WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(384 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Samms

April 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The exception, Not the rule

I have stayed at this property many many times. This visit was the exception. Usually there are no, or small normal stay, issues. My next stay here would be better if I didn't have to encounter bed bugs, move all my unpacked clothing, food and other items for 3 days at 7:30 am. Then having to wait until 11 for someone to show up (walking in the parking lot) saying they didn't even have a work order. The maintenance person was very considerate and helped move a very large pot full of food. I was offered little to no help in moving these things. Half of my party had leave early for an event. I asked for assistance from the front desk staff but was given the cold shoulder basically. It was as if they had a lengthy training in passive aggressive behavior. After tracking back and forward I fanned down a housekeeping staff with limited English. But after talking to his supervisor, I guess, he understood to take things from the room to the other. So, I thought. But when I got outside our things were placed behind somebody's car instead of being placed on the go-cart and taken across the street. When he saw me fumbling across the street with a big pot he looked and went into another room. When my friend ask that he move the things from behind the car (that was NOT mine) he motioned to her that it was taking up time. Tapping on his wrist. Then there were issues with the room we were reassigned to. ALL was reported. The stove was flickering and not heating properly; no remote for living area tv, living area tv only played one channel; master bedroom tv didn't work at all; the microwave door wouldn't shut properly and continuously ran; the door frame to small bedroom looked like there was a break in (not reported); we killed three spiders on Saturday in our bedrooms. When asked would there be any type of compensation or hospitality offer for the inconvenience I was basically told, "I'm not sure; it depends; I'll to talk my supervisor; after a report is made." It was like they were trained "offer nothing and wait the customer out". While the staff was calm and appeared concerned at times I still felt as if they didn't get that I didn't want to spend my morning with these issues.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ruby

March 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall stay

Greeted immediately upon arriving and stay was very friendly and accommodating. Will recommend this place and will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

-dawn

March 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family friendly stay

Lots to do, perfect for families and kids.. Nice facilities and friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SARAH

March 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing place

We enjoyed our at. The rooms are not as large as the Villages.

Yes, I recommend this property.

eraynatch

March 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't Get Here Late

Let me start out by saying that the property is nice if not a bit dated though it appears they're working on that. The room was very spacious and the climate control worked wonderfully which I've found to be uncommon in hotel rooms. The floors were also quite "creaky." But, and this is a big one, DO NOT get there after hours unless you've been there before. The facility is adjacent to a gated neighborhood and is not illuminated to accommodate people trying to find it. The signs are set back from the road quite a bit and are not illuminated and the area surrounding the facility is quite dark. There is not a dedicated 24 hour employee to handle check ins so you have to hunt for the security guard if you get there too late. Never mind the sign telling you to go to "the old registration building." Do you know where that is, I sure didn't. The topper was getting a "please check the number and try again" message when I dialed the phone number on the note telling me to go there. Then I was informed by the security guard who "checked me in" that I needed to get there during their hours the following day or my room key wouldn't work. Of course the registration office didn't open before I had to head out the next morning forcing me to travel to the hotel later in the day to get my key seen about. Quite inconvenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

*TJ*

March 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall vacation

There is plenty of things to do at the facility, everyone had a great time. The rooms are great with plenty of room, staff is amazing, the grounds are kept up nicely, and a great view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bday27

December 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

Had a wonderful stay, so many fun things to do. Definitely staying again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Outlaw

February 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No consideration for guests

Maintenance men started pressure washing the walls and windows with a really noisy gas powered pressure washer that was placed right outside the bedroom window. Before 10am on a Saturday morning?? With a resort that was full of families on a 3 day weekend! No one wants to listen to that noise, especially when they are paying good money to stay in a quiet peaceful place and spend time outside with their families. When I called the front desk about the issue I was told that they didn’t handle the maintenance crew. I don’t know who does but that wasn’t the answer I expected, I certainly didn’t appreciate it. After the call I walked out on the

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jame

February 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All together a great stay

We enjoyed the access to all the different activities. We were able to play put put golf, and rent board games to take to our room. The staff was very informative upon checking in. Our villa was near others but did not have an issues with being "too" close to other guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jbug2019

February 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never again

Stayed for a family event and asked to be located close to some of the family and was given a room as far away as possible. Room floors were dirty, the tub and shower had mold. I wore my flip flops when I showered. Website advertised restaurant on site serving breakfast, lunch , and dinner...Nope! No food at all on the property. Has a guard gate but never anyone there so no security.

No, I do not recommend this property.