We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

scottsdale resort

Scottsdale ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(926 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Traveler

July 10, 2020

Slept well here

staff appeared to be reduced due to Wuhan virus but were friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible after our check in.

SteffieG34

July 9, 2020

Fun time for the family

We had a great 3 days at this resort. Great pools, nice room with a full kitchen etc. The only issue we had was that the marketplace was closed for two days, which was the only option for on-site food. Due to our circumstances for the trip that meant food delivery for my husband and kids which can be very expensive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jayy

June 30, 2020

Amazing Kitchen and very spacious

My children and I enjoyed our stay so much. The kitchen was amazing and had all we needed for the weekend. So spacious and of course the pools and water slides the kids definitely enjoyed to the fullest. We can’t wait to return soon for some more fun and relaxation! Thank you for making our stay simple and AMAZING!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jeep95

June 29, 2020

All around great!

Couldn't be happier with our stay here. It's an amazing property with all the amenities needed, fantastic pools and the rooms are huge. This was our second time here, and we will be back again for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BoyMom

July 6, 2020

Staycation

Overall this place was great. We had a lot of fun just relaxing in the room ( which was huge) and playing at the pool. We were sad the slides were closed but we understand why and were happy to still have a pool to retreat to because it was HOT. It was nice to know that no one was in the room before we got there. Chuck was awesome and made sure any questions I had were answered. The only poor rating that I have was the noise. During the day I didn't mind as much but I should not be able to hear my downstairs neighbors ENTIRE conversations and DRAMA while in my bed at 1, 2, 4, 7 etc. In the morning.... this made for a grumpy mom. Better sound proofing with the balcony doors would possibly help. By the end of our stay the kids had enough of hearing every door slam close and stomping around from the floor below. You don't get to choose your neighbors and its hit and miss but i would definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TR1961

July 5, 2020

Excellent STay

this was our 4th stay, perfect as always. Clean rooms, AC worked. lots of smiling faces behind those masks

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leanna 80

July 5, 2020

Stay for a while!!

You’ll love this fully loaded 3 bedroom room with a kitchen fully equipped with everything you need. Taylor at the front desk is amazing to work with We come back again and again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keri

July 1, 2020

Staycation

With all the current craziness we decided to do a staycation at the HIVC Scottsdale. We had an awesome stay. Our villa was especially roomy for a family of 5. The kitchen came with everything needed to cook and clean. We had plenty of towels. The beds were cozy and the rooms were cozy. Our kids especially enjoyed the pools/splash pad/water slides/game room. The hotel wasn’t fully booked, so the pools weren’t crowded and the line for the slide was always super quick. We unfortunately had to cut our stay short because the new executive order had closed the small water park area, but we will definitely be back! This place is great for families!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leka

June 23, 2020

Perfect place to stay with family and small kids.

Enjoyed our stay. If knew it would be so good would stay for more time. But we have that in plan for future now:) kids loved it and so did we. Very comfortable beds, spacious, good size kitchen. Defiantly can spend like a week on that resort. So much to do around as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mari

June 29, 2020

Refrigerator did not work

My family and I have been coming for 4 years straight, making a yearly tradition staycation. Upon checking in our room we put away our groceries in the refrigerator, got dressed and went to the pool. When we got back our chicken smelled, we checked the refrigerator and realized it was hot. We called you the front office and someone came. He said it takes a while to cool off and to give it 4 more hours. Four hours pass and the refrigerator is still at the same temp at this point our milk had gone bad, once again we call and the same guy comes in and says it’s just going to take some time to get cold. We no longer feel comfortable leaving the rest of our food there so we move everything into our ice chests. We paid to stay comfortably, we called several times to get it fixed and nothing was offered to fix the problem or to pay back for the food that went bad. When I checked out I spoke to a gentleman regarding my issue and all he said was “I’m sorry you had to go through that”. My family and I love coming here we are always so comfortable but this time was disappointing that we had to worry about our food the entire time.

Yes, I recommend this property.