The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(276 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

RoadWarrior2020

October 17, 2020

Would come back

We stayed here as a wedding party for my wedding. It was not exactly presented as what it was to where we would be put but over all the place was nice. It was a bit outdated but would be great for a family get away to the lake!

Yes, I recommend this property.

robert0508

October 17, 2020

Great place to stay

Everyone in our visit was great. Facilities and personnel. There are a lot of things to do at this location. The only drawback was a 10am checkout is out of line.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cara

October 15, 2020

Awful Experience

This was supposed to be a relaxing trip, but other than a lake view, it was not. There were lots of bugs in the room and that swarmed us trying to get in, loud guests with vulgar language, one of which stole our cooler from our boat while it was in the boat slip, our door would stop working every other day so we could not get back in our room and we had to call the front desk every time-never got fixed. We finally asked for keys to the B side of the villa because that door key pad worked. There was a leak under our kitchen sink and maintenance came twice to fix it, but could not figure out where it was coming from, so just put a towel under the sink. There was water damage on our living room ceiling, which we told them about, and they said they would tell the roofers. The water pressure was non-existent in the showers in both bathrooms-it was nearly impossible to wash your hair. Do not recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nicey

October 11, 2020

Disappointed

I love Holiday Inns they are my go to hotel. But this place was a total disappointment. It didn't look nothing like the website. The room was dingy and bathrooms were horrible. They need to update the place with new furniture. But I loved the scenery and the balcony.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Betty boo

September 20, 2020

Yes it was very very good

Great ever thing was just great i will visit against and thanks you all for being there for me

Yes, I recommend this property.

jeremynbridget

September 28, 2020

GREAT PLACE

great location good value and great service we enjoyed all the activity they had to offer and the rooms were amazing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teach

September 27, 2020

Great Relaxing Time

I truly enjoyed my weekend at this resort. It was the perfect getaway. The villa was very nice, yet not too fancy. There were a few spots that could have been repainted, however I am sure that was to keep the pricing manageable. Which I really appreciate.I really enjoyed the cookware and dishes that were available for use. The proximity to the lake was awesome. I also enjoyed the different pool options. They made keeping socially distant easier. I was also not expecting such good burgers from the grill. Mini golf was a blast. I just cannot say enough good things about this resort. I am already planning to bring my husband next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nana

September 27, 2020

Staycation

Comfortable room, wasn't real quiet until 2am. Loved everything but the loudness after hours. Rease in the brochure that quiet time was from 10pm-9am, it was not. The pool, playground, bbq pit, loved everything, very valuable for my money will be back.in November.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KGB21

September 13, 2020

Great location for groups

We rented three villas for our wedding party. Several of our wedding guests also rented villas/cabins. The resort was perfect for all of us to enjoy the weekend together after our wedding.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bosslady

September 20, 2020

Beds was very comfortable and loved the jacuzzi

My stay was very peaceful and relaxing I enjoyed everything about my room and everything that was on the property. We swim, road Jet ski, bbq under the gazebo. Me and my family had a awesome time and looking forward to return soon. My only problem I honestly had was staying on the third floor As bad as my knees are I will make sure that won’t happen ever again. Other than that everything else was A1.

Yes, I recommend this property.