WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TRob

September 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

need a pool day?

The grounds and rooms are so clean and nice, I wish I could have stayed longer. The pool and lazy river are the absolute best.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oleg

September 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stayed at Holiday inn

the place was awesome except they close the pool too often

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ladytech4

September 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Availability for 3 bedroom suite in short notice

We had a death in the family so we needed room for family. The reservation was easy to make and they provided us with everything. Plates, cookware, washer v and dryer. However, there were huge cockroaches in the room. This ruined the whole experience.

Dejah

September 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay

My family and I had a great time. We were offered many perks and it was a good getaway for us. I wish there were healthier food options, but they have a lot of restaurants close by.

Yes, I recommend this property.

39105

September 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Best vacation place to go will always come back great people great price for quality

Yes, I recommend this property.

LizTravels

September 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful but know what you are getting into first

We were traveling as a family of six for a weeklong vacation. It has been a long season of isolation and work and we were so ready to relax and have fun. The hotel was incredible however, the pressure placed on you to take the tour and sit through the presentation for the timeshare options is immense. We talked to the front desk for 15 minutes, continually rejecting the request to go on the tour, before they would give us our room keys. And, they did not stop there. They continue to hunt us down in the room by calling us and asking us to reconsider going on the hotel tour. We talked to the front desk for 15 minutes, continually rejecting the request to go on the tour, before they would give us our room keys. And, they did not stop there. They continued to hunt us down in the room by calling us and asking us to reconsider going to the presentation. If you choose to stay at this beautiful hotel also know that you are choosing to be highly pressured to sit through a presentation and then take a tour of the property. Come with a thick skin.

No, I do not recommend this property.

KY Travels

September 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice getaway

Overall, we enjoyed our time. Some of the river island staff did pick and choose what rules they wanted to enforce making a relaxing area uncomfortable by drawing attention to themselves and other guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Road Warrior

September 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great accommodations

The 3 bedroom/ 3 bath set up was perfect for our family gathering over the Labor Day weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meli

September 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best time

We had a great time while staying on your resort. It was my daughter’s birthday and she enjoyed every minute. She loves going to resorts and the amenities from this resort gave her a smile on her face at all times.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RTD2019

September 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable Room

The room was modern and comfortable. We enjoyed the space and size of our room.

Yes, I recommend this property.