Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(354 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Celeste

June 13, 2021

Overall good

Just disappointed in the reservations desk we made reservations months ahead of time for 4 rooms and got there and the names weren’t correct amd caused an inconvenience for our guests amd called down to the front desk and were to busy to help, finally resolved the issue but not happy with the way it was handled

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jab350

June 18, 2021

First time stay but will be back!

This was our first time and we really enjoyed it. The villas are noticeably older but very well maintained. The beds were extremely comfortable. The shower was not real big, smaller than a phone booth, but the jacuzzi tub was fun! There were so many activities at the resort that we did not have enough time to enjoy everything. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Billcade

June 7, 2021

Great service

Friendly staff, clean rooms and facilities. Enjoyed the layout of the resort and how it blended inti the environment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Majc

June 14, 2021

Great beds beautiful place

Property was fabulous. Some issues with room keys had to get new keys 3 times, staff was ok , gave bad info regarding the activity center which caused an issue for me . 2bedroom suite was BIG and nice . Located on the lake. Mini golf area was beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timothy

June 13, 2021

Weekend Stay

The place was quiet and clean but check in took longer than expected.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charlee

June 13, 2021

Villas were a nice change

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villas for 2 nights. The hotel offers a nice variety of fun activities for children and adults. We did not get a chance to try out the grill (restaurant) available on site, however we did use the barbeque grill which we were very thankful for. The only two concerns I have were the cleanliness of the bathrooms in our villa and the beds. The bathrooms seem very old. There were horrible yellow rings in the toilets and the bathtub wasn't as clean as I like. The beds were very firm. I personally am not able to sleep on firm beds comfortably, however, that is my opinion. Everything else was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

mamaK

June 13, 2021

Facilities not convenient

We were placed in one of the farthest units which from the website was not what we expected so nothing we came here for was convenient we had to drive to use any of the facilities. We came for the big pool and fishing at the lake but did not use them as much because of the inconvenience. This was a splurge for us. Will rethink our next reservations.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SHD2

June 10, 2021

Uncomfortable bed but amazing otherwise

The bed was atrocious as far as comfort goes and the bugs were insane inside. You are in nature so it is to be expected to have critters but there were definitely a large amount so be wary of that. Bring your own pillows and maybe a cheap mattress pad if you don't like rock hard beds. Other than that the stay was amazing and even with the bed situation we would definitely return and will be telling all our family and friends to go if they want a mostly quiet, lakeside stay for a reasonable enough price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kandi

June 2, 2021

Amazing.

I’ve been coming here since I was a kid. My grandma has always had a timeshare here. Now that holiday inn has taken over it’s a lot easier to book for shorter stays. Still the same Piney Shores with a nice upgrade !!! I love it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Annie

June 8, 2021

quiet

Decent hotel - the outside of the rooms need to be cleared of spider webs

Yes, I recommend this property.