WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

KJfromSD

January 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad Time Share Experience

We stayed in a very nice condo type room - 2 bedroom 2 bath. The condo was nice. The low overall experience rating is due to the time share sales pitch. We did not know this was a time share location. We initially declined a showing - but were then assured it would be less than 90 minutes and include a tour of the resort. We agreed - and were very clear we did not want to purchase, but did want the tour. This was no problem. Once we made it to the time share office - our sales agent was extremely rude when we declined to buy - and made it clear he would keep us a MINIMUM of 90 minutes. It took additional waiting, hard feelings, and stern conversation to get out in the 90 minute time frame. The attitude of the timeshare sales team gave us an extremely bad taste for the resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andy73

January 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Construction Works on Holiday not good

We stayed in Block 81000 and paid extra for staying next to the pool complex, we had a room 81101 which to be frank was in the absolute wrong location, we could hear the service people every morning opening and closing the roller shutter doors and running service trollies in and out, then on our 2nd week the construction work started and from 8am the banging and drilling started, not good accommodation, would stay there again but make sure we are not in a noisy room. We did complain at the time but no-one came back to us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Milo

January 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Visit Review

Everything Good. Only complaint as a new resort owner was expecting a warmer welcome in my first visit, but found seling staff too agressive trying to sale new deals in my first visit after become owner. Everything else was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

bssigirl1

January 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a great stay!

We were very pleased with our recent stay! The plusses....location, huge clean comfortable apartment with all the needed amenities. We were not subjected to any type of high pressure timeshare sales...it was offered; we said no; and that was that. The resort is huge and looked very clean and well landscaped. We had s great view of the WDW fireworks each night and our unit was nice and quiet. The only cons were the elevator did not work one night (when we returned from the parks at 10 pm and we were on the 5th floor). And the hot water worked fine in the shower but didn't fill the jacuzzi and stay hot. Other than that, we loved our stay and will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KCAL

January 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed and check out morning

The sofa pull out bed in the living room was so uncomfortable. My daughter had a hard time sleeping on it. Also, the morning of check out, a hotel staff member started knocking at our door at 8:15 a.m. We were all still in bed and thought that was so inappropriate and annoying.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joe12345

January 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Missing Kitchen Items

Unit was missing a kitchen item for which there was an immediate need. It took 75 minutes and 3 phone calls to obtain a replacement. Did not care for the size of the resort as it took a relatively lengthy shuttle ride just to get to the water park. Would not recommend this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Laura1708

January 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Property

I took my daughter and her friend to Orlando and spent 2 nights here. We loved our 2 bedroom villa. It was very clean, quiet, roomy, comfortable, and tastefully appointed. It was nice to come back to such a nice place after a full day at Disney. I also thought the price was very reasonable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jaymie

January 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

rat in unit!!! poor resolution!!!

too long of a story to convey...just watch out for rodents...large ones!! will NOT be going back!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Beaker

December 29, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Accomodation and Amenities

Great location next door virtually to Animal kingdom. The complex is vast with numerous pool areas and a lazy river, four crazy golf courses and four golf courses as well as tennis courts, play areas, shuffle board, outdoor beach volley ball and basket ball courts as well as a lake with numerous water activities!! You don't need to leave!! A Publix supermarket is next door as well as numerous well known American restaurants . Villas are of a high standard with all the equipment you could need. The units have air conditioning, washing machine, tumble dryer, dish washer and microwave, DVD player and three televisions if you have time to watch!! The two bedroom units are spacious, they can sleep up to 6 people comfortably.The beds are extremely comfortable. The West Village is nice because the villas are mostly individual and not high rise which can be noisey. I like to park and walk straight up to my own front door!! The grounds are very well maintained. Beautiful resort 5*!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

RobertM

January 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

If only they were honest about buzzards and sales pitch

EVERYTHING about our experience was very positive, except one thing. Right after we registered, we were guided to a counter where a nice lady cajoled us into going to a sales pitch. Yea, it was only going to be for 90 minutes and yea we were going to get some deals, but we found out the deals were misleading (e.g., one only gets a significant discount if you get multiple day tickets to the parks, plus no discount to Disney.) when we arrived for the "meeting." We backed out at that point (they did refund our deposit; nice). Also, when my wife asked if it was true there were buzzards along the east edge of the property, the saleslady acted shocked, saying she had never heard of such. We soon learned from owners that it was common knowledge. Except for those 2 things, truly everything was great, especially the value. The people were nice, the room was nice, River Island was nice, the hot tubs were nice, the heated pools, the walking lanes along the road, the shuttle drivers, etc. I'm sure places that cost 50% more are probably better, but we were happy with the value.

Yes, I recommend this property.