WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kris

May 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great condo, awesome pools

We enjoyed our stay. Our condo was big and clean! The pools were great! The food at the 2 restaurants we tried was good but could have a little more variety for the prices. Nice little market with ice cream and Starbucks. Though they charge too much for the drinks and add on extra costs that Starbucks normally does not. I went across the street to Starbucks inside target instead. $2 difference in the price of my drink. The biggest thing that annoyed us was the man that checked us in. We didn’t mind waiting our turn to check in at all. But the front desk guy was very pushy about trying to set us up with a tour to buy a condo. Even though we told him we weren’t interested and only wanted to relax after a long drive. Instead, he got triggered and took my map from me and acted like a child. So I suggest going over that with him.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Larry

May 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check in service was bad

I arrived to check-in and was advised to park and text a number to hat I had arrived. I received a near immediate acknowledgment that I would be notified when to come in. After over an hour of waiting I chose to simply go in. The process was complete chaos. I finally got as able to proceed through the process and get checked-in. I then went back to my car to see people who had been parked before me still had yet to be notified to come in to the lobby to check-in. This process is pathetic. Multiple staff members were behind the counters, but did not participate in the check-in process at all. What a waste. Further, we were advised of how to “find” our room. These directions were lackluster, at best. Finally a security guard was able to provide us assistance. Overall, the check-in process made the entire experience a complete disappointment. For such a large property, the ability to adapt and provide appropriate service was completely lacking. One word-chaos.

Cami T

May 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AMAZING RESORT

I LOVE THIS RESORT!!! It is my family’s home away from home. The staff make it exceptional. There is so much to do at the resort, 100/10!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TRexTravels

April 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Getaway with the Family

We enjoyed an escape from the north for some warm weather down south. The family was long overdue for some R

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicole

April 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent time

Everything is always great. The food, the drinks, the employees, the room is always clean and the amenities are great

Yes, I recommend this property.

FloridaFam2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall good experience with some odd issues

The grounds, facilities, and common spaces are really nice here. There is a lot to do at the resort and the pools were all fantastic. My biggest concerns were with our room, the frogs (this is the weird part) and check-in. Check in was terrible. We came to the gate and were told where to go, waited in an oddly configured line for a while went to the counter and was told I needed to do a pre-check with a text message? Never got notified by email about it, they said the gate was supposed to tell us. So then I had to go to another counter, did a pre-check in - was about to be handed the keys and then she said oh wait no now you have to do your full check in. Brought be back to the first line, waited again, then was brought over to someone else to check me in with all the same stuff and hand me the keys. I have no idea why I had to go to three different counters just to be handed room keys. Overall a total waste of 45 minutes after traveling all day. Rooms were dated but not terrible. I was in a friend's condo that was recently renovated there and it was very nice. Mine definitely had not been renovated and needed it. We had a whirlpool tub and although I generally avoid hotel bathtubs, I let my daughter use it after begging forever. The moment she turned the jets on, black specs of some substance came flying out and swirled around the water. It was gross, do not recommend using those. Okay the frogs - this was so bizarre and almost comical if not for the incredible annoyance. Every night we came home after dark, there would be 3-7 frogs (tree frogs as well as the bullfrog type) on and around our door. One night we tried to get in, a frog followed us and was really difficult to get out. My kids were a bit freaked out by the tree frog for sure. Again, it's not roaches or anything but trying to shoo frogs away and run into the house before they do every night was certainly a pain after coming home exhausted. Again, picturing it might make you giggle but what a total pain. I couldn't figure out why it was just our unit with the issue either - perhaps proximity to one of the ponds?

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mags

April 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place overall

It is where I go when I go to Florida. Great place

Yes, I recommend this property.

J Koorse

April 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel, beautiful.. Staff.. rude

Beautiful 2 bedroom villa Super spacious Lovely variety of pools and activities for the kids Clean, comfortable.. Did I purchase a timeshare, yes.. did I get treated differently afterwards, yes, staff became rude after I got the timeshare. A lot of time wasted at check in.. most of my first day was wasted checking in after I drove almost 16 hours from PA.. other than that we had our fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom of Hcubed

April 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The space we need when traveling

As a family of 5 space is definitely needed while traveling. I love the condos that Orange lake offers. I wasn’t too big on the location this time. It was a bit noisy, busy, and hard to find park at times ( high rise near basketball courts) but otherwise it’s was a good stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Magpie

April 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway

Great time place to getaway and recharge. Had a mom and daughter vacation. Did not feel like we had to leave the resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.