The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(276 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

C Boston

March 7, 2021

Call center

The communication was horrible with the main office

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazzy

February 14, 2021

Wonderful community

I’m going through a divorce and I was able to have a great stay here with my kids and it did not disappoint ! Thank you for the wonderful experience !

Yes, I recommend this property.

char

January 30, 2021

staycation

Nice place to visit with the family any time of year. The pool is indoor and heated. The only complaint that I have was that the hot tub was about the same temputure as the pool might have been slightly warmer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 30, 2021

Amazing gateway

The cabin felt like home, amazing view, bed was comfortable, everything was clean. Great ambiance, atmosphere, beautiful lake. Mini golf was fun. Staff were very friendly and ver helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bob55

January 27, 2021

Awesome stay

The check in process was easy. The lady helped me and showed me everything the place had to offer. I will definitely be back and will stay here from now on when I’m in this area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

momof4

January 24, 2021

loved our stay

We came and stayed and loved the property with our 4 kids. We love how wooded the area is and the amenities. The game room was fun for the kids too

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess

January 25, 2021

Hey

My stay was perfect! I loved it overall! Even though is Covid time I promise this resort made my stay so safe but also welcomed! Staff was amazing! They answered all my questions!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melgov

January 25, 2021

A little misleading in Price but was worth every dollar

Everything was great. Room, location, all the activities on site. My kids loved it. Now on arrival I was thrown off guard when I was charged $133 for accidental fee. No where anytime during any of my calls was I told your remaining balance is $308 plus $133 for accidental fee. I arrived to Conroe on $250 budget. That knocked me down $118 for food for 4 days. Not really possible with 7 people. Also after I paid the room in full and the accidental fee every night while we were on our stay our debit card was declining a charge trying to be taken out for over $500 when I spoke to bank they said it was the resort trying to take it out. I’m confused why are they trying to take out another $500 after I already paid for everything? Other then those 2 issues it was a great place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tibor

January 23, 2021

Relax and stay

Great location, plenty of amenities and most importantly, great service!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dixidad4ever

January 21, 2021

Good place to sty

I was here for a business trip and wanted a place where I could relax after work. This was a great place for that. The cabin I was in was so quiet and relaxing and I was able to get some good rest.

Yes, I recommend this property.