We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,395 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Niece36

July 21, 2021

Overall great value and location

This is a very updated venue with various attractions I am pleased and so is my familt

Jason R

June 29, 2021

Lack of Customer Service

The resort never answered the calls at guest services while we were out and about enjoying the local attractions and trying to make arrangements. We still have not been able to speak to anyone who could help us from the resort or IHG in regards to our refunded days from a trip cut short (3-4 weeks out from departure). I hope other holiday inn resorts are better than the resort at Orange Beach or we have wasted our hard earned money on a vacation club that simply cannot follow through for their customers.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ward

July 19, 2021

Could be good prettier

Need partial refund. Good for relaxing. Close to any place you’d need to go. Everything at the resort costs, SUCKS!

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHG Avenger

July 18, 2021

Best Resort Ever

This resort is a great location, plenty to do on-site, will definitely visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cflan65

July 21, 2021

Great

Everything was wonderful. It would've been nice to have a better map of the property because it's so huge. Everything closes at 10pm so there was no night time entertainment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CJones

July 15, 2021

Checkin Is exhausting

Please do not expect to just check into the resort upon arrival. This task is daunting, especially if you’re traveling with children and didn’t sign up before hand for on off the timeshare tours… it took almost an hour After arriving and texting the number to put me the que just to check in. We were tired and had hungry kids, but the time it was my turn I left the kids in the car thinking I was just running in to does my id and grab key cards and I was hounded by the salesperson! To the point I had to ask him for my room number and key card bc I kept telling him I wasn’t interested in the tour and had hungry kids in the car…long story short we finally arrived to the villa only to be surprised the room is still being cleaned! We couldn’t unpack and rest and had to leave with our luggage and just found a restaurant to by time.

Tommy G

July 19, 2021

Comfortable room and great amenities.

First room smelled badly of cigarette smoke but they made it up with the new room and the kids enjoyed the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ana513

July 20, 2021

Best Vacation so far

Despite the cleanliness issues of the room, this vacation was amazing and my son and I can't wait to return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steph

July 13, 2021

Love this resort

Staff is friendly, service is amazing, lazy river is the best, pizza is awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Judy61

July 20, 2021

My 60th birthday

I enjoyed our stay to celebrate my 60th birthday! Beds were comfortable also the furniture was comfortable. Loved the lazy River

Yes, I recommend this property.