We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,474 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Banjogrammy

October 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and awesome rooms

The service was the best. We were flying in to attend a wedding had flown in on the red eye and were tired and grungy from a long flight. We were able to check in early so that we could freshen up and change for the wedding that evening. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room was very large, clean and very up to date in its furnishings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

linds

October 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what I remember

I stayed at this property about 7 years ago. Since then it has gone downhill. We rented a 2 bedroom and needed a kitchen. The microwave handle was broken, and there was only 2 pots in the kitchen, and no pans to bake a pizza or garlic bread with. To scramble eggs, I had to use a pasta pot because that was all that was available. There was so much dust on the baseboards. The carpet was updated, and furniture seems to be newer. The lazy river is nice, but you must rent tubes of $9 per person PER DAY! This is absurd, we stay at resorts 3-4 times per year and this is the only one that charges for tubes. I was offered a time share presentation to get some passes for free tubes, but after seeing and staying there is no way I would purchase here. After turning down the presentation, the guy got rude with us. We own another time share and the experience there is much better. We usually are offered towel service on day 4, here I am told it is after 11 days. There are no poolside towels, they say due to covid. Our other resorts have been handing them out. No pool service ordering of food. When we did order at the local bar it was a long wait and the food had been sitting there for a while before they called us.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Roadrunner

October 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best vaca ever!!!

We needed a getaway and found this location. This resort was just what the doctor ordered.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ross17

October 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

Good stay. Everyone was nice and respectful. The rooms were clean and spacious. Very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cyndi249

October 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Room and Spacious

Very delighted with desk clerk customer service, room location, overall room experience and location venues. Enjoyed pools, area beautification and the relaxed atmosphere to enjoy our serenity

Yes, I recommend this property.

moonrose217

September 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable

Overall good. would come back. location was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oscar Mike

September 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best resort ever!!

From the resort to the Staff it was an amazing experience!! Front desk worker Lynda or Marie Charles was absolutely amazing. She went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy

September 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service Excellent food

Easy check in clean room variety of entertainment friendly courteous staff knowledgeable staff Easy parking easy direction for locating new sections shuttle service very frequent spacious surroundings Accessible for dining on premise as well as travel to do so very minimal

Yes, I recommend this property.

hbull11

September 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

We lived the pools and lazy River. We had a ton of fun and didn’t even need to leave the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elizabeth

September 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location for a Local Vacation

Perfect for little ones to go to Lazy river. I live in Vero Beach and it was a 2 hour drive but well worth it. I would definitely plan on going here again. In fact we are going again in November 2021.

Yes, I recommend this property.