nice flat screen TV, dining area, nice comfy bathroom, really I have nothing negative to say. I will definitely be staying at this resort again. It wasn't the most convenient as far as getting to the parks but like I said with a car you'll be fine.

Yes, I recommend this property.

3kidfamily

April 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best place to stay with kids!

The resort is beautiful, clean, and welcoming. Our children had plenty to do and the food and bar ammenties were plentiful. Good food and great prices. You can't beat the value! Very close to the parks. This was supossed to be our last Disney trip, but we will return because Orange Lake made it more relaxing. This was our 3rd time at Orange Lake and will defiantly return again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandy2Tripper

April 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Resort

When we got there, the first night we rented a room till our week long room was ready, so the next morning I called the front desk and they picked up our things and then took it all to the new room when it was ready! We asked to be put in a room were we could see the DIsney fireworks, they did just that. We called room service for an extra frying pan and more towels and recieved all of it. Then they called to see if we got everything and if there was anything else they could do for us! They have lots of pools, golf, mini golf, etc. and something going on every night! The staff was wonderful, they were all really friendly! When they asked us to do their time share, we said no,and we did not get bugged anymore to do it! The only thing I did find a problem with, is we had someone in the room next to us who had the tv so loud we could hear it in our bedroom! Word for word, All night long! But I'm sure if I would have called the front desk they would have done something about it, but since I didn't call them, I just put up with it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sheed

April 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Best of the rest

We so enjoyed our stay that we booked another reservation in June with the children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

We had a very relaxing vacation here. I would recommend this location to anyone. The rooms where more than I expected with everything you need near by,

Yes, I recommend this property.

somewoman

April 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Vacation Spot - even with disabilities

This is a great spot for a family vacation. It has plenty to do for all ages, was clean, hospitable, affordable and the proximity to the parks is great. Our 25 year old with Downs Syndrome was with us and was treated well. The grandkids (ages 4 and 6) loved the water park and pools. We ate at the restaurants and it was delicious, excellent service and reasonable. All needs are taken care of. I think they did not know that I was a priority club gold member even though I gave my number to person at the desk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leigh30

April 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Vacation!

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Orlando. Our trip was 10 days and worth every penny! The last night we were with you, my Husband became very ill and was transported via ambulance to a nearby hospital. The kindness and willingness to help from your management and staff will not be forgotten. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lucky8

April 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unpleasant experience

They did not have enough staff to register the customers. Finally after waiting for about 45 minutes we were registered. Only to be transferred to this lady trying to sale us tickets etc. Because according to the facilitator we will not allowed to go to our room without registering with the sales department, and it had to be now, not tomorrow, even though we explained to him that we have our tickets and don't need anything. It was already 10 pm tired hungry, and just wanted to go to our room. When we got to our room the previous guest left food in the refrigerator, the bathroom floor was wet. The next day we couldn't get in our room because our room keys are not working, our parking space was taking by another customer, bags (3) of garbage from other customers were all over the yards waiting to be picked up. We had to go registered again and waited another 30 minutes mine you it was 11:30 pm. No explanation as to why our key is not working. We finally got in only to find the rooms are just the way we left them no clean towels, no coffee, etc. We call the front desk only to informed us that room service does not provided, and the gentlemen told me that "This is why you have a washing machine in your room" " You need to do your laundry and wash your towel yourself" explained to him, that we were not aware that towels were not provided; it is now 11:45pm needs some clean towel (2) so that we can wash and go to bed the kids are tired and so are we. He stated, " Well now you know, and please understands that we have other calls ahead of you it is not going to be now". We did get some towels about 20 minutes later. However, I was very dissatisfied. I refused to go back there again. And they definitely needs better communication and customer service skills.

No, I do not recommend this property.