WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jenjen1581

June 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend getaway

Staff was friendly resort was very clean. Room was sealed so I knew no1 had entered. Pools were open and close for hour for cleaning

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charly

June 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not during pandemic!

While occupancy might be down due to the pandemic, sadly guests are assigned rooms in limited areas throughout the property. While this is good for the limited staff, certainly does not lend itself to social distancing. Too many people in one area so barely got to use the pool or lazy river.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Patricia

June 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this Place

Love this place. Was very close to closing on a time share multiple times. Just dont want to be tied to contract. Visit Orange Lakes 2 times a year for the last 10 years. During Covid they had daily scheduled common area cleaning. Entire staff used their mask properly! I just wished the restaurants remained opened the entire pool hours. They closed early do to covid schedule. Check in staff was helpful and friendly as well as all the other staff members. Love this place and recommend it for entire family. I never stay less then 5 days at a time. ( jet-ski, lazy river, great food etc)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelly

June 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family fun vacation spot

Large units with beautiful pools and plenty of family fun. Comfortable rooms and well stocked kitchens.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nurse84

June 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun and clean place to stay

Love this place, is very clean and has plenty of room when traveling with family. Feels like a home away from home with it’s convenient features like its full kitchen, living room and washer and dryer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joe Frick

June 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and excellent staff.

Needed to get out of the house after being "quarantined". We have visited here before and knew that it would be the best/safest place to go. We were not disappointed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiff84

June 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best family getaway ever

The property is huge and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and courteous to my family and I. Upon arrival our room was upgraded to a 2bedroom villa which was equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer and living room area. Needless to say this family of 5 was quite happy ! My nephew and brother had their own area and us girls had our own bathroom lol... during our stay we ran into some car issues. We called the front desk to let them know what was going on and they sent security out to assist us. Overall it was a great experience minus the car trouble lol..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rob479

June 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will definitely be back!

Booked a room at the resort last minute. Wow! Everything was beyond expectation. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Orlando!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ECrump

June 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this Resort!

This resort far exceeds my expectations every time! My family always stays for at least a week and always hate leaving. The only recommendation I have is for them to install a full business center. Sometimes during my travel, I need to conduct business and I need to print, scan, etc. They only have a basic printer. That's my only suggestion.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lee08

June 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean rooms

My stay was great my only discomfort was the showers were not cleaned properly there were hair in the showers.I had to wash it down thoroughly, And the timeshare Was to long 90mins of time wasted. I believe if you say you are not interested from the start they should respect your wishes. And not have three people trying to ring your arm into buying.

Yes, I recommend this property.