We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(378 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Willd1084

November 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice but not clean

Overall nice property with good amenities. However needs work and better housekeeping.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pepe Le Pew

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden Treasure

Overall, it was an amazing experience. The jet ports to the jacuzzi bath could be maintained better. The lighting on the property at night was poor. First timers will likely get turned around unless they are near the front office

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aman

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location and friendly staff

I was satisfied with the quality of service provided by the staff. But outside cleanliness could be improved. Some of appliances should be upgraded and overall plumbing should be improved.. Hotel should provide boat rentals.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yewe

November 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great lake view

The presidential building needs to be clean on the outside like halls, stairs. Presidential room very comfortable and great View of the lake. Many family activities but most of them at an extra charge

Yes, I recommend this property.

DWII

November 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyable Facility

All the recreation, services, layout of resort were wonderful

EJR49

November 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property

We were here for a family wedding! The property is beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed playing putt putt golf and the kids and adults enjoyed the game room!! Would definitely stay again if in Houston area!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Claudia

October 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing

It’s peaceful. Kids love it. So much for them to be entertained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tiana

October 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The bugs rule the outdoors!

There needs to be mandatory bug control on the exterior! It was unacceptable and disgusting! All of the handrails were coated in spiderweb and bugs, literally coated, outside of the rooms there were swarms of bugs at every light, I mean swarms, as in you had to hold your breath and close your eyes to hurry and try to get through the cloud of them to get into your room it was so horrendous, and the balcony was rendered useless because of all the bugs out there. The balcony was one of the features I looked for in booking the room, and I wasn't even able to use it. The beds are amazing though! Very comfy!

Leah

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice family getaway

This place offers many activities to enjoy as a family or separate. We come here once a year and really enjoy our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Willie

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday at the Lake

Great view of the lake, very nice clean rooms. A lot of things to do on site. Should be promoted more at check in. The grill next to the hotel has a great breakfast and great burgers for lunch.

Yes, I recommend this property.