WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Seattle4

April 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Plenty to do for the whole family

This property offers a number of fun activities for the entire family and is close to the Disney complexes for easy access to the parks. The drive to Universal was not bad and took under 30 minutes each day, with the lights and traffic on 192 being the most congested part. I was surprised to learn that housekeeping was not a daily or even bi-weekly service but one that you needed to request and pay extra for. Also, we stayed in the one story, 2 bedroom villas which were nice in size for our family of 4 but were not within easy walking distance to any of the pools. I would have preferred to be in the East Village towers and closer the pool complex there instead of needing our car for every move around the property. The one complete drawback to this property was their allowance of smoking around the pool and on the patio portions of the poolside restaurants. It is beyond me how the property can allow this and how other guests and owners don't revolt this leniency.

Yes, I recommend this property.

clowe0129

April 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

TV's need upgrading

We stayed in the East Village. We enjoyed the resort atmosphere and beautiful river pool. I travel for business. I spend about 10 nights a month in hotels. In the last year, I can't remember one hotel that didn't have digital flat panel Tv's with High definition. My family watched the final four during our stay and I must say the old tube tvs couldn't even fit the entire picture because they were wearing out. In Florida, maybe I shouldn't be watching TV, but I think to remain competitive, you need to upgrade. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathy1463

April 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfort

We had a one king bed plus an added extra of a full kitchen and a living room with a pull-out sofa. The bed was very comfortable. 4 people could stay in this room quite comfortable. The refridge was a small college refridg. Check-out time is at 10am which I thought was rather early.The resort was very clean and "busy" with lots to do for kids. Having said all this we own at OLCC and we have always enjoyed going to this resort because it does have a luxury(sp) resort feel to it. We enjoy river island very much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Isabel51

April 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great beds and pool area

The resort is really nice. My only complaints are that the room wasn't ready until almost 4:45 and check in was 4:00. They called me at 4:30 and said the room was ready. When we took all or stuff and my 2 young grandsons (ages 1 & 3) the room really wasn't ready. They were still inside cleaning. We stood in the hallway and the little ones were getting very impatient which made us a little edgey of course. Finally ten minutes later we went in. You could tell they tried to do a quick clean up because I found an earring on the floor and sunflower seeds on the floor by the couch. But overall it was very nice place just the check in was very rough. The lazy river is outstanding!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maddog27

April 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

The staff was very good and the pools and golf was great. Only problem was we were given an orange paper with a $20 discount and i went to the desk and the lady just showed me something on the counter where it could be used. No handout I went to the disney counter and was treated rude and never answered my questions about a possible discount Overall a great place and experience what priority club members get recognized I was not

Yes, I recommend this property.

trump68

March 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Good with the Bad

Our vacation date was March 15 until March 25th. I have waited to respond to this survey as I wanted to cool down from my experience at check-in and check out.Overall experience was good, resort is nice , well kept , staff around resort greet you with a smile . Our first issue started with the check-in . after a 1 hour check-in !!!!! , I was whisked off to the vacation counter where my $ 20 certificate was ripped from my hands and was booked into a vacation sales pitch. After many times of saying NO, I booked a time as I wanted to get my family ,who were waiting in the car the whole time off to our room. After being told room was on first floor we find our room on the 5th floor , no problem , we can live with that. The next day we call and cancel the sales pitch meeting as we were going to Universal Studios. Near the end of our stay we find the kitchen counter full of ants , a glass of lemonade left on kitchen counter seemed to be the attraction. Leaving the next day we did not report this problem. Upon checkout we find that we are charged an additional $ 30 for not attending the meeting, a meeting that we called and cancelled !!. From the checkout counter we are told to go to the vacation counter to TRY to get our money back , after waiting for the gentleman to get off the phone , I was told NO you are not getting the $ 30 back . ...GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!! . What a great ending to the vacation . Thanks Orange Lake

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roger1205

April 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time

Stayed here for spring break 2013. The villa was great, the pools were great, and the overall property was great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great place for kids of all ages. I had teenagers and young children and everybody had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JLKnoth

April 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

West Village

We stayed in West Village for 5 days. As soon as we checked in, we were hit with the sales team trying to set us up for a tour......which I really felt inappropriate as we had just stepped foot on the property.....no time to look around to see if ownership was even an interest. Security was great when we first got on property.....we had to check in with the guard, he had to check to make sure we were on the check-in list and then demanded to go straight to registration. After the initial entry on the property, we were given a sign to place in our windshield and when we left and came back on property, the guard just checked our check-out date and flagged us on. To me, this is not the definition of a secured property. I would like to see them make a change on this.....make sure they have who they are suppose to have in their vehicle (if laws allow). .....or another option maybe of signing in/out with license plate. The 2 bedroom villa was gorgeous at first impression. The front parts of the property were very well taken care of, however the backs weren't edged, trimmed, beautified. We had to call maintenance three times. The first time it took nearly 20 hours for them to come make the repair. The next were water leaks on our bedroom and kitchen faucets. It took a couple hours to arrive. They were friendly, however the kitchen was still leaking onto the floor and we ended up having to put towels down to collect the water. For the amount of money charged, I don't feel as if they really were there in the customer service department. The resort has a lot of things for a family to do. I believe we will return but if the next visit is like the first, that'll be it for us. I have emailed the company since returning to Ohio (4/9/13) and have gotten no response.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gise

March 31, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

It's a great place to stay! The villas are comfortable. totally recommend it

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dawn83713

March 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Family Retreat

I traveled with my teenage son 14. We met up with a friend of mine and her 14 year old son. Though we made plans at Universal and to visit the beach in Tampa, we really wished we would have spent more time enjoying the resort. Our two bedroom villa was more than spacious. We could have brought several more family members. Housekeeping is not daily. Keep this is mind when staying. After I believe 5 (?) days you can request a cleaning. We had no problem with this. We paid a $250 resort credit for incidentals. This worked out great as the resort does not accept cash only credit-debit cards or guest key card as payment. Full kitchen allowed for us to stock the fridge and enjoy the majority of our meals family style. If you don't feel like cooking there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants through out the property. Don't think dining on the property is your only option, a plethora of dining options waits just outside of the resort. The boys enjoyed the variety of arcades, pools, miniature golf and more that surrounds each area of the resort. We enjoyed the rays of the sun as the boys were easily able to entertain themselves. I will definitely be back and if my son has any say in it so will he. He asked "next time we visit can we just do the resort?" As a parent that question and thankful hugs really tells me I and the resort got it right. Thank you Orange Lake Resort for giving us great memories!

Yes, I recommend this property.