WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JandB1

March 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort

Beautiful Place to stay. Clean, friendly...plenty to do. We truly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rude

March 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rude

We came to this resort because our son was staying with his girlfriend’s family who are owners. We came and paid full price for our stay. At check in we were told we will be given tremendous discounts if we set through a presentation for 90 minutes. We told them we are not interested in purchasing a timeshare but we are willing to listen. At the beginning of the presentation we discussed our issues with our room’s cleanliness and our TV issues, two different people came and spoke with us about their outrage, once we said no to the presentation, nothing was ever done, no compensation, no nothing other than a run around. During the presentation they take you around in a golf cart, once you say no you are left on the other side of the resort and have to take a shuttle back to your car, what hospitality. Overall we were very disappointed in this resort and the staff more than anything. If you like voice mail and being on hold for everything this is the resort for you.

No, I do not recommend this property.

quinner

March 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

FAMILY HOLIDAY

I was really excited to have my children and I together on our vacation because we hadn't had a holiday in 12 years! We were really looking forward to experience your resort, everyone was very welcoming and helpful, prices were very good which was important to me as a single mom. The next vacation I am sure we will use all of the facilities more, but we had so much to do this time. The resort was amazing...even the gator pictures which my youngest was so excited to take! Thank you to all for welcoming us!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TO72

March 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for families!

This is our second time here. My family really enjoys it. It's close to Disney Resorts, food, shopping, etc. The resort is clean and there are lots of options to enjoy. Only a couple of negatives this visit. Watch out, after you check in they will give you a voucher and take you to a kiosk to claim, after they want you to do a tour of the site in hopes to sell a timeshare. Normally I just say no, but the gentleman was very pushing asking why, even after I told him I wasn't interested. He just kept going and going. A real deterant if you aren't interested in time shares. The other negative was pool side service. I stayed last year same time and it wasn't a problem trying to find service, this year couldn't find anyone and we had to walk to place our lunch orders.

Yes, I recommend this property.

randr2sun

March 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our 16th year to Orange Lake

WE love our condo at Orange Lake. We come every single year and have had many memorable vacations to reflect on. The grounds are amazing, something for everyone! We will use this forever and bring our children and grandchildren at times, too. I am disappointed, however...with the high pressure to do the timeshare tour. We love to come and enjoy our week...we own Many MANY timeshares and don't want to purchase any others. When you check in...the staff directs you to a line of HIGH PRESSURE agents that won't take NO for an answer. I was very upset this year, when the man absolutely refused to listen to me!!! It took my husband and I 20 minutes to get this man to let us leave and go to our condo to settle in. I have sent several couples and families to use our other week in Sept...and I am very leary about doing that in the future. I don't like the thought of them coming to enjoy a vacation, and having them ripped apart with questions, and having 9 phone calls to the room, like we did during our stay to have someone to a Quality check. WE did that last year and the guy was in our unit for 2 hours!!!! Never again! That kind of pressure runs people off...I am an owner there and just want to enjoy our time without people interupting us and wanting to sell us MORE WEEKS> NO NO NO!

Yes, I recommend this property.

LyndaH

March 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beware of "mandatory" "Time Share" presentation/tour!

Orange Lake was a beautiful places to stay. If I had known about time share tour I would not have stayed there. We only had 21/2 days in Orlando and no time for pressure. As soon as we checked in we were told we could receive $100 after a tour of the grounds. There was no way to get away from the sales man who was right at the check-in counter, after a long day of travel it was very annoying. To get them (2 sales men) off our back I agreed to an 8a.m. meeting and we headed back to the airport to pick up my grand kids. At 7a.m. we got a phone call reminding us of our appt. (Which I had put out of my mind and was asleep). When I told the woman on the phone that we would not be going she said I would be charged $30!!! I said for what???She said it was part of the resorts policy if we stayed there and didn't take the tour! I had NO knowledge of this, I reserved our condo for 2 nights thru the Entertainment Book. So we headed out to Cocoa Beach around 9. The next morning we got another phone call saying we were scheduled for another showing at 8a.m.!!! We were eating breakfast, checking out and heading to Universal. No way I was taking 2 hours out of our day for something I have no desire to buy. Too bad they are so aggressive, if I had known we would have stayed at a different place, we had no time for all this. Will be checking credit card bill and contesting extra charges if there are any. All that being said, it was very clean and comfortable. We didn't have any time to check out the pools, golf course, or anything else that may have been there. You would think by just looking at when we checked in (Wed 4p.m.) and sched check out (Fri 9a.m.) they would know time was short...........Oh, well...........! Will know better next time! Nice place to stay if you have time and are willing to go on the sales tour.

Yes, I recommend this property.

marie48

March 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

gorgious and comforitable villa

Our villa was absolutely beautiful. We had three bedrooms with lovely decorating and everything was spotless. We were right next to the pool which was wonderful with my four grandchildren. Our only complaint was all the traffic. We got lost lots of times, but that certainly wasn't the fault of the resort. The pricee we paid was way less then if we had rented hotel rooms.

Duck68

March 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Coffee Pot in Room and other notes

I have 3 complaints. 1) The filters for the coffee pot were the wrong size, they were for a 12 cup pot, not a 4 cup pot. 2) Not enough luggage carts available. We saw none at time of check in and had to make 2 trips by two people to get our luggage to our room. The same thing when we were checking out, no luggage carts and 2 trips by 2 people. No staff offered any assistance either time. 3) I had to insist that I did not want to learn about the HI Vacation Club. Several times I said no, but the person kept asking if I was sure.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mojo45

March 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful rooms, esp bathrooms

We had a great time. The shuttle service makes a huge difference since the place is soooo big. The weather was cool but we found the pool areas were quite sheltered and got a great tan to take home. Read previous reviews and knew not to go on the "tour" because it was really a play to get you to time share. It took alot of convincing (daily) to avoid it. Overall very good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hivy19

March 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

Totally Recommended, Great location, nice and friendly staff, great service. Staff is very active in giving the guests a special experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.