WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(385 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Yewe

November 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great lake view

The presidential building needs to be clean on the outside like halls, stairs. Presidential room very comfortable and great View of the lake. Many family activities but most of them at an extra charge

Yes, I recommend this property.

DWII

November 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyable Facility

All the recreation, services, layout of resort were wonderful

EJR49

November 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property

We were here for a family wedding! The property is beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed playing putt putt golf and the kids and adults enjoyed the game room!! Would definitely stay again if in Houston area!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Claudia

October 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing

It’s peaceful. Kids love it. So much for them to be entertained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tiana

October 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The bugs rule the outdoors!

There needs to be mandatory bug control on the exterior! It was unacceptable and disgusting! All of the handrails were coated in spiderweb and bugs, literally coated, outside of the rooms there were swarms of bugs at every light, I mean swarms, as in you had to hold your breath and close your eyes to hurry and try to get through the cloud of them to get into your room it was so horrendous, and the balcony was rendered useless because of all the bugs out there. The balcony was one of the features I looked for in booking the room, and I wasn't even able to use it. The beds are amazing though! Very comfy!

Leah

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice family getaway

This place offers many activities to enjoy as a family or separate. We come here once a year and really enjoy our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Willie

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday at the Lake

Great view of the lake, very nice clean rooms. A lot of things to do on site. Should be promoted more at check in. The grill next to the hotel has a great breakfast and great burgers for lunch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay at holiday inn vacation rental lake conroe TX

Overall liked the area and the facilities and activities available. Would ho back if required

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda

October 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cozy cabins

Stay was great! Girl at the front desk could use some management help.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Queen Rant

October 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always Feels Like Home!

I absolutely love staying at Piney Shores Resort. I have been staying here since 2006 and it's my family's home away from home. Each time I return I get a better experience. I hope to get to launch and enjoy our boat when we return for our vacation week next year. Thank you PSR staff!

Yes, I recommend this property.