WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gonzalo

February 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poco recomendable como Hotel

El lugar es totalmente incómodo , desde tener q hacer 10 minutos en auto para ir a desayunar a donde sirven el desayuno del hotel , no tener cambio de toallas ni servicio de limpieza y sobre todo muy mala atención del personal del lobby y de servicio . No se puede dormir por el nivel de ruido entran en las habitaciones pegadas a la pileta . Para nada recomendable

No, I do not recommend this property.

epv96

February 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rude sales people

I went to a presentation for a timeshare to get more information and learn more about them. Once they realized that I was not interested in buying into one, the "sales manager" was EXTREMELY rude to me. She attempted shoving the timeshare down my throat, and told me that I wasn't able to afford one but should buy into it anyway. She tried very hard to attack me personally but I did not let her and I ended up walking away without the timeshare

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bob0927

February 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Villa

Enjoyed staying in a 3 bedroom villa while vacationing all the local attractions. Resort itself has many amenities that we did not have time to enjoy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NurseSteve

January 31, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had to change rooms

When I made a reservation back in the fall I ask that I be able to have two consistent weeks I am an owner of one week and I wanted to rent an additional week at the time of my reservation the reservation person told me that there would be no problem with this as I was making this reservation well in advance. Upon checking in they have no information regarding this sadly took almost an hour to complete my check in as they try to investigate what happened. The young man who was attempting to check me in was not friendly and could not provide me with any information instead he blankly looked at his screen and said nothing to me ....they were long periods of silence instead of him offering me any type of reassurance or explanation. The awkwardness of this check in was so bad that even his colleagues on either side of them were offering me reassurances where he continued to just stand there and say nothing and look around the front desk and that his screen making no eye contact with me and offering me no verbal reassurance. A supervisor came to help them at one point and could not do anything more for me sadly after one week stay I had to move to another room. As you can imagine moving halfway through my stay was very disruptive and actually rob me of a half day of vacation. This was a very poor start of my vacation at Orange Lake fortunately the rest of my stay was very good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michael

February 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

The hotel overall is amazing. The property has a lot to do and multiple restaurants. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The only downside I had during my trip was the service at “Breezes” even when there were only 3 tables occupied I still had to go find my waitress to get refills after waiting 10 mins.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hosier traveler

February 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great facility with great service

Enjoyed our stay and will return "someday". Beautiful grounds. Great proximity to other attractions in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MSUFanMan

February 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not bad, but...

The complex is great... a ton of things to do. The 2 main issues I had were: 1) wifi internet was terrible! It was off and on (mostly off) the entire week and was unable to get any work done while there. It was a dealbreaker for me. 2) our room felt like a storage unit... no outside windows. It made it difficult to know what time it was because you can't see daylight. I should have asked about that.

No, I do not recommend this property.

iTravel Biz

February 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Training

Nice Location close to Orlando Parks. Onsite actives and golfing are plentiful.

Mgod

February 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value

We've stayed here many times and have often referred others. The grounds are really nice and walkable. Amenities are nicely appointed. Staff is friendly. Only complaint is the hard sell at check in on booking a tour. Not sure why we can't think about it and call back during our stay. Cant always make a split second decision when our visit is already jammed packed with other events. Also, the bedding is fair at best. Beds are not very comfortable and the blankets have a cheap feel to them. Pillows are just ok. I feel like they make my head sweat which makes us turn the air way down and the ask for extra blankets because the current blankets are too thin.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FamilyTraveler81

January 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Smell in room and mold on shower curtains.

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We got in pretty late the first night and when we first walked into the room there was a sour smell. It wasn't noxious and it wasn't bad enough to force us to ask for a different room. It was late and the kids needed to get to sleep. I went to the front desk and notified them of the issue. I was told that someone from housekeeping would tend to the issue after 10AM the next day. The next morning we noticed that there was mold on the shower curtains and I notified the front desk of the issue and requested that they take care of that issue as well. We left before 10AM and got back after 3PM. Nothing had been done. I called the front desk and they noted that the issue was recorded and should have been taken care of by the morning housekeeping staff. We were assured someone from the evening staff would come as soon as possible. Shortly thereafter a housekeeper showed and started spraying the carpets with some sort of deodorizer. We also mentioned the shower curtain issue to her before we left. When we returned the room still smelled and nothing had been done about the shower curtains. I called the front desk again and told them of the shower curtain issue, but gave up on the smell. It wasn't enough to go through the trouble of switching rooms. They told me someone from the morning housekeeping crew would tend to the shower curtain issue. After we got back from our outing the next day we found 2 new shower curtains on the kitchen counter. Was I expected to change the shower curtains myself? I called the front desk again pretty upset. Again I was assured someone from housekeeping would take care of it the following day. No one ever showed up. I gave up. Safe to say we won't be staying at this property again and I regret not going to the other Club Vacations that's also nearby.

No, I do not recommend this property.