The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(292 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

AmyO

November 9, 2020

Dirty rooms

My husband and I booked a 2 bedroom suite for my in-laws and ourselves while we attend a family wedding. After spending the entire day traveling, I couldn’t wait to get to our room and relax. The room we received was filthy. Dust everywhere, dirty bathrooms, smelly bedding and kitchen. The water in one of the bathrooms wouldn’t even turn on. We went back to the front desk to possibly change rooms. They offered to upgrade us to the remodeled presidential suit for an additional charge. I was was too tired from traveling to argue. We paid the additional money. The new room we were assigned to was just as bad. So filthy! We experienced dust and grime, non working faucets and broken bathroom fans, grout coming off the floor, black stuff coming out of the faucets, slow draining showers, and balcony railings not fully mounted down. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Izzy T

October 18, 2020

Tranquil Experience

This was my first time at the resort. I had an excellent quiet long weekend. The woods surrounding the cabin made it feel like a real remote location. No pandemic worries. The fact that you are still only minutes away from shopping destinations is a real plus. I'll be visiting again soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shane

October 25, 2020

Beautiful property

It's a great place to stay and I will continue to come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms. HH

October 25, 2020

Anniversary weekend

Visited Piney Shores Resort for our 4 year anniversary and loved our stay. It was very private and the resort was beautiful. We would definitely be coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leah

October 18, 2020

Our go to spot for a quick get away!

I stayed here last year for my wedding. We loved it so much we came back for our anniversary and we will continue to do so. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lady T

October 10, 2020

Great Staycation Idea

Great experience (suite, fully stocked kitchen, w/balcony,

Yes, I recommend this property.

RoadWarrior2020

October 17, 2020

Would come back

We stayed here as a wedding party for my wedding. It was not exactly presented as what it was to where we would be put but over all the place was nice. It was a bit outdated but would be great for a family get away to the lake!

Yes, I recommend this property.

robert0508

October 17, 2020

Great place to stay

Everyone in our visit was great. Facilities and personnel. There are a lot of things to do at this location. The only drawback was a 10am checkout is out of line.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cara

October 15, 2020

Awful Experience

This was supposed to be a relaxing trip, but other than a lake view, it was not. There were lots of bugs in the room and that swarmed us trying to get in, loud guests with vulgar language, one of which stole our cooler from our boat while it was in the boat slip, our door would stop working every other day so we could not get back in our room and we had to call the front desk every time-never got fixed. We finally asked for keys to the B side of the villa because that door key pad worked. There was a leak under our kitchen sink and maintenance came twice to fix it, but could not figure out where it was coming from, so just put a towel under the sink. There was water damage on our living room ceiling, which we told them about, and they said they would tell the roofers. The water pressure was non-existent in the showers in both bathrooms-it was nearly impossible to wash your hair. Do not recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nicey

October 11, 2020

Disappointed

I love Holiday Inns they are my go to hotel. But this place was a total disappointment. It didn't look nothing like the website. The room was dingy and bathrooms were horrible. They need to update the place with new furniture. But I loved the scenery and the balcony.

No, I do not recommend this property.