WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

rjw64

October 29, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great resort

Although we were there only overnight, the food in the pool side restaurant was very good, the room was suprisingly large and comfortable, staff were friendly and we wish we had stayed longer to take in a round of golf or a set of tennis.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ETTY

October 26, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING?

ALL THE MISINFORMATION FROM ONE DEPARTMENT TO THE OTHER. MISTREATMENT FOR OWNERS. SALES DEPARTMENT ONLY WANTS TO SELL NO MATTER WHAT!!! DOES ANYONE CARE?: EMMETT DOES. HE HELPS, BUT I GUESS HIS HANDS ARE TIED. LET SOMEONE HIGHER UP CALL AND SEE WHAT THE PROBLEMS ARE. AND OH, PLEASE DON'T ALWAYS SAY YOU ARE SORRY WHEN YOU DON'T MEAN IT. YOU HAVE OUR MONEY SO I GUESS YOU DON'T HAVE TO DO ANYTHING MORE TO MAKE US HAPPY.

No, I do not recommend this property.

lhouse

October 27, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and Courteous!

From the minute Tony checked us in everything was a breeze. We had a problem with the air conditioner but before we even called someone was there to fix it. They knew there was a problem from the noise on the roof. This is is the 5th time we have stayed here and have had different units every time and they have all been decorated very nice and comfortable with a fully stocked kitchen. If you are looking for a great place to stay to be close to the parks but far enough away from the crowds this is where you should be!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eddiecaine

October 21, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and whirlpool in master bedroom

Wow this resort was the best we every visit. The environment was friendly and pleasant. The staff cater to your every needs. It was a pleasant gettaway. I highly recommend this resort to everyone. If you are looking for a great timeshare or just a vacation i highly recommend Orange Lake Resort, it is the best i felt like i was on a cruise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JeRmZ

October 21, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort spot for those that need all the ammenities!

We have stayed at Orange Lake Resort twice now as a family and we absolutely love it. We stayed in July in a 2 bedroom Villa near River Island and couldn't have been more satisfied with the accommodations. We had access directly into the Pool area of River Island and the Kids had a blast in the pool. The only complaint I have about the River Island pool area is the cost of "tube rental" for the Lazy River, while you don't have to have a tube to go in the lazy river, if you do want one there is a cost associated. To me it seems a little nickle and dime(ish) to charge for a tube. Other than that the Pool area is great. We also have stayed in a One bedroom villa near river island which was also wonderful with the exception of a few of Florida's favorite critters the Palmetto Bugs we found in the villa. Other than that ... again no complaints. We have eaten at the River Island Grill & Bar and the food has always been good, and the drinks are awesome. I would definitely recommend this resort for families traveling together with the need of feeling like you have never left home. For the price and location Orange Lake can't be beat.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jimnancyandthekids

October 21, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great vacation experience

Your people went out of their way to accomodate our five families- - Grandma/Grandpa/4 kids and 11 grandkids. We ended up with 3 - 2 bdrm villas adjacent to one another and our 3 bdrm villa was very nearby so walking back and forth was not a problem. It could easily ended up with 2 families in West Village -- 2 in East Village and scattered from the front gate to the Lazy River. Gramma and I look like real heroes when your staff did all the work. LOVE IT!! Thank you very much for making a once in a lifetime experience, for us Minnesota snowbirds, a week to remember forever!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vinylboy1

October 22, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great addition to the Disney experience

If you are looking for comfort and value to your Disney vacation look no further!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vicki77

October 17, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this place!

We loved staying here. We will be back to stay again. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Was surprised to find all the wonderful things in our room. I will make sure to recommend to friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kk01964

October 15, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vaca Spot

Love Orange Lake and have been owners since 1990. Extended our stay thru our priority points and were able to stay in the same unit for the entire stay. Orange Lake accommodated us in the best way possible.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DAC10853

October 14, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A very pleasant experince

The biggest property I have ever seen. The room was the largest standard room I had ever experienced. Clean, new furnishings, nice staff and great amenities. DO NOT miss the lazy river! Great time, great place!

Yes, I recommend this property.