WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Emmagiwa

February 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and Comfortable

We stayed two nights at this resort. The condo was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. The check in staff was very accomodating in that we wanted to be near the condo where some of our family was already staying. The negative about this resort is almost everything that is available to do or eat is costly. It is not included with the accomodations. Therefore, we did not do much in the resort itself.

Alsockbeson

February 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Three bedroom condo excellent for grandparents, daughter and family

The room was perfect size and the facilities were beyond expectations. Had a wonderful time in Disney and the "rest days" at the property was wonderful. The Ledenge golf course was a lot of fun. Highly recommend and will be coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allen89

February 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort but Misled for Timeshare info and tour

The resort is beautiful, clean and has all of the ammenities. I like the cashless aspect. Upon arrival checkin was easy but we were ushered for discounts if we took the "timeshare tour." We were told 1.5 hours unless we had questions. 3 hours later we were back at our room and did not get the discounts we were told about when we arrived. We did not have any questions and it took over 20 mins to checkin for the "tour/sales pitch" Purchased our tickets anyway but when we wanted to change them we had to go all the way back to the appropriate department to change them. No pressure on the sales to start but pressured after. The next young sales guy needs to relax, I thought this young man was going to blow a gasket. He signed off so we could leave but another gentleman tried to sell us again. Can we just leave please!! By the way, Can you clean up the beer cans on the side of the lazy river. Thx

Yes, I recommend this property.

maarne

February 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent resort to family

We stay at the Orange Lake resort and we were very happy with the Resort. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and beds were very comfortable. There was alo so much to do. Only minus is that there is no allergy room (room with parquet floor) in whole area. If I never go back to Orlando I will choose this resort again :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

cheval211

January 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good accomondations

Me and my mom spent about 2 weeks in a really nice villa, The accomondations were great and we really liked the vastness of the whole complex. There was plenty to do with all the different pool complexes and mini putts.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elizabetha74

February 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Resort at an Outstanding Value

We had a wonderful stay at the Orange Lake Resort. Our first impression at check-in was how HUGE this resort is. The check-in felt like we were at an airport in line for an airline counter! We were allowed to use a shorter line for Gold and Platinum Priority Club members, and were given a complimentary room upgrade to a 2 bdrm. villa. We read many reviews of the property prior to our trip, so we were prepared for the "timeshare sharks". The gal who checked us in offered us a coupon for a free bottle of wine that could be redeemed at the adjacent vacation planning counter, which we took advantage of. We were greeted by a couple of overly-friendly men who seemed a bit like used car salesmen and began the timeshare pitch. I very kindly explained that we already had our Disney tickets and that we weren't interested in using any of our vacation time to hear or promotions, discounts, resort tours, etc. They graciously gave us our bottle of wine and we didn't hear from them again (although we did unplug the phones in our villa!). Our villa was in the West Village and was gorgeous, updated, spacious and immaculate! We spent one afternoon at the fabulous River Island pools and had a lovely time. If and when we return to DIsney, we will most certainly stay at the Orange Lake Resort again! It is an outstanding resort, especially for the price, that literally backs up to the Disney property and is close to tons of great restaurants and shopping. The villas make traveling with a family enjoyable, and after a long day at Disney, it's great to be able to put the kids in one bedroom and have a separate master to get some peace and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointedpete

January 31, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort, but understaffed

The resort itself is very nice. We just had a bad experience when we checked in. I called ahead stating that we would be checking in late around 11:30PM. We requested that a crib be made available. They stated that it would not be a problem. We checked in and I asked if the crib was in the room. They stated that it was on the way. I called again at 12:15AM (45 minutes after check in) to determine where the crib was. The staff informed me that it was on it's way. 1AM I decided to go to the front desk to determine where the crib was. She said that they were probably out deliverying other cribs and that I could drive to the security location where they managed this delivery. I drove to the security office and the security guard asked me if I could go get it. This is a hotel that is a resort that is requesting a paying customer to pick up a crib that takes 2 minutes to deliver? There is no way they were out on calls deliverying cribs at 1AM in the morning that would take them 2 hours to deliver! I see this as mis-management and lack of organization. We finally got the crib into the room at 1:45 in the morning, over 2 hours after check in. There was another incident that we had that basically had the same type of response time. If you don't have to have any thing related to your room done, this would be a fun property and a good place to stay for the money. I was not impressed with the service however.

No, I do not recommend this property.

golferjoe

February 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great vacation spot

I have been renting here for over ten years and I just love the resort. As a golfer I love the options of the four courses. the 3 bedroom villa is fit for a king, everything you can think of and overlooking the lake and par 3 course. location is perfect if you want theme parks less than 10 miles. the staff, especially at the golf courses were wonderful. the golf clinics were great and the ledgens course was in great shape. Looking forward to next January and my 11th year. Joe T

Yes, I recommend this property.

Babie50

January 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

I stay at the orange lake resort I was very happy with the Resort I had my 50th Birthday Dinner at the Breeze Restaurant I invited over 30 people and kids, the Manger and staff was very Helpful, I had family member came over on Sunday and enjoy the resort with me. I would say this is one of the best resorts I have stayed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shellie

January 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Vacation

We enjoyed our vacation at Orange Lake very much. Our room was clean, beds were very comfortable. Our room over looked the Lazy River so the view was awesome. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Orange Lake! I will be back with my family forsure. :)

Yes, I recommend this property.