Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(345 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

It’s Mi

August 22, 2021

Awesome View

I enjoyed my stay The beds were comfortable The room temperature was cool The suit was great for a weekend of family fun

Yes, I recommend this property.

V1234

August 8, 2021

Beautiful scenery

A great place to take the kiddos and relax away from the city

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angel

August 6, 2021

Loved it

The resort was clean and the location is great for lake lovers. The view of the lake was awesome and the amenities were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

August 8, 2021

Great getaway

I was very impressed with the size and comfort of the villa. Had everything we needed to relax and enjoy the variety of activities. Was able to stay at resort most of our stay in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rob Atx

August 12, 2021

My stay at the resort

Overall very nice stay… game room could use some more arcade games , geared to more money grab machines… pools were nice … the one closest to our building was not open the first two days. Beds were nice but not very comfortable. I would recommend this resort to other people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary0619

August 10, 2021

Great Value

Great property and location. Highly recommend. They do a great job maintaining the landscaping, exterior buildings, and new facilities. But they can improve on room cleanliness. Although the sheets were fresh and clean, the bathrooms and suite floor were not. We did our own sanitizing and cleaning and it made it a better stay. Our spacious room was dated, but had a fantastic view of the lake. Would definitely come back, but insist on a renovated room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

I don’t have one

August 3, 2021

Bad stay!

This is the second time we stayed at this location, the first time in a presidential and had issues. Will not refer anyone to this location. If this was a place where we stayed initially when purchasing, we definitely would never have purchased!

No, I do not recommend this property.

westclas

August 10, 2021

Best lakeveiw rooms and boat use at Lake

This resort features a boat launch ramp, and covered boat docks for its guests conveniently located on the waters edge of Lake Conroe Texas! The lake views from balcony rooms is spectacular, one of a kind resort also has many activities for kids including 3 pools!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rick

July 19, 2021

Holiday vacation

Everything was top notch. Really enjoyed the property. Staff top notch also. All very helpful. I gave everything 100% Thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fred

August 1, 2021

Great place to stay at! Better than a regular hotel!

Loved this place because it is like staying on a camp ground. Love the scenery! Lots of things to do and you basically don't have to leave the grounds because everything is their. Wish I would have stayed a couple of more days.

Yes, I recommend this property.