WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lena

July 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a great stay

Do not go on the tour. You will be harassed and pressured into being an "owner". Staff was very rude and pushy. I was intrested in the idea but after the tour I changed my mind. The company let 70% of their staff go and are not going to bring them back. Why would I support that. I was told this by the sales agent Norida and her manager Peter. Both very rude and pushy. Need serious retraining of sales pitches. Their whole discussion was confusing and seem to be demeaning. I feel bad for an older couple who get sucked in. Thank god I wised up. I would not go to any of the "resorts" again. I didn't take the tour for the free gift. I was truly intrested. Wished I hadn't gone. Not worth it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

My Crew

June 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort!!

The stay was great and we enjoyed our time. One drawback was that, due to Covid-19, many of the amenities were closed or closed super early, which didn't allow us to get the most from our experience. However, we would definitely recommend this resort to others. Very family friendly environment!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kary

June 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Housekeeping

Didn’t have beds made and did not have bedding linens for sofa bed. We did get a free upgrade without asking but still would have been nice if the cleaning girl didn’t keep knocking and waiting for her food in the freezer that wasn’t there’s. I asked who makes the beds and shoot upset when she had to made the beds

No, I do not recommend this property.

Eunice

June 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick family Getaway/hotel review

The resort was very clean. The rooms were nice. Outdated but in very good condition. Unfortunately my daughter got stung by 2 wasps while we were checking in the first day. It kind of ruined the whole trip for her. The food was good, we had a chicken wrap, it could have used a little more chicken but the taste was good. The Drinks were good for me because I like less liquor, but weak for others. The pool area in Riverside was nice and clean. We had a great time in the lazy river. The pool on the East village was okay but, they were too many bees by the hot tub. Check in was fast and safe and check out was fast, just dropped off the keys. The only thing I didn't like about check out was the Housekeeping guy come to our room at 10:10 as we were still taking our stuff out the room and was a little rude. We were a little late cause my husband lost his wallet and we were looking all over for it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandma21

June 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from.

My husband and I have a time share at Orange Lake Resort in Orlando, Fl. We did not think we would have gone this year due to the CoVid 19 virus and the resort being closed. The resort did opened before our scheduled week with restrictions placed by Florida’s governor, our Villa was unavailable therefore, we were placed in another Villa that was updated and remodeled. What a relaxing and restful vacation we had with rest playing golf at The Legends then going by the pool side.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Val59

June 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property.

Great resort. Due to covid not as many amenities but it was a good stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steph

June 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family escape

My hubby and I and two kiddos ages 10 and 12 had a blast! We loved our two bedroom villa, it was perfect for us! The lazy river was a blast and the bartender was so very friendly and wonderful. The only complaint I would have is when you get your parking pass and are pushed to do the timeshare, he wasn't very friendly or helpful once I declined. All in all it was a great vacation despite COVID situation. We would definitely like to go back when everything is in full swing again. So much to experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

1flip2

June 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

COVID sucks

Not enough activities, food eateries open on-site. Ice machine at unit down. Minimal staff. Inconsistent rule enforcement due to low staffing. The early closing of pools at end of day. Early closing of putt putt. No poolside bingo. Late opening of bar. Lack of on site restrauants open.

Jenjen1581

June 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend getaway

Staff was friendly resort was very clean. Room was sealed so I knew no1 had entered. Pools were open and close for hour for cleaning

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charly

June 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not during pandemic!

While occupancy might be down due to the pandemic, sadly guests are assigned rooms in limited areas throughout the property. While this is good for the limited staff, certainly does not lend itself to social distancing. Too many people in one area so barely got to use the pool or lazy river.

No, I do not recommend this property.