We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,472 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Keys to Dream Agent

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Travel Agent Stay

It was a great space for our team to stay. We were able to have our meetings at the table while staying in close proximity.

Brian

October 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff walking in on us

I couldn't believe the cleaning walked in on us after we told her it's not 10 and we're still packing

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mrs T

October 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful property!

We loved our stay at Holiday Orange Lake! We stayed in North Village in a 2 bedroom unit which was immaculate. The resort is very family friendly. We love the lazy river and pools. The staff is so helpful and professional. We had no issues and the food is good too! We had a late flight and was able to lock our luggage up and swim for a few hours. We would definitely recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeannie

October 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay at Orange Lake!

Our weeks stay in a one bedroom River Watch room was wonderful! It was spacious for the 2 of us, and would be comfortable for a family of 4. The kitchen area was large, with a full size fridge. Top notch customer service! This professional trainer took note that the employees were all trained to care about the guests. The lazy river pool area was delightful! Plenty of seating and umbrellas during our stay. Food/dinner at Tradewinds was awesome. Drinks at pool bar were yummy (get the double shot). We visited Magic and Animal Kingdom by car, it was an easy drive. Don't let the timeshare reviews scare you off. Just tell them you are not interested.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jaye

October 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Floors were wet and room smelled like mold

After waiting 35 minutes to be checked in . We got room keys and the an went to our room. Our room carpets were wet the whole stay and room smelled like mold. We called the front desk and were told they would send someone up … No one ever came………..

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bri_100

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Orange lake resort was the perfect place for our Disney vacation. Close to all parks. Convenient to have full kitchen, saved money by preparing some of our own meals. Very clean and well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessica

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kid’s bday weekend

Great birthday weekend for my kids. Rooms were large and lots to do at the resort. Rooms need to be renovated. Everything else was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jefffam07

October 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to parks

We stayed for a week, and arrived very late at night (early morning). Check in was quick. Room was not as clean as we expected, was very outdated, and a tiny lizard and bugs greeted us upon opening the door to the property. We dealt with these on our own, and went to sleep. We were not at the room much, as we had park days scheduled every day. We did not receive housekeeping service (not even sure how they decide who receives it and who doesn't), so we washed our towels on our own. We also had to go out and buy extra paper products, toiletry items, and laundry detergent, despite having them provided at other IHG properties.

Banjogrammy

October 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and awesome rooms

The service was the best. We were flying in to attend a wedding had flown in on the red eye and were tired and grungy from a long flight. We were able to check in early so that we could freshen up and change for the wedding that evening. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room was very large, clean and very up to date in its furnishings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

linds

October 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what I remember

I stayed at this property about 7 years ago. Since then it has gone downhill. We rented a 2 bedroom and needed a kitchen. The microwave handle was broken, and there was only 2 pots in the kitchen, and no pans to bake a pizza or garlic bread with. To scramble eggs, I had to use a pasta pot because that was all that was available. There was so much dust on the baseboards. The carpet was updated, and furniture seems to be newer. The lazy river is nice, but you must rent tubes of $9 per person PER DAY! This is absurd, we stay at resorts 3-4 times per year and this is the only one that charges for tubes. I was offered a time share presentation to get some passes for free tubes, but after seeing and staying there is no way I would purchase here. After turning down the presentation, the guy got rude with us. We own another time share and the experience there is much better. We usually are offered towel service on day 4, here I am told it is after 11 days. There are no poolside towels, they say due to covid. Our other resorts have been handing them out. No pool service ordering of food. When we did order at the local bar it was a long wait and the food had been sitting there for a while before they called us.

No, I do not recommend this property.