We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(647 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Seal64

July 17, 2021

Comfortable room

Nice roomy rooms, nice water / pool area. Staff was overall helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

iknyc

July 10, 2021

Good for a larger groups

The property is good for larger groups as it has suite options. You have room to relax and eat at a dining table. The kitchen in equipped and you can cook if you don't feel like dining for every meal. - The cabinetry was a bit faded and old but usable. - There were some spaces that were a bit dusty. - when we moved the coffee table, we found a toy, some pieces of paper, and Cheerios. - the washer/dryer was ancient and very noisy. It left soap residue on the clothes. Could use an upgrade.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Larry and ton

July 3, 2021

Weekend getaway

Nothing spectacular about room or visit. Loved kitchenette and washer and dryer although not used. Definitely should include breakfast for the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kab2008

June 27, 2021

Friendly staff and great room!

Our family loved staying at the IHG Club Resort in Gatlinburg, TN. We reserved a one bedroom villa, which was spacious and comfortable for our family of four. Our daughters loved sharing the sleeper sofa, which we made up for them using the extra linens, blankets, and pillows in the master bedroom closet. We all made use of the jetted tub, which was a delightful, relaxing experience, especially after a day of travel and sightseeing. The morning and evening views from our 9th floor balcony were stunning. And I cannot forget to mention the many pools and kid-friendly splash pad. There was ample seating for parents to watch their kids play or they could get in on the fun for a family swim. The staff could not have been more pleasant. The only downside to the resort is that there was no onsite restaurant or continental breakfast offered. However, the villas do have kitchens and the lobby features a marketplace where guests can purchase snacks, drinks, treats, etc. Plus, the hotel is located within walking distance to Gatlinburg's numerous restaurants. I'm just a sucker for a hotel eatery. I would absolutely stay here again! A !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momof4

June 26, 2021

Beautiful

Hotel was beautiful and very clean. The staff was more than accommodating and helpful. Lots to do for the kids and adults.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Coolschoolmom

June 16, 2021

Clean and spacious villas

This hotel is located near the entrance to the national which makes travel in/out of the park much easier than traveling the Gatlinburg strip. The villas are clean and large but bathrooms are dated. The pools are well kept. Most balconies face the street but we were fortunate to have a rear-facing balcony. The parking in the garage can be slightly difficult but there is a lot in the front of the building. The check-in process was very long over a half-hour but the staff attributed it to a computer problem. We enjoyed our stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Love to travel

June 14, 2021

Great!

This is our second time staying at this location. Loved it both times and plan on staying here again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MamaBear

June 12, 2021

Wonderful hotel

Very pleasant experience , we had the king bedroom villa and it was very nice. The jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was perfect for our weekend getaway. The waterpark was perfect for our toddler. The pools were perfect for our older children and everyone enjoyed the stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AndK

June 6, 2021

Service great, sales not great.

We loved the the place. Great location and beautiful room. Only downside is asking us to go to a presentation for 90 minutes that took 3 and a half hours. We were paying customers. You did not give us a “free vacation” to then sales pitch us for hours. I dropped thousands to stay at this place, and was asked for the opportunity for you to give me a presentation on what else you can offer me. Then I’m told for 3 hours that I’m dumb for spending way too much money at your resort, and I that I should buy into a timeshare to cut costs. Again, I paid to be there. I gave you the opportunity to sell me what else you offer. Just because I don’t want to buy into it, doesn’t mean sales people get to be condescending. It soured the experience.

rideev

May 16, 2021

Beautiful villas in excellent location

Enjoyed our one night in this property. Not only was our villa beautiful, but being off the main strip in Gatlinburg is the only way to go. My only complaint is that the shower was in the whirlpool tub. It was difficult to step in and out for this decrepit old lady. No way was I using the tub-- I'd never be able to get back up!

Yes, I recommend this property.