Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(319 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Da1022

July 5, 2021

Old outdated room

The worst experience ever. This property should be condemned other than the presidential suites.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rita

July 1, 2021

Biting at night

We had a great time at piney shores I want my kids to experience the great place I experienced as a kid its chaged alot but its still beautiful and peaceful the only thing I didnt like was whatever was biting me at night I thought mabe it was the soap but the next night the kids told me something was biting them too while they were trying to sleep

No, I do not recommend this property.

ashley1234

June 20, 2021

Cleanliness and late check-in

We arrived for a wedding early, around noon, with check-in time at 4pm. We were assured our check-in would be by 4pm. After a visit to the front desk, and a phone call to the front desk, we were finally given a call at 4:55pm that our room was ready. However some in our party, weren't given a room until late into the evening. We were placed across the resort from everyone else in our "block" which was an inconvinience. The worst part was honestly not being able to get checked in. Our room when we did get checked in was cute. We liked the layout of it and the balconies are great. The bathroom toilet had a rim around it like it may not get regularly scrubbed which was annoying but something we looked past throughout our stay. Just grateful to get a room. As much as we enjoyed our time in Texas, we won't be back to this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Octo68

June 27, 2021

Very relaxing

Great amenities; very relaxing. Although there was no hot water!!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edith

June 26, 2021

Comfortable bed ang safe environment

I was very please with your great service. They welcomed me and my family with a beautiful smile. It was my third time staying at this location. I can't wait to go back in October. It was very relaxing and peaceful. The rooms are very clean and the beds very comfortable. Thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

unhappy

June 20, 2021

unsatisfied client

Check in was supposed to be 4pm, was not able to get room until 6:11 pm. Bedding for pullout couch was not delivered . Customer service was unavailable by phone, requiring us to meet face to face at reception . Overall very unsatisfied with our stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Celeste

June 13, 2021

Overall good

Just disappointed in the reservations desk we made reservations months ahead of time for 4 rooms and got there and the names weren’t correct amd caused an inconvenience for our guests amd called down to the front desk and were to busy to help, finally resolved the issue but not happy with the way it was handled

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jab350

June 18, 2021

First time stay but will be back!

This was our first time and we really enjoyed it. The villas are noticeably older but very well maintained. The beds were extremely comfortable. The shower was not real big, smaller than a phone booth, but the jacuzzi tub was fun! There were so many activities at the resort that we did not have enough time to enjoy everything. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Billcade

June 7, 2021

Great service

Friendly staff, clean rooms and facilities. Enjoyed the layout of the resort and how it blended inti the environment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Majc

June 14, 2021

Great beds beautiful place

Property was fabulous. Some issues with room keys had to get new keys 3 times, staff was ok , gave bad info regarding the activity center which caused an issue for me . 2bedroom suite was BIG and nice . Located on the lake. Mini golf area was beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.