We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(378 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jessie

December 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service . Loved the room but better beds would be nice

Loved my stay will be back hoping this time pools are up and running

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timmy

November 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wouldn’t return quickly

This hotel seems to have a lot of problems that they don’t either want to address or discuss with guests. I told them I wanted to take them up on their IHG customer service promise, and the front desk agent did not know what that meant.I will let you read my comments and concerns and decide if you would like to visit this property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Beth54

November 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Thanksgiving

Great place to stay and be able to cook our contribution to our family Thanksgiving celebration!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bob W

November 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

poorly constructed

Rooms were poorly constructed and were not very sound proof. Customer service was fine and the amenities were good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Samantha

November 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will be returning for sure!

We stayed for a weekend in Nov. And loved it. We will be back. Ask for Donna or Jacob to assist. They are the bomb! Piney shores in Conroe Tx

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carol

November 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice and roomy, offers a lot

We enjoyed our stay. We plan on staying there again and will take advantage of all the amenities that we didn’t have time for this stay. Only issue is the outside around the door and patio should have been cleaned.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ladytsigma

October 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

This property needs serious updating. Staff was wonderful and the grounds are well kept up.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Betty J

November 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What an experience

The first night of our stay started out good until lightning struck the tree on the side of our unit, split it in half and fell onto our A/C unit denting it pretty bad and knocked paneling from the side of our cabin. We didn't realize until later that debris from the ceiling had fallen into our bed. We had to move to a new cabin two doors down...IN THE RAIN...although the maintenance man and office manager came to check on us we received no help to move nor were we compensated in any way. Once we got to the new room the heat was not working properly we had to turn on the oven and burners to warm the room and I couldn't call the office because the phone was not working. By this point I was frustrated and exhausted and went to bed. The next day was much better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April

October 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful lake location

Great location on the lake and close to town. Spacious condos were comfortable but dated. Overall, a nice place to unplug and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rita 19

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

La atención fue exelente

Todo el personal muy amable las habitaciones muy limpias

Yes, I recommend this property.