Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(321 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lhgh

May 23, 2021

Fun place for quick weekend getaway

On busy lake Conroe this property is tucked in a cove where you get to enjoy a little bit of peace and quiet. Not far from Houston it takes just over an hour to get here and upon arrival you can park your car and stay the weekend with plenty to do. Good food at snack bar, fun little putt golf course. Lots of outdoor activities. And great prices.

Yes, I recommend this property.

-dawn

May 15, 2021

Comfortable bed, beautiful setting, lots to do!

Love coming to this resort. Beautiful area by the lake, 3 pools to choose from, lots to do! Comfortable beds! Will have to come for a longer stay and take the kids horseback riding. We got in too late to do that this time. We'll be back !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reindeer

May 9, 2021

Nice and quiet

It’s a nice quiet place. Beautiful scenery. The lake is really nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stevobro33

May 9, 2021

Clean Villa and Beautiful Scenery

Villa was very clean and well put together. Enjoyed driving around, just checking out the property. Can’t wait to come back and bring the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aeast

May 9, 2021

Clean beds but smelly rooms

Needs full remodeling. Rooms smelled bad, bathtubs were plugged, carpets were stained.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sherry58

April 18, 2021

A perfect time spent

This stay involved sharing time with a grieving business partner who recently lost his (best friend) his Dad

Yes, I recommend this property.

Algie

May 2, 2021

Peaceful and comfortable

We were attending a wedding on Montgomery, TX and stayed here. We had a villa in the woods area of the property and it was absolutely wonderful. Very peaceful and quiet. We liked the amenities and look of the villa. I think the master bedroom tub need to be replaced, but we used the shower in the other room. Overall great experience. We will certainly be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lillyjo

May 2, 2021

Not so happy

The tub was dirty and horrible....I called a week or so before visiting and asked to have an certain area and no stairs... got there and they had to look for something and it still had stairs on all 4 cabins.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kcread

April 9, 2021

Great place to relax

Loved this place and ready to go back again. In fact I’m booking again this week for a romantic getaway .it’s now one of my favorite destinations. The staff made me freely welcome and was very helpful with anything we needed

Yes, I recommend this property.

JayP

April 23, 2021

Comfortable bed with plenty of room

Comfortable bed with plenty of space in room. Abundant walking areas to see and enjoy while relaxing. I wasn’t there to fish but wish I had been, the boat launch and marina were very nice with quiet access. Swimming areas were clean and neat and the play areas were nice as well. Didn’t make it to the putt putt golf area but the drive-by made it seem very inviting!

Yes, I recommend this property.