WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

suga

June 26, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

1st visit

This trip was my daughter 1st visit to disney and what can i say but amazing!. the staff was very helpful and the room was HUGE! i will always stay here when ever we come back. no other place for me but at orange lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tthornton

July 14, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Reunion

The grounds and the rooms are all great. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the resort. I have to say I was very unhappy about the sales presentation and the very high pressure atmosphere, I would never do it again no matter what they offered me for 'free'. They misrepresented how long it would take, stating it was about a 90 minute presentation and it was actually the better part of half the day. We only had 3 days together so we would not have wasted it doing the sales presentation had they been honest about how long it took.

Yes, I recommend this property.

scoop

June 15, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and comfortable spacious suites

We stayed July 13-15, 2012. They got us a 2 bedrm suite at River Island, which is where we always stay.. Just walk outside and you are at the pool, lazy river area. Very relaxing. Rooms very clean and stocked with everything you need in the kitchen. Beds and furniture very clean and comfy. We try to stay at least twice a year. Great place to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carolinasfinest7

June 15, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

the 90 min tour

The 90min tour took over 4 hour. They have us over 2 miles from our car and we have to catch on a bus to back. And when we turn them down they keep bring more people to talk to me. Tring to sell me something I didn't want. It is a very nice place to stay. I will come back agian but the sale taticle would turn others away for good. But the first guy that i talk to was very nice. the other 5 was trying to sell me a dream while I was awake. Great fitness center also. Bring the golf clubs also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sportsdadtpa

June 14, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everything is incremental and service is bland

I have traveled to Orlando many times being from Tampa. Since I have two small kids, I look for places that are kid friendly, have lots of activities for kids and lately I have been focusing on resorts with waterparks. They market their resort as having a waterpark. It did not meet my expectation of a waterpark. Additionally, resorts offer a variety of activities some are complementary and some are incremental. I felt as if some of the incremental charges should be complementary. If you are looking for a nice size room, low room cost and a nice pool to hang out at, this is a good choice. Be prepared to pay $$ for things your kids will want to do.

No, I do not recommend this property.

BRITATIGIA

July 8, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful family time!

My family and I truly love this resort. This last visit was our 4th time at the resort. We've stayed at other "resorts" around the area but nothing compares to the quality that Orange Lake Resort gives. Even though this was only a two night stay, we truly had a blast. My family along with my sister's family (from Georgia) met up there for a quick weekend getaway... I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Orlando. This is it.. By the way, the beds are all wonderful! We'll be there again the week of August 13.. can't wait.

Yes, I recommend this property.

george

June 16, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't waste your time or money

After reading the first negative comment about this hotel on previous customer reviews, we should have cancelled our visit. Yes. They do nickle and dime you. They want you to see their time shares. We booked a package online that supposedly included tubes for the water park, mini golf, and general "play" passes. We even called back to CONFIRM that all of this was included....AND took the person's name that we spoke to. It didn't matter. None of it was included. And instead of sorting it out at the front desk, we had to go to a customer service area away from from the lobby to complain. Customer service was TERRIBLE. They claimed that the person we had spoken to on the phone did not exist, and all they did was smile and say "sorry". After much complaining, they gave us 1 day of "play passes for our 3 day stay. Went to the room (in the newer water park area)....it was FILTHY. There were stains on the sheets, mold on the sheets. The water park smelled like urine. We drove back to customer service and complained. We got ALL our money back. Even the deposit. Took pics of the filth and threatened to post online if no refund. STAY AWAY!! checked out and did not stay. rebooked at another local hotel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Coach22

June 25, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Resort I've Ever Stayed !!

This resort covers all the bases. Their cash-less resort policy is a great concept that makes you not worry about always having to take cash with you. The resort is well manicured, clean, and well-maintained. It is a safe and friendly place. My stay was great even though it rained a couple days. So much to do on this property. The pools and lazy river were spectacular. The staff was the best. Their four golf courses were gorgeous and their water sports on the lake were awesome !! The place to stay in Florida !!

Yes, I recommend this property.

CC242

June 1, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Scouting Trip was Great

We stay here for 3 days to check out the facility and found it very good place fo our Extended Family vacation with the Childern and the Grands. We became owners because we see the value even as Priorty Club Elite Members. This property tied right into what we were already keeping track with our point system. We stayed in a one room Villa and it was more than we expected. The area is full of things to do for the kids and shopping is close and I mean close. The on grounds shopping is great as well. The food was great and the server I tell you were very friendly. Man having a washer and dryer and a full kitchen top it off. We have already booked the family stay and are looking to the kids exploring the grounds. We stayed in north but will try east or even river Island, for the kids River IS would be the place. We did not have time to check out the Passes however, but I am sure to plan $$ that will be needed. The sale pitch we went through was no pressure, I guess because we had decided to do it anyway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

savvydentsit

June 17, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our 4th year staying with Orange Lake Resort

Overall we have always been very happy. Unfortunately we were not able to be placed in the tower we requested, heart breaking. But the new tower we stayed in was just as good, a little bit tighter on the parking side of things. Only other thing that sorta frustrates us as a family is when we find cheerios and other food underneath beds. We had a rainy day while staying with Orange lake and the kids and I were making the best of our day and discovered, literally, half a box of cereal in the 2nd bedroom underneath the two queen beds. As I said before and I will say it again this is our 4th year staying here, and we will be back again!

Yes, I recommend this property.