We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

scottsdale resort

Scottsdale ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(930 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Leanna 80

July 5, 2020

Stay for a while!!

You’ll love this fully loaded 3 bedroom room with a kitchen fully equipped with everything you need. Taylor at the front desk is amazing to work with We come back again and again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keri

July 1, 2020

Staycation

With all the current craziness we decided to do a staycation at the HIVC Scottsdale. We had an awesome stay. Our villa was especially roomy for a family of 5. The kitchen came with everything needed to cook and clean. We had plenty of towels. The beds were cozy and the rooms were cozy. Our kids especially enjoyed the pools/splash pad/water slides/game room. The hotel wasn’t fully booked, so the pools weren’t crowded and the line for the slide was always super quick. We unfortunately had to cut our stay short because the new executive order had closed the small water park area, but we will definitely be back! This place is great for families!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leka

June 23, 2020

Perfect place to stay with family and small kids.

Enjoyed our stay. If knew it would be so good would stay for more time. But we have that in plan for future now:) kids loved it and so did we. Very comfortable beds, spacious, good size kitchen. Defiantly can spend like a week on that resort. So much to do around as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mari

June 29, 2020

Refrigerator did not work

My family and I have been coming for 4 years straight, making a yearly tradition staycation. Upon checking in our room we put away our groceries in the refrigerator, got dressed and went to the pool. When we got back our chicken smelled, we checked the refrigerator and realized it was hot. We called you the front office and someone came. He said it takes a while to cool off and to give it 4 more hours. Four hours pass and the refrigerator is still at the same temp at this point our milk had gone bad, once again we call and the same guy comes in and says it’s just going to take some time to get cold. We no longer feel comfortable leaving the rest of our food there so we move everything into our ice chests. We paid to stay comfortably, we called several times to get it fixed and nothing was offered to fix the problem or to pay back for the food that went bad. When I checked out I spoke to a gentleman regarding my issue and all he said was “I’m sorry you had to go through that”. My family and I love coming here we are always so comfortable but this time was disappointing that we had to worry about our food the entire time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dayz

June 29, 2020

Worth every penny.

I enjoyed everything about our stay. If you want or need a vacation for yourself or with your family THIS IS IT!!! SUPER clean environment with staff that really cares for your comfort and your enjoyment. It is WORTH VERY PENNY YOU SPEND HERE. The property is super nice and clean. I mention clean a lot because in a time where Covid is a concern to everyone,they really do the most to sanitize through out the day in all the common areas. It made me feel safe. Thank you Holiday Inn for such a great stay. I will be doing it again!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ana O

June 29, 2020

Our birthday weekend...

My daughter celebrated her 6th birthday here. It was our first time at the hotel. She loved it! I had a problem with my bank card while checking in. Taylor at the front desk was Awesome! She displayed Excellent customer service. Overall, we had an amazing time, and we will return in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pstole

June 28, 2020

Covid stay

I totally understand that things are tough during this time. One of the biggest reasons we stayed here was for the water slides and large rooms. Well the room was good minus our shower didn’t work and the front desk wouldn’t answer the phone to get it fixed. The water slides weren’t open but for a few hours on Friday and Saturday and they kept closing the pools for training of life guards. The restaurant was never open from what I saw. I guess our breakfast could have been ordered and picked up daily but was never told that. So I hope that this place is better to stay at in normal times because they failed during this pandemic.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lacy

June 24, 2020

pools

My only issue was the closure of the pool with slides and splash area. This was the main attraction for my family and I was not aware that they are closed down 2 days a week. I feel like I should have been told this prior to booking the stay. I would have picked different days to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Arch

June 25, 2020

This resort made 110° comfortable !!! Lol..

Had a great time there was something for the entire family to do in fact we enjoy our selves so much we stayed an extra nite !!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chinoxl

June 18, 2020

Great location and room, poor communication

The 3 room villa was great, very spacious and clean. The only problem I had with the resort was the lack of communication. The reason I booked at this location to enjoy the water slides with my kids. The slides were closed the second day we were there. I had 4 kids that were highly disappointed. The location is great, plenty to do in that area.

No, I do not recommend this property.