WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sitka44

October 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Hotel and Experience

The hotel and the amenities are outstanding. I wish instead of shutting the pools down every day from 2:30 to 3:30 pm, you would just clean the items not in use. If we are using chairs and tables, we will continue using them the rest of the day or as long as we stay there. There is no reason to clean tables and chairs in use. We came to Florida from MI to enjoy the sun and water and you kicked us out every day during the hottest part of the day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tata

October 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relax time

Had a issue with rate quoted but upon my arrival Danny at customer service was very helpful and went above and beyond to fix our issue but did so much more. You have earned a loyal customer because of his professionalism and kindness. I hope he gets a atta boy because he made ALL the difference thank you as well to Gabby his manager that approved and helped him with our concerns.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lbeth

October 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best customer service

I have stayed here twice so far and I highly recommend this resort for families. My kids and I had a great time both times and will definitely stay again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Qubee6

October 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great relaxation

Comfortable rooms, Available help staff Unfortunately, probably due to the current pandemic, no breakfast service available

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindy

October 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing stay with all the whistles

The Orlando Holiday Inn Club Resort at Orange Lake was affordable, pleasant, clean and beautiful. The rooms and bathrooms were large. The beds and living room furniture were comfortable. My husband and I especially liked the banquette in our room. We also liked having our own private screened in balcony with patio furniture. We loved the grounds; they were beautiful. The pools were spacious, with plenty of chairs and cleaned daily in the afternoon. The small beach area was relaxing and had rentals for kayaks, paddleboards, and wave runners and etc. If you are looking for a place that is not on Disney Parks property but super close to Disney theme parks then, this a perfect place to stay if you have a car. We stayed in October so the drive time to the parks was 20 minutes. The rates are much lower than Disney resorts and you get a lot of amenities for your money, Our daughter stayed on Disney property and she paid a much higher price to have "the Disney Experience." My husband and I met her family at the parks and saved money and had our own "home" and not just a small cramped room. Plus, we had a full washer and dryer in our room and the detergent was supplied. We ate lunch by the pool, which was very good and the server was excellent. He was friendly and personable. I was glad that I stumbled on this property. I will check out the Club Vacations in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Birthday Girl

October 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Resort

Amazing Resort...we got a 2 bedroom villa and it was so spacious and beautifully decorated and maintained. The staff is so friendly and want to make sure you have a world class experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ZoeB

October 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Zariah’s stay

Very professional and beautiful resort. Happy this was our place to stay for our vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frances

October 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and amenities

Social distancing was not heavily enforced at the bars and pools, other than that it was great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Champ

October 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My Stay - 10-16 - 1019-20

When checking in they asked me to come in from the car but made me wait longer than usual. It seems the girl greeting me was having difficultly with my paperwork. Others were taken care of me much quicker than I, who came after me. Our room 87538, we were unable to use our key card on arrival, had to wait for a service tech to let us in. Again, waiting outside with all our luggage and golf clubs. No food was available at the Legends for a bite to eat. Also, we were over charged for golf, since I'm an owner since 1990. I had to wait two days before they corrected the amount, they blamed it on a employee who took the reservation who no longer works there. I was embarrassed to my guest who were 6 others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maps4011

October 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room smell

We had two bedroom but only needed one so when one of the bedrooms smelled like cat urine, we avoided that room. We did call and were able to finalget through. Hold times were really bad. Two different staff members showed up a few minutes apart. Her solution was to spray it with a deodorizer but it only lasted a short time. So we just stayed out of that room. Other then that situation, everything was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.