WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CC242

June 1, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Scouting Trip was Great

We stay here for 3 days to check out the facility and found it very good place fo our Extended Family vacation with the Childern and the Grands. We became owners because we see the value even as Priorty Club Elite Members. This property tied right into what we were already keeping track with our point system. We stayed in a one room Villa and it was more than we expected. The area is full of things to do for the kids and shopping is close and I mean close. The on grounds shopping is great as well. The food was great and the server I tell you were very friendly. Man having a washer and dryer and a full kitchen top it off. We have already booked the family stay and are looking to the kids exploring the grounds. We stayed in north but will try east or even river Island, for the kids River IS would be the place. We did not have time to check out the Passes however, but I am sure to plan $$ that will be needed. The sale pitch we went through was no pressure, I guess because we had decided to do it anyway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

savvydentsit

June 17, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our 4th year staying with Orange Lake Resort

Overall we have always been very happy. Unfortunately we were not able to be placed in the tower we requested, heart breaking. But the new tower we stayed in was just as good, a little bit tighter on the parking side of things. Only other thing that sorta frustrates us as a family is when we find cheerios and other food underneath beds. We had a rainy day while staying with Orange lake and the kids and I were making the best of our day and discovered, literally, half a box of cereal in the 2nd bedroom underneath the two queen beds. As I said before and I will say it again this is our 4th year staying here, and we will be back again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cherie50

June 17, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

the bed was very comfortable

I stayed at the resort with my daughter and 4 other girl friends (16year olds). I never sleep good the first night in any hotel, but this villa had the best bed. The kitchen was fully equipped . I had brought some dishwashing liquid , some other resorts when they say fully equipped, you still need to bring your own dishwashing liquid and kitchen towels. It's like your Home away from Home. The girls loved the place , and they even went to teen night on saturday at the resort beach. My family from Holland is also going to stay at this resort in july. For them Your Resort will be like a Paradise for what they will be spending. They might not go back home !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sara

June 17, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

2 night stay

you should include the pool tubes and slide in the cost of your stay, and don't say because I am a priority club member I get $20 off, because you didn't give it to me for my stay, that is a rip off.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Toneshia37

June 11, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Resort

This resort is the best resort I've been to. The resort property is set up like a mini town. You're close to a grocery store, restaurants, ect. There's a shuttle that will take you around the resort property. I will be visiting again in a couple of weeks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

coco

June 9, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great hotel experience

I was impressed with the professional and friendly atmosphere of the resort;the location of the resort was in great proximity to the establishments/parks we were visiting...in fact, i have already discussed with a couple of my co-workers and have recommended that they look ya'll up and book it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allan

February 27, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A PERFECT family vacation!

I recently stayed at this resort with my husband, two small children, and mother-in-law. We stayed in a 3 bedroom Water Park suite and there was plenty of space for all of us. Great kitchen and baths and the washer and dryer in the unit was a huge plus. The kids loved the pools and the pool-side restaurants were surprisingly good. It was a short drive to the Disney parks, amazing outlet center, and any restaurant you're in the mood for. Overall, a great value for the money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandee

June 4, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fabulous family vacation

I cannot say enough good things about our vacation at Orange Lake. We stayed in a villa at North Village and were as comfortable as we are at home. We cannot wait to go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mikeyg881

April 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Value, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Apartment

Hi This was my first time with Holiday Inn Vacation Club. I thought the standard was excellent, unfortunately we only had 3 days and did not get chance to explore the property further than the apartment. I would recommend your resort to anyone. This has been the best Resort I have stayed at in Florida.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Festus

May 10, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sleeping near Mickey

Brilliant accommodation for visiting Mickey and friends. Very clean and comfortable room with everything you need. Kind staff. A good place for a pleasant stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.