WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(384 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DeeJ

July 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun quick getaway

We had an awesome time at the resort! We drove in from Pearland and met up with other family members from Katy. It was the perfect budget friendly location for a quick family getaway. My husband and I have all girls and my brother-in-law and his wife have all boys. So the cabin was great for them, as we opted for the Presidential Suites for the girls. The on-site amenities and close proximity to the lake made for great “cousin” summertime memories. Not to mention we felt more at ease with the outdoor activities amid vacationing during a pandemic. We will definitely be returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kedrick

August 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay. Family enjoyed it

Everything was nice. Had plenty of room to move around in a quiet area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texhen*

July 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very well maintained

Still nice after many years! Very well maintained- amenities were awesome!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary45

July 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort but…

The resort is relaxing but needs maintenance update Stairwells patio furniture exterior walls need power washing Touch up paint to the patio furniture would’ve be good I know during the pandemic things may have lost track of the maintenance issues and thing need to be tweaked a little better I like the extra security for all guess to check in when first entering the property

Yes, I recommend this property.

SydG

July 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation

My overall experience was amazing. Great bang for your buck. The kids loved the pool and the mini golf. I really enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the lake. I wanted a vacation where I could relax and recover and that's exactly what I did.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cyndi

July 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet fun getaway

We just wanted somewhere different. The lodge was nice,I loved the walls and the fireplace. We really enjoyed the mini golf and the activity center. They had a lot of fun things to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Candy

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Funday Weekend

My family and I rented several cabins and villas for a 3 day weekend overall the experience was nice with a few issues that was quickly resolved! We are looking forward to our next day at this location great for a family getaway get away!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sarah

July 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good

It was a nice place to stay. Had some hiccups and staff wasn’t helpful. But overall not terrible. But I’m also easy going.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Koko

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice family vacation

I told the staff that I was checking out on Sunday morning instead of Monday. The lady did not enter anything in the computer and told me to call when we're leaving. I called and they still didn't do anything but say ok. I need to be refunded for leaving a day early. Check out was Sunday , July 18

Yes, I recommend this property.

LaNita

July 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

very nice

loved our stay and would recommend this resort very clean and quiet with plenty to do

Yes, I recommend this property.