WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

marie48

March 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

gorgious and comforitable villa

Our villa was absolutely beautiful. We had three bedrooms with lovely decorating and everything was spotless. We were right next to the pool which was wonderful with my four grandchildren. Our only complaint was all the traffic. We got lost lots of times, but that certainly wasn't the fault of the resort. The pricee we paid was way less then if we had rented hotel rooms.

Duck68

March 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Coffee Pot in Room and other notes

I have 3 complaints. 1) The filters for the coffee pot were the wrong size, they were for a 12 cup pot, not a 4 cup pot. 2) Not enough luggage carts available. We saw none at time of check in and had to make 2 trips by two people to get our luggage to our room. The same thing when we were checking out, no luggage carts and 2 trips by 2 people. No staff offered any assistance either time. 3) I had to insist that I did not want to learn about the HI Vacation Club. Several times I said no, but the person kept asking if I was sure.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mojo45

March 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful rooms, esp bathrooms

We had a great time. The shuttle service makes a huge difference since the place is soooo big. The weather was cool but we found the pool areas were quite sheltered and got a great tan to take home. Read previous reviews and knew not to go on the "tour" because it was really a play to get you to time share. It took alot of convincing (daily) to avoid it. Overall very good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hivy19

March 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

Totally Recommended, Great location, nice and friendly staff, great service. Staff is very active in giving the guests a special experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CarrieKn

March 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great!

Loved this resort! Very close to the Disney resorts, large rooms, very clean, great price. This is where we will stay every trip to Orlando!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeJax

March 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

golf trip

My group and I rented a 3 bedroom villa for 8 persons for a golf trip. The room was quite roomy, could accomodate everyone and was comfortable for all of us to gather in the morning or after our round of golf. I have stayed here many times with my family and enjoyed it each time. Food is very good, and the service is always first rate. We plan on returning another time with a larger group.

Yes, I recommend this property.

estebanwest

March 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great weekend

Great stay! easy check in check out, was even easily acommodated with a late check out and early check in with no problems.. GREAT 2 room villa! HUGE!! nice and clean.. I travel all year and am in hotels at least 8 months out of the year. so I tend to be picky. saw some WEIRD reviews on here, but I had no problems and enjoyed an excellent stay..THANK YOU (very close to disney as well)

Yes, I recommend this property.

RHodg

March 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed the grounds

Our stay was very good. Except for the people above us seemed to like to bounce a golf off the floors and walls at all different hours. To the point where we had to call security at 10 pm and it started right back up by 8 am. The king bed is in need of replacing, We liked the set up of the two bedroom unit. Disappointed there was no broil pan for the oven and was even promised an aluiminum pan by house keeping twice that never came. Broken glass was left outside our door after we had to call twice to say we had No outside light. Resulted in another call for clean up. The grounds are large and our kids enjoyed the pool areas. Guest were very unfriendly on the most part. a lot of grumpy older people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

edrobhart54

March 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Paradise for our whole family!

We only stayed 4 nights/5 days, but it was a paradise for us! My wife and I flew down from Vermont and our daughter's family drove down from New Jersey. We had 11 in all in a beautiful 3 BR/ 3 Bath Villa. We had originally booked a 2 BR Villa and then found out that two additional kids were coming. When I arrived at the resort and checked in we were given an upgrade to a 3 BR Villa overlooking the lake. Everything at Orange Lake was MORE than we had anticipated! We went on to another resort we had already reserved near Universal to take everyone to the parks for 4 days, but the accommodations couldn't compare to yours. Thanks for helping us make great memories!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Krazydriver

March 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Extremely clean,comfortable and great service

This is one of the best vacations my husband and I have been on. This is the very first time he was not in a hurry to go home. My daughters thought it was great. Pool and Gym were the best. We do plan on returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.