WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Shep

June 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great place

Family had a great time the pools were a lot of fun. The rooms are great too. Everything you need is in the rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nate

June 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Shuttle

I feel you should have an airport shuttle to take you too and from airport

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dayanara

June 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I love this place

If you are looking for a great vacation with your family and a safe place to stay this is the perfect location I love everything fun, the food and specialty the villas are amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jewels

July 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay at Orange Lake

From the lake excursions to the pools, this hotel was like a cruise boat on land. We didn't have to leave the resort for anything. A great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JTash

July 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The rooms are very spacious, It feels like home

I loved the rooms and the service, the people were friendly and amazing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jonathan

July 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceptional service , staff and stay

The Holiday Inn Club vacation was exceptional from the moment of arrival to our departure. This location is hands down amazing . Staff makes you feel very welcomed , very friendly and helpful. Also they truly go above and beyond to provide safety for all there guests and staff members. This was my family and I first time taking a mini family vacation with everything that's going on right now . We were hesitant at first because we didn't know what to expect . My only regret is that we didn't stay longer . This property has so much to offer , from lazy river that we loved , to jet skiing, putt putt , to Tons of restaurants all on the same property so there really was no need to go anywhere else. This particular location had tons of store near by that were 5 minutes away like Super Target, Publix , Dunkin Donuts and Chick-Fila. Super close to the new water park H2O . We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite ( upgraded ) which was impeccable, super clean and really just felt like home away from home . Guests and staff practiced social distancing and when they were unable to do so they wore there masks ( staff wore them all the time ) . To ensure safety of pool area not to get over crowded ( we went to lazy river pool) they only allowed a certain number of guests once the pool area reached capacity that was it. You have to rent the lazy river floats for $9 and they are yours to use for the day to ensure that only your germs go on it. My advice is get to the pool area early . Food service was great and staff went above and beyond. Will definitely be visiting this location again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Expressive39

July 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Extremely Happy Owner :)

My friends and family all absolutely love this place and It's a perfect weekend getaway from all the stress and pandemic going on. We're addicted to this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kayla

July 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home.

The room was perfect! I felt like I was in heaven. I loved it. I wish I could have stayed another night. I’m in love with the idea that every thing was right there. I didn’t have to leave. I’ll be back .

Yes, I recommend this property.

ClaireL

July 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as a family of 5 (3 boys)! It was a great value, we ended up taking the timeshare tour and purchased and are now proud owners! Living locally, we will be able to use the clubhouse throughout the year and cannot wait to comeback. This property is close to all of the great attractions and we were busy busy busy the whole time. The cabanas are a bit pricey but sooooo worth it. Tianna was our server and she was friendly and kept us laughing our whole trip. Rooms were well decorated and spacious, everything was in great condition, and the overall landscaping of the property makes you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. Everyone should try this place, at least once!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sarah

July 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of insects!

We encountered multiple cockroaches in our room. At one point we even had one crawling on our bed. The dishes were not clean in our cabinets. It was a very disappointing trip especially for the extremely high cost of the stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.