WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Toby6

February 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable beds

The room was very clean and well kept. Beds were very comfortable. Quiet and felt safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

michelle2013

February 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

pleasantly surprised

After reading many scary reviews we were pleasantly surprised to have a fantastic stay! We travelled as 2 families with 4 adults and 4 kids, total. We had a 3 bedroom villa in ?the North village (it was a few weeks ago) - i think we were building # 67800 or so? Anyway it was clean, RIGHT next to the pool and shuttle stop, and we could see the disney fireworks from our screened in porch at night! The rest of the property was fantastic and we all loved the lazy river, pools, water slides etc. The water was really warm which was great because the air was a little cool one day and the kids were bent on swimming regardless! The only issue was at check-in there was the big push to attend a timeshare presentation (basically they wouldn't let us really check in until we arranged a time for a session and they fed us a big long spiel about getting money of lazy river tube rentals, mini golf, etc). However, we were coming off a disney cruise with kids metling down in their lobby, we stood our ground and insisted we just wanted to chill for the next couple days, they finally let us go. We did have to wait a LONG time for a shuttle TO our building, but as I said above, after that, it was great! We just didn't answer the phone in the room because it kept blinking for messages... presumably they were still trying to get us to come to a timeshare presentation :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

derricHP

February 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Is a Great Place

Had a great time at Orange Lake. Wish I had more time to spend at Orange Lake but we went to Disney almost every day. Did plan one day to stay at Orange Lake. Had a great time at the pool/lazy river area. Only thing I did not like was that you had to pay to use lazy river. Other than that everything else was 100%. My favorite place to stay. Wish I had the money to live at Orange Lake. I would move-in in a flash!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mamamatt

February 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value

The villa we stayed in was nice and roomy (except for the bathrooms), well maintained with all the amenities we needed. The recreation areas were great for family visits. Our one concern was the hard sell we were given when we checked in and were sent to the "desk" to validate our voucher. Even tho we told the guys pitching the time share that we had no interest or time,"the closer" just would not accept a no. Except for that we thought it was a great value and would definitely consider staying there again on our next visit to Orlando. We would simply pass by the voucher validation desk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

needtoswim

February 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort amenities are amazing!

Rented a two bedroom villa and loved it over the one room suite in the clubhoouse rented last year. Especially liked the amenities and shuttle bus to visit all four villages. We made good use of the pools, aqua fit class, shuffleboard and tennis court. The lake with a beach, water boats and lounges were great. Also liked the outdoor seating at the pool restaurants, the music and karaoke. A truly great resort and we don't even golf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Etutor

February 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Roomy villa.

Stayed here while we were in town for a wedding. Location is very convenient to restaurants and Disney. Resort is very busy but enjoyed our stay. The villa was very clean. Would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CHARLIE2833

February 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EXCELLENT VACATIONS

JUST SAY THANK YOU¡¡¡¡ THE HOTEL IS GREAT THE WATERPARK IS EXCELLENT

Yes, I recommend this property.

sam10245

February 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice villa's but annoying time share pressure to become an owner

The 2 bedroom villa's were extremely nice and had everything that you would need. It was perfect for traveling with kids and being able to cook meals and not go out every meal in the full kitchen. Our issue was getting told that if we go on a 90 minute informational tour of the resort we would get $250 off our disney tickets. Well that 90 minutes turned into 2 1/2 hours and the only reason it wasn't longer was because we walked out on our sales person who wouldn't take no for an answer about becoming an owner of the timeshare property there. Even after explaining to him that we had a reservation for our little girl at the bibbidi bobidi boutique and were going to be late because we thought it was going to be 90 minutes only. Discount tickets from the hotel are only offered if you listen to their time share speel and don't be surprised if its way longer than 90 minutes. There was continuos pressure to become an owner even though we told him from the beginning there was no way we would be interested at this point in our lives. Ruined our last day of vacation because we spend our first half of the day dealing with the sales man and then trying to get our money that we were guaranteed since we were trying to leave early even though it had been way over 90 minutes. Wouldn't buy tickets from the hotel or agree to do the tour because if you are a no show they will charge you $30 for not going and no discount tickets are available without completing the tour. If you steer clear of time share talks the accomodations were nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kayla5

February 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Stay!

We stayed here for 6 days with all extended family for a family vacation. Everyone had a wonderful time here and our stay was comfortable and great. The resort was very accommidating and helpful. There is something for everyone at the resort from our 3 year old to adult. We came here for vacation to see Disney World, but spent an entire day just on the resort enjoying ourselves. This resort is beautiful and a wonderful place to enjoy Florida. We will be back to stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

twinkler71

February 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Private patio and private bathroom for each bedroom!

Loved this resort. It had a full kitchen and laundry in the kitchen. The bedrooms each had their own bathrooms. The living room had a pull out sleeper sofa for guests if necessary. The large private patio had lounge chairs to watch the golfers going by. The only thing I would change is the pillows were quite large and firm. I needed a smaller, softer pillow.

Yes, I recommend this property.