WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mike

February 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lakes

Great place to visit with friends or family. Place was designed with golfers with families in mind. Four golf courses of varying levels of difficulty and three separate pool complexes to keep the family happy. Close to Disney and Universal but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Major stores from clothing to grocery a short drive away. Family has been going there for 35 years and have enjoyed watching the resort evolve but still feels like a resort and not a corporate hotel site.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tamcc

February 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange lake

Nice resort. Just don't try and check in early, that doesn't work. They keep telling you they are cleaning your room. But still could not get into room till after 4

Yes, I recommend this property.

tfraser

February 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don’t try to call them...

Don’t try to call unless you have lots of time to be transferred for one person to the next with long wait times, only to be transferred again. And when you finally get to someone, they promise to call back in 48 hours and don’t. After I booked my room and they charged me one night immediately, I simply wanted a confirmation that it was paid, simple you’d think! But no, they had to open a ticket to look into it and promised to call back, and never did. Had our room booked to the wrong person. And when I got home double billed me and not one person could understand why or how. And you guessed it, they had to open another ticket! And I still haven’t gotten a total bill yet. And for what they charge, you’d think they’d change the towels! But that’s actually an additional charge. I WILL never go back here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Stlkid

February 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay as long as house keeping does their job

Great family resort. Great place to stay just make sure you get house keeping to do their job. Found a pair of used boxers and sea shells under the furniture. Room was small and not like the ones we've had in the past. Very disappointed in the way the front desk handled once they heard about our issues. We tried to move but they weren't able to accommodate our request. The food staff is great, drinks/food were never a problem. Overall great family resort to visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anzoov

February 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Great experience staying with family. Would recommend to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Buster

February 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location. Great place to stay

Stayed several places in Kissimmee for golf trips. Stayed here the last two trips. This is a great location for access to area golf courses and there are great courses on site. Great experience and great price for a 2 bedroom conde

Skee0325

February 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The staff is amazing and honest

I can’t say thank you enough to the staff who was extremely helpful and kind in helping me and my family. My husband and I lost our kids birth certificates and $1000 in our room and after traveling 3 hrs plus to Fort Lauderdale from orange lake realized it we were devastated and our trip was almost ruined when my husband contacted orange lake resort a man by the name Lee from the security team went back into the room and found it! What a relief the were able to help send it to us and put me at ease I thought it was gone hard earned money that we had saved for the trip I am truly thankful for the honesty and kindness that the staff has there and will always be grateful! Can’t wait to return for my next vacation there!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

BillyO

February 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time

Wasn’t disappointed...great time. Need clean towels. Food was ok wait staff needs to be more aware. Overall was a great place. Would go back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve

February 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very good

Good experience, close parking was limited. Nice amenities, enjoyed the lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather

February 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely resort!

This resort was beautiful and everything we were looking for

Yes, I recommend this property.