We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(378 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

westclas

August 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best lakeveiw rooms and boat use at Lake

This resort features a boat launch ramp, and covered boat docks for its guests conveniently located on the waters edge of Lake Conroe Texas! The lake views from balcony rooms is spectacular, one of a kind resort also has many activities for kids including 3 pools!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Saymira

August 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Malo

Muy mala habitación una cabaña vieja llena de huecos en las paredes en mismo bosque las sabanas olían a polvo a viejo los baños amarillos el tosta pan estaba roto no había Internet para que mi hijo jugará las toallas te la quieren cobrar el restaurante cierra temprano todo un desastre

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rick

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday vacation

Everything was top notch. Really enjoyed the property. Staff top notch also. All very helpful. I gave everything 100% Thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fred

August 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay at! Better than a regular hotel!

Loved this place because it is like staying on a camp ground. Love the scenery! Lots of things to do and you basically don't have to leave the grounds because everything is their. Wish I would have stayed a couple of more days.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DeeJ

July 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun quick getaway

We had an awesome time at the resort! We drove in from Pearland and met up with other family members from Katy. It was the perfect budget friendly location for a quick family getaway. My husband and I have all girls and my brother-in-law and his wife have all boys. So the cabin was great for them, as we opted for the Presidential Suites for the girls. The on-site amenities and close proximity to the lake made for great “cousin” summertime memories. Not to mention we felt more at ease with the outdoor activities amid vacationing during a pandemic. We will definitely be returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kedrick

August 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay. Family enjoyed it

Everything was nice. Had plenty of room to move around in a quiet area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texhen*

July 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very well maintained

Still nice after many years! Very well maintained- amenities were awesome!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary45

July 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort but…

The resort is relaxing but needs maintenance update Stairwells patio furniture exterior walls need power washing Touch up paint to the patio furniture would’ve be good I know during the pandemic things may have lost track of the maintenance issues and thing need to be tweaked a little better I like the extra security for all guess to check in when first entering the property

Yes, I recommend this property.

SydG

July 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation

My overall experience was amazing. Great bang for your buck. The kids loved the pool and the mini golf. I really enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the lake. I wanted a vacation where I could relax and recover and that's exactly what I did.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cyndi

July 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet fun getaway

We just wanted somewhere different. The lodge was nice,I loved the walls and the fireplace. We really enjoyed the mini golf and the activity center. They had a lot of fun things to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.