Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(360 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

AiMae

October 21, 2018

presidents unit

It is was a very nice getaway with family and friends for our daughter's bday. The unit was spacious, staff was friendly and accommodating of our needs and concerns. Very professional. The activity center attendant was also helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AiMae

October 21, 2018

Good place for families

The unit is clean and tidy. The kitchen has the necessary supplies you need. The staff were friendly. The amenities are well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CCEMTP911

Beware or Be Disappointed

If you are an owner (timeshare) within the IHG community, your experiences may be significantly different for amenities and accommodations - different sections/buildings. However, if you are a frequent traveler and not an owner, beware and be prepared for severe disappointments. The property ground are gorgeous, but the buildings exterior and interior are that of a seriously inferior brand - shower had no pressure (probably because the shower head was broken and spayed water all over the drywall), the toilet ran all night long, the jetted tub, electric stove, dishwasher and coffee pot were all from the 70s era, the room smelled like stagnant sewer water, vinyl siding was sagging and falling off, spider webs containing deceased insects, holes in walls, dated furnishings, "tic tac" sized pillows, mattress was terrible, etc. Not to mention if you are a late arrival or early departure, there is no one their to check you in or out. Most Vacation Club Resorts that I have previously visited were exquisite! This falls very short of my expectations and I will NOT be returning to this location/property! So in short, good luck!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Buck1977

October 23, 2018

Poor

This is the worst IHG property I have ever stayed at. The rooms were run down and dirty. As a Spire elite member for several years this was my worse experience with a property and I would hope that IHG would visit this property because it is not up to the IHG standard.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shane

October 21, 2018

Perfect getaway

I took my 13 year old daughter and her friend to the Texas Renaissance Fair and this was the perfect place to come back to after a long day. In years past it was a cramped stay in a one room hotel, but after this stay I will no longer be staying anywhere else for this event.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MondayThruFriday

October 12, 2018

Working and relaxing

Stayed at this location for 5 days while I worked close by and my wife stayed here. We both loved the location and the peacefulness and view. Can’t wait to be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alexplatinum

October 3, 2018

Not as shown

When I arrived there were about 15 people behind the registration desk. It appears they were being instructed on their new telephone system. I stood at the counter for several minutes before one of the people greeted me. The IHG website photo of the resort shows a group of elegant, multi-story, white buidings near the lake. Although it was a Tuesday, October 2, and the resort was practically empty, (and I am a Platinum member), I was given a rustic cabin in the rear of the property. It was clean, but the decor was as if I had been transported back to the 1950s. The internet did not work, and the front desk sent someone over to fix it who insisted it was the Firewall in my laptop, not a problem with the internet. I asked him to reboot the cabin modem. He reluctantly did so, as if I had asked him to do a couple of backflips. The modem reboot solved the problem. Overall the cabin was so depressingly dark and dreary that I decided to leave. So, about an hour after checking in, I went to the front desk, checked out, then traveled to another motel. Overall, this was a huge disappointment, and presents a negative image for IHG.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dede

September 23, 2018

Pillows were great

Am I supposed to get two King beds ended up getting to Queens highly disappointed

Yes, I recommend this property.

Post18

September 13, 2018

Part if IHG sounded interesting

Had issues checking in and also checking out. Management made it right and I will return

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cgoble

September 15, 2018

So much potential...needs maintenance and customer service training

We had high hopes for our stay here, we came for a staycation and while the resort overall is nice, it’s not the quality we’ve come to expect from IHG properties. We didn’t have much interaction with staff but what with the exception of one young lady working in the activity center it was mediocre. She was exceptional, I wish I remember her name, she’s definitely a keeper and could train her coworkers on customer service/experience. Our “lodge” was nice (two bedrooms) at first glance, then we walked into the kitchen and there was a sticky residue sprayed all over the floor. We cleaned that up and brought our bags in. We booked what was supposed to have a jacuzzi in the master bedroom (like in the same room) yet that’s not what we got, and the bathroom was filthy. The caulking around the tub/sink/fixtures was so gross. The sink sealant was cracked and coming up, the shower curtain had questionable stains... yuck! We played games in the arcade which was actually really fun for all of us. We didn’t eat at the grill so I can’t comment on the food. Overall I would recommend a new cleaning staff and staff training. It has so much potential and could really be great.

No, I do not recommend this property.