WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cathie5

December 22, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A nice time

A wonderful property. A little pushy with the timeshare, saying they would charge $30. to our room if we didn't take the tour. But the room was wonderful. Could have used better pillows. This property was so big, where we stayed you couldn't walk to a pool. This was a drawback. But close to Disney Animal Kingdom. We enjoyed our stay. We got tickets to a NBA game through the ticket people at registration. They were very helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tigers

December 30, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

Family vacation to theme parks, great location, clean facilities, quiet, parking available, space was great. Wish I it was my home. Will come again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Georgians

December 22, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice condo

We had 4 adults and 2 kids with plenty of room. The condo was clean and everything worked. Staff was very helpful. This was our second visit, and I'm sure we'll be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TheoR

December 25, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great value

We felt we definately got alot for our money. Our 2 bedroom villa was gorgeous. We would highly recommand it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snoopyskay

December 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Christmas Getaway

As this was our first experience at this resort we were in awe as we walked into our 2 bedroom Villa. As others have mentioned, the staff is nice and friendly but when it comes to "pushy salesmen", well.... That's their job. If you can avoid being talked into a "session" then you will ultimately have the greatest vacation at this resort. It truly was very nice and quiet and we truly enjoyed our stay during Christmas week. Other than some small cleanliness issues in the villa, it was overall a great stay and we highly recommend staying here. We plan on returning in the future if given the opportunity.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Biebers

December 27, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service

Our villa was clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. There is much to do on site. Wish we had more time to use all the ammenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chaz123

December 3, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort Review

The good: The resort offered plenty of activities and the staff was friendly during the check-in / out process. The staff was also helpful with obtaining tickets for local amusement parks. The location of the resort was also great with respect to local attractions. The bad: The bed in our room was by far the hardest bed that I have slept on in a hotel. The pillows were the same way. I've stayed in many hotels over the years, including many Holiday Inns, and the bed / pillows at this resort were the worst. They were way below standards in comparison against the other Holiday Inn hotels which I have stayed in. In addition, on our check-out day as we were taking our luggage to the car, we watched an employee going in and out of rooms down the hall from our room with a pump bug sprayer. Seeing this left us wondering if there was an issue and did not exactly leave a comfortable feeling about our stay. Even with the great layout of the resort and large number of activities, I would not recommend the resort due to the rock hard beds.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Froschn

December 4, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

penetrante Time Sharing Mitarbeiter verderben den Urlaubsgenuss

Unsere Ankunft in Orlando erfolgte am späten Abend und wir erhielten recht schnell unsere Zimmerkarten. Nach dem Check-in wird man von einer Mitarbeiterin abgefangen und zum Guest Service Schalter gebracht. Dort hat man versucht, uns in einer nicht sehr angenehmen Art ,zu einem Time Sharing Termin zu zwingen. Falls man bei dem verabredeten Termin nicht erscheint, sollten wir 30$ Strafe zahlen und niemand war willens uns zu erklären bis zu welchem Zeitpunkt der Termin kostenlos abzusagen ist. Es war dauernd nur die Rede von verschieben. Aufgrund der fortgeschrittenen Zeit waren wir aber nicht bereit, uns frühzeitig die Planung usneres Urlaubes vorschreiben zu lassen. Nach 45 Minuten Diskussion sind wir dann ohne einen Termin wortlos gegangen. Leider hat man uns dann täglich um 8:30 per Telefon versucht zu erreichen. Auf meine Anmerkung, dass es schon frech sei im Urlaub um 8:30 anzurufen, wurde mir gesagt, dass es bereits kurz nach 8:30uhr sei!! was natürlich auch korrekt war denn es war 8:36 als das Telefon klingelte. Diese ganzen Umstände muss man wissen, um die wirklich schöne Anlage geniessen zu können. Ich bin sehr skeptisch ob auf diese Art unmd Weise tatsächlich Time Sharing Anteile zu verkaufen sind!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Relayeng

December 8, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation spot

Our stay at this resort was a family vacation to Disney World. The property is within a ten minute drive to any of the parks' parking lots. The villa that we stayed in was just what we needed and very well kept. The resort's grounds and facilities were excellent. My son and I were able to play a couple of rounds of golf during the week as well. The resort has two 18 hole courses, one 9 hole course, and one nine hole lighted course. Both driving ranges were also lighted. Avoid the time share pitch and contact the club house direct for tee times. We were offered two 18 hole rounds of our choice at a very good price. (better than what was offered at the time share counter) The courses were in great shape. We had read the negative reports about the aggressive time share spiels and were prepared. If you are not interested, a very firm "No, leave me alone" will end the sales pitches. We look forward to returning to this resort for our next Disney World vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

grandmanancy

November 30, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

given an occupied room

check in was going very well. Person very friendly and quick to give us all our info including room number and keys. Upon opening the room, we saw that the room was not empty. Someone was still living in the room - articles belonging to them were scattered about the room. Called the desk immediately and informed them of the situation and they kept me on hold for a very long time. Finally, gave me another room number. This room did not overlook the lazy river as I had requested on my original reservation. They said it was the only clean room - that I had to take it. It was after 4pm by this time and I cannot believe they did not have another room with the view of the lazy river. The entire place looked to be only 40% occupied. No crowds at all. The person was not sorry for my inconvenience and their mistake at all. She had a major attitude - this was their mistake not mine. I have stayed here several times now and this was the first problem,

Yes, I recommend this property.