We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,247 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Paul

July 11, 2020

Not worth your time

We have always looked forward to coming to this resort. This year was horrible. They shut down everything at 8. The lazy river was shut down more than it was open . I understand you need to sanitize but do it before or after not dead set in the middle of the day. They might as well just say pool is open for a very limited time. Room was so dirty. Our feet were black from walking on the carpet. Guest bathroom had urine still around it. I am not sure why they had the sticker saying it was cleaned because clearly no one had checked it. This property is going down hill fast.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jaye

July 10, 2020

Poor

Very dated rooms pools only open till 8 pm .No sit down restaurants open like the other restaurants open in Florida . The place blames everything on the pandemic. None of the slides are open none the things that compel you to bring your family there were open. We had to pay to take our family to a water park up the road ... go figure ..... but this place collects your cash then tells you things are not open.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Koreina51

July 10, 2020

Bring things an have pool open longer

There where bugs everywhere an the room smelled bad. An we call to get help or need more things we wait for 30 min. To someone would answer then ask for things an would not come till next day. Pool would close to early but on the paper says it is open till 10 as n closes at 7 so we cloud not do anything after the day of going around the city an we where so hot wonted to go swimming an could no. Plus no grills to make food basickball court to gar for boys to play. Everything to far.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jackfc

July 10, 2020

Covd 19 partial opening of activities

Unfortunately the covd 19 virus destroyed the best laid plans for a family get together. orange lake resort only partially open. Limited activities. Restaurants on resort closed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marcus

July 9, 2020

Great accommodations

We had a Fantastic stay and will be looking to stay at a Holiday Inn Vacations Club again

Yes, I recommend this property.

GinT

July 6, 2020

OL was good now bad

Main lobby was awesome all covid-9 precautions taken with text alert of scheduled check-in. Our unit was in North Village and parking was an issue. Upon walking up to the entrance littler was around and landscaping not tended too and building roof appeared to be working on. And a couple was charcoal grilling on the 3rd floor landing of the elevator. The elevator was dirty with spills and not clean. Getting off the elevator was the grill smell which was noticed all the way to our unit. A couple of maids were still cleaning in/out of units and they were not wearing their masks even while passing us. The unit was clean but notice in the bathroom was not clean towards the top of the shower area. That afternoon we headed to the Lazy River to be told it was closed for an hour and to head to another pool. What? Why weren't we told at the main check-in about scheduled pool closings? We head back to the pool where our unit is and find sign that this pool is closed. Now I see why the building parking lot was full because folks using the pool are parking in the lot for the building. Once we find a parking space and get back to the unit we find that the ice-maker was not working. A serviceman came (with mask on) and found that the waterline was not turned on (what?). This was our 6th trip to OL and know this property is not up to its normal quality standards.

No, I do not recommend this property.

mike

July 7, 2020

virus

do to the virus and everything closed made it not so fun and i did not get out much it would have been different if there were no virus closing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shep

June 29, 2020

A great place

Family had a great time the pools were a lot of fun. The rooms are great too. Everything you need is in the rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nate

June 29, 2020

Shuttle

I feel you should have an airport shuttle to take you too and from airport

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dayanara

June 29, 2020

I love this place

If you are looking for a great vacation with your family and a safe place to stay this is the perfect location I love everything fun, the food and specialty the villas are amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.