WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kdawn75

August 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious and comfortable

Lots of room for the family. Beds were very comfortable. Spacious living area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jess

August 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort was beautiful

My family spent a week at the resort during the Covid-19 pandemic. The hotel has taken many precautions to ensure our safety and i really appreciated that. There are a lot of pools that kept kids busy that close for an hour a day to clean. We had a great time and would recommend to anyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mateus

August 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

bom custo beneficio

gigante area aberta , muitas atividades outdoor interessante para essa epoca de covide19

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess A

August 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Phenomenal Place! Loved, loved, loved it!!!

Everything was incredible!!! The accommodations, amenities, food, and so much more! You do not have to do anything outside of the resort there is already so much to do there!! We were beyond happy with everything, so much so we signed up for their timeshare that is unlike others. We had no desire to sign up, but after listening and hearing how many options we had how could we not!?? I do have to say it took a lot longer than I thought to do everything so that was a little frustrating because we had plans, so make sure it is on a day you have ample amount of time to hear and discuss all of your options. My only other issue and rating of 9 out of 10 instead of 10 is due to how hard it was to get a hold of anyone at the front desk and how they disconnected the power for 30 minutes when we were leaving because we accidentally over slept 1 minute after 10 am check in, so make sure to talk to them before your check out date or at check in if you need more time then a 10 am check out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mr Llega

August 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GOLF CARTS FOR COVID SAFETY

Would be INCREDIBLE if we can have the option to use a golf cart during our stay so we don’t have to spread any potential covid germs around in the shuttle

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patty

August 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for family fun!!

We had a great time here so much to do and the kids loved it we will definitely be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melissa17

August 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Did not meet my expectations

I reserved a room with 2 queens and a sleeper sofa. Received a room with a King and sleeper sofa, causing 3 people to sleep in King bed. Every time I tried to call the front desk/resort either from my cell phone or the room phone I was in the call "loop" for 20-30 min. Between this and the lengthy check in process I wasn't even going to try to go back to get the room I reserved. I added my mother to the reservation so she could get a key and parking pass when she joined the next day. When she arrive they never even asked for her name or ID and just handed her the key and a parking pass. Room had the seal on the door to to ensure that the room has been cleaned. The room did not really feel cleaned. Hair on the bathroom floor, old laundry soap in machine, floor felt sticky, towels felt like sand paper, sheets/blankets felt worn. Never received a receipt even when I asked one to be emailed to me when I called to check out. Pool closed for one hour for cleaning each day, but other than that you never seen anyone cleaning/sanitizing chairs. None of the pool chairs/tables have been removed to allow for social distancing. I do work for another major chain hotel so I believe Holiday Inn is definitely behind the ball compared to other brands with COVID precautions, at least this particular resort was.

Jenn727

July 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful

Easy to book, worth the money. Relaxing and clean! I loved the different options for pools and food. Staff were friendly and accommodating

Yes, I recommend this property.

TheGrammys

August 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent safety measures, accommodations and service!

Absolutely loved this property and all of its amenities. I was extremely pleased with the precautions taken to ensure my families safety, health, and well being at this property. My kids need a little getaway due to being locked down for so long due to the Pandemic. This property was a nice home way from home. Our accommodations were clean, spacious, and very comfortable. My family and I will definitely be returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Motor

July 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hermoso lugar

Este es un hermoso lugar para pasarlo en familia sin preocupaciones, todo está limpio y hermoso, además de relajante tiene muchos lugares de interes a su alrededor

Yes, I recommend this property.