WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Southside Tony

March 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beautiful resort, not so good food

The resort is huge, and plenty to see and do there. The staff was friendly courteous throughout the resort. However, the outside of the buildings need some cleaning, I know my deck was just full of mold and mildew, from never being pressure washed. The food is over way over priced, and extremely small portions. I ordered wings and had to ask if they were Cornish hens or had anorexia, I have never seen such small chicken wings in my life. When it comes to drinks, beers are more than the ball park, with a 20 oz beer being $12 or more, drinks are are about $15 . So bring your own alcohol!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel alot

February 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome place...but taxing

We stayed for 5 nights. Brought our older teens with us. Loved the pools and lounging areas. Only complaint there is that the bars and restaurants closed so early. My real hang up is how they view handicap. I have MS. I can walk somewhat and do not use a wheelchair. I explained this to them after booking the room so I was assured to get a room that was real close to exits, pools, etc. When we checked in and went to our room we found out it was a wheelchair assessable room several hundred feet away from any pools, food, etc. Called to change it and was able to get a better location but still not ideal. What a pain to load luggage for 5 up and move twice. Plus everything is a good walk to get to. Very spaced out. Restaurants are a very long walk, bathrooms are a long walk. Just not condusive to those of us that struggle with mobility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tondog65

March 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful modern accommodations

Several pools, golf courses, nice grounds. Restaurants nice and good food.

Yes, I recommend this property.

D2711

February 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love orange lake hate the tours

Nice place to go and relax. We do the timeshare presentation, as we legit have done it five or six times and each time they say you can’t come back but we’ve been back more than once. After so many you should just become an owner automatically. Great area, close to everything. Highly recommend even if you do a timeshare presentation it worth the two hours with them to get a great price!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott

March 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrific GetAway

I had a wonderful time meeting other guest and the staff and rooms were awesome. Can’t wait to go back and play night golf and a few more rounds at Legends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kingfish

February 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Huge Resort

There are just so many options of things to do that during our whole stay we never left property. Food always delicious and the drinks were fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sonja

February 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Huge resort with many activities

We had a great time. The pools were large and well maintained. Food was a little hard to come by during this time of COVID. Usual breakfast was not available:-(

Yes, I recommend this property.

CLovay

March 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very comfortable beds.

The beds were very comfortable. Villas are clean and spacious. Plenty of room to lounge and relax. Outside lania had a peaceful view. Patio furniture was clean and enough furniture to accommodate our party. TV in both bedrooms and living room was appreciated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NateOH

March 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay in the Orlando area

Orange Lake has some of the best suite accommodations in the area. Many wonderful golf courses on site and in the area made it perfect for our small golf trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robin A.

March 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This place has it all!

Orange Lake is a great resort with all the amenities you could want. The staff is friendly, the place is beautiful, plentiful pools, golf and restaurants. Our condo was spacious, comfortable and well equipped.

Yes, I recommend this property.