WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DjSpit

March 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pools are great!

Loved river island and all the amenities including extra pools towels and loved the pool bar

Yes, I recommend this property.

KR59

February 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our visit

Bit overpriced for amenities offered. Bar area needs to be able to be heated during cold weather.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bhp2

March 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Huge Resort

The property is a little overwhelming for an older couple like my wife and me. However, the property is beautiful and all the facilities are extremely well maintained and we found it to be a very quiet place to stay despite all the guests there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CGOK

February 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No Help

We arrive late on a unusually cold night. The worker at the front desk assigned us our room and gave us our keys. However, that individual did not know where the room was because it’s a large complex. The other workers were not sure. Finally, we got some light directions on how to get to our room. Only to find out the room was several blocks away. We informed them that we had a six-year-old kid and asked if we could get a ride. They said someone from security would give us a ride. 30 minutes later at nearly midnight we’re still standing in the lobby. At least eight workers in the lobby and a Us. I Us includes our six-year-old son who is very upset and tired. Still not one worker in the lobby offered help or understanding. Finally, I threw a fit and said we need to get to our room. They said security is on the way. We decided to walk with our somewhat directions. Got in the parking lot and realized we had no idea where we were going. Keep in mind this is a cold night after midnight. A worker in the in the parking lot offered to help. With his health security showed up 15 minutes later to give us a ride. The gentleman from security had no idea where our room was either it had worked there seven years. So how was it that people have never stayed in this complex with a six-year-old kid on a cold night wherever to find this room. I called the front desk after finally getting to our room just to let them know we did get there. Not that they cared. I registered a complaint. The desk person who took the complaint said the manager would contact me the next day to make right by this. That effort was never made. We stayed there tomorrow night. I guess this is the place only cleans after you leave. Never got new towels. Left my keys at the security gate when we checked out. No closure whatsoever. This is a neat place. However, it is poorly staffed. Both management and personnel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

michael

February 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

my stay

Great place to stay w family with soo much to do. Really close to all theme parks and staff was soo friendly!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Breyound

February 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay as usual

great stay wish It could have been longer. enjoyed the different pool themes. everything you need is on the property.

Redd

February 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bugs in my room

Hotel was great until a cockroach crawled out from under the fridge.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Derek

February 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely facility, watch for the hard sell.

I stayed here with my wife and 2 children on my membership points. I'm a Spire Elite member with Holiday Inn and stay at Holiday Inn Hotels more than 100 nights per year. My wife was running the Disney Princess half marathon and we were just staying 2 nights on the way home to Boston from a vacation in Marco Island, Florida. I have to say the stay was really marred by the hard sell for you to take the "90 minute" tour to try to sell you on their whole timeshare deal. We checked in and as soon as we turned around from the check in desk, we were greeted with the painful, creepy experience of "getting your parking passes". This boils down to you having to listen to the sales pitch on the tour and saying no a couple of times and then you get the surly attitude and the parking pass is handed to you begrudgingly. The parking pass is just a ruse. It isn't needed and I didn't display it. My wife ran her half marathon and came back to the room to sleep and was woken up by 3 phone calls over the course of the day trying to get us to do the tour again. The facility is very nice, the pools are great for the kids and the rooms are spacious and well-equipped. I would definitely come back if it were not for the hard sell. Come on IHG, cut it out with the sales pitch and just make a desk available for people to go and book the tour if they want to. It's embarrassing to have to watch a sales guy try to sell me something that I think is a really bad financial decision.

NicholeMike

February 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

From the second we pulled in we loved the resort. Comfy beds and happy staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pmcg87

February 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time

My wife and kids enjoyed the stay as always. They need to change their AC filters though. We all woke up stuffy every morning and I checked the filters which were packed with dust. The facilities themselves are great. It is card only but you can bill food and drinks to your room so it's not a big deal. Very safe area and you won't see any trashy people, most likely due to it being out of that price range.

Yes, I recommend this property.