We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

panama city beach

Panama City Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.8/5 

(385 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gambino19

January 30, 2017

Very nice and spacious

It was a great stay and I enjoyed every moment of it. It had a great view and great service with friendly staff. The room was very nice and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Passinthru62

January 29, 2017

Great location on the beach

Unbeatable location at a very reasonable price. Fantastic view. Suite was updated and very clean. The spacious kitchen was fully equipped. Staff very friendly. Endya and Erin at the front desk handled a difficult situation with a great attitude and professionalism. Only disappointment was no ice machine on premises.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robbie3801

January 23, 2017

Great spot when it's not under maintenance.

The villas are gorgeous but I was only told beforehand about some maintenance. Once I arrived, I checked the website and they added that my windows would be sealed with plastic. There was a scaffold in front of my balcony. Pool was closed so was the jacuzzi. That sucked only because they didn't say that at my initial reservation until I checked the website the day of my check in. Other than that the villa was superb but couldve been a bit cleaner. (corners around the villa, silverware, pans, cups, and plates all had some gunk on it. Nothing crazy but I noticed it all.) Staff members were amazing. Always a smile and they truly were awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NFSMJB

December 26, 2016

On the Beach in Panama City Beach

Great facility with excellent views of the water and beach. facility provides great amenities and wonderful service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnson's from Alabama

October 23, 2016

Nice little getaway with a awesome view!!!

We highly recommend this location if your looking for a peaceful week or just a quiet weekend. All the rooms have a awesome view of the Gulf with a beautiful sunset !!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

john son 78

July 30, 2016

Great family retreat!

Great hotel by the beach! Wonderful staff and close to mostly some main attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Britt T

September 25, 2016

Excellent location and great service.

My wife and I took a quick overnight trip to the beach. This was our first visit at this resort. The room was nice, the view was great and the staff was very professional and courteous. The location was convenient to local restaurants and shopping. It was nice to be at a smaller resort making it much more convenient to access the beach and the elevators. I would recommend this facility to others looking for a nice getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mongo546

September 25, 2016

Great View

Had a great time in this great room at Panama City Beach Holiday Inn Resort. View was great and room made the stay very enjoyable

Yes, I recommend this property.

VVGSpireE

July 9, 2016

Family Friendly

The room was nice and we loved the full kitchen. The hotel was very family friendly. But the traffic was awful. Bring a bike if you plan on leaving the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cavcadet

June 8, 2016

First Holiday Inn Visit

I booked this hotel after seeing it online. I called the reservation line and the rep was very helpful in booking the room and getting us a government discount for one of our nights. The hotel was easy to find and as promised, it was right on the beach. The apartment looked just like the pictures. It was clean and spacious. Everything we needed was provided from dishwashing liquid to bottle openers and paper towels. It had a full kitchen with fridge, stove, oven, double sinks and plenty of cabinet space. There was a radio, toaster, coffee pot, and blender among the many kitchen implements needed to cook. The dining and living room spaces were large and comfortable. It provided two stools for counter eating and four chairs for the table. The pull out sofa had a thick and comfortable mattress. This was a first for me. The pullout beds I usually encounter are not fit for an adult to sleep on. I was really impressed with the mattress quality. The living room area also had a chest with two drawers that housed the television and DVD player. The balcony was large and included a table and three chairs. It had a fantastic view. All the apartments have a balcony with ocean views. It looks out over the pool and spa. The insulation was pretty good because we could not hear the people or the music playing in the pool area unless we were out on the balcony. The bedroom was standard size with a queen mattress. It felt kind of small, but comfortable. The bedroom also included a television and DVD player in a cabinet that contained three drawers. The one nightstand also had three drawers. The closet was small and contained a safe. The bathroom was very nice. You have to enter the bedroom through the bathroom area that includes the washer/dryer closet and a sink area with a lot of counter space and cabinets. There is a door that closes off the entire area to the living room. A second door leads to the tub and toilet area. The tub is large and includes a shower head and separate faucet to fill the tub. It was very clean. All the floors are tile except in the bedroom. There are plenty of towels and the A/C kept the room quiet cool. We preferred to turn down the A/C and just use the two ceiling fans: one in the bedroom and one in the living room area. The pool goes from 3ft to 5ft and is heated. The separate spa is very hot. The beach access is convenient. Guests can rent a beach chair and umbrella from the hotel. My only compliant is that when you get to the sand, there is not a lot of room to set up your own chairs. The tide comes up pretty high. The beach was clean and not too crowded on our side because there are so few hotel rooms, hence fewer guests. The hotel has DVD rentals, board games, and beach game supplies. When we arrived, they had advertised a movie night on the deck area near the pool, but a separate dry area with tables. The movie was free, but you could purchase popcorn from the hotel. The hotel is on Front Beach Road and has access to a Winn Dixie grocery, gas stations and restaurants. It's very convenient to the boardwalk and pier. I enjoyed my stay and will consider returning for a longer trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.