We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,395 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Michelle

November 5, 2020

Very pleased!!

I shared a two bedroom villa with my sister and our kids. My brother and his family were a few units down. We loved having the kitchen and a screened in patio. The grounds are beautiful with lots of pool locations throughout the resort. Very convenient to have a shuttle to take you where you need to go within the resort but the wait times were rather lengthy. Front desk staff was amazing, professional, friendly and warm. I would definitely visit again!! My only complaint is that they closed the pools at 2:30 every day for cleaning. We would have preferred for the pools to close around 430 as people are leaving for dinner. 230 is way too early in the day to be asked to leave. Everything was clean and spotless! I definitely recommend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

senora2001

November 3, 2020

Unbelievably relaxing and full of amenities!

My favorite part was watching the sunset from the lake while lounging on the chair with my toes in the sand.

Yes, I recommend this property.

a disappointed customer

November 4, 2020

Uncomfortable sleeping nights

It is the first time I am disappointed about the sleeping accommodations at a resort or IHG property. The bedding is substandard I felt I was a cheap motel and not at a resort. THE pillows are distorting blob of notts and the covers are old and smelly. They look as if they have not renewed in twenty years!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jmaha

November 2, 2020

Easy going no troubles checking in and out

It was easy no one bothered us, we had plenty of space could've of use a smart TV but everything else was on point.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Railman

October 25, 2020

Great staff

From time on property you see the hard work and pride taken in how well the grounds are manicured and that just continues throughout the property. Awesome resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vacationer

November 1, 2020

Nice hotel for families with lots of fun on site

This resort hotel has multiple choices to stay with either hotel, villas, homes etc. Even though hotel rooms are smaller they still offer mini versions of the suites or villas for example a small kitchenette in room and washer and dryer free to use on the same floor. There are multiple pools varying in size and design. Although they charge 9$ a tube to rent for the small lazy river (I would've assumed that wouldve been included with the stay). There is mini golf and night time outdoor activities like watching a movie outdoors by the pools. One could stay at the hotel and never leave to the Disney touristy areas for the whole stay.The overall property is huge but there is a shuttle to take you from each section to go to the different pools. We drove our own vehicle though. Due to COVID though pools do not have towels stored the towels are in your hotel or villa room which you are asked to wash your own towels with the provided washers to use again during your stay. Unfortunately we did not do a lot at the hotel although we got a flier of all the fun activities scheduled during our stay. We already had theme park arrangements but as mentioned previously there is much to do at the hotel with no need to go to the theme parks or touristy spots.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MariPili

October 31, 2020

Amazing vacation

I've stayed at this hotel several times and it always exceeds my expectations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shawpartyof6

October 30, 2020

Full relaxation...never leave the resort!

This resort is huge and includes so many things that you can truly park your car and never leave the resort. You can visit a different pool each day, choose from arcades or putt putt, eat from delicious restaurants. You name it...they have it...even Starbucks!! You won't be disappointed in this home away from home style resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lroger

October 27, 2020

Great place

Great place. Would stay there again. The only issue we had was the guy who checked us in told us several things that were inaccurate. Maybe he as unaware of some of the closures but told us we could get fudge and ice cream at a place that was closed on the property since March and this was Oct and it was right beside the check in area so it seems like he would have known that. Also sold us a pass to the last river and putt putt and made it seem to us like we had to have the pass to do the lazy river and we didn’t need it. The rock wall and waterslide was closed but didn’t tell us that. That was also supposed to be a part of the pass. He told us if we didn’t buy the pass that day we couldn’t get a deal on it. We feel like he scammed us on that. We spent money for our whole family that we shouldn’t have on these passes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tdbm092920

October 18, 2020

Great Place

This room was great! We got upgraded free od charge to a one beroom villa. The room was clean and spacious. We were right next to the pool. The pool wa very relaxing i highly recommend staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.