Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(355 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Shae

August 10, 2018

Good Service

I enjoyed my stay and my kids loved all the activities that were there...we look forward to future visits

Yes, I recommend this property.

pogu

August 3, 2018

Great local get away

This was a great place to get away. It had everything we needed and was close to local stores and restaurants for the things that were not available. I would recommend it for a simple no fuss get away. Which is exactly what we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Will

August 1, 2018

Pleasantly surprised!

We knew this was an older property, but chose it based on a family referral and IHG property. We rented a villa which my grandchildren loved. We rented a 2 BR 2 BA unit which was perfect for our party of six. We unfortunately only spent one night while passing through and were not there long enough to appreciate the amenities offered at this IHG property. We have already discussed returning and staying longer. Can't wait to return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Candi

July 15, 2018

Affordable luxury family vacation

Great getaway for the family . A place the whole family can enjoy they have 4 pools, kiddie pools and jacuzzi, miniature golf, horseback riding, jet skis,boating,archery, movie theater and more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert

July 21, 2018

Poor Customer Service

We arrived and we’re immediately over charged for hotel. We prepaid the room and was charged again. When complained next morning manager never came out. Was given cafe credit on a sticky note. Went to the cafe to use our sticky note and got to listen to rap music from the kitchen. Sorry not being ran as resort , motel atmosphere

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pamela19279

July 15, 2018

Nice place for woodsy vacation

Clean and many activities for family fun. Very relaxing pool/picnic area and spent a long afternoon there. Children enjoyed game room and movie theater, as well as putt putt golf. Cabin was clean and stocked well with bbq pit close to cabin. There was a loud party close to us but when inside cabin didnt hear anything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 24, 2018

Amazing Stay !

I would highly recommend my stay here ! Outstanding quality for an amazing price and beautiful view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jmj7827

June 27, 2018

Piney Shores Resort average to rest your head

Property is large and spaced out, staff is young and not very knowledgeable so if your looking for a clean place to lay your head this is the perfect place, do not expect any extras or thrills

No, I do not recommend this property.

Texas227

June 15, 2018

Great Resort

The resort is great just that the room wasnt very clean when I arrived which was dissapointing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimberly

June 15, 2018

Needs more work

Not inviting at all. When I think of RESORT this is not a good representation

No, I do not recommend this property.