We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Terr

August 5, 2021

Fun in the sun

have never stayed at a hotel that you had to wash and dry your on towels. I don’t think it would have matter as much except the washer broke while we were washing a load of towels. We had them washing while we had walked to get something to eat. I came back to the room before the others and the machine had quit working. The plan was for me to put the towels in the dryer so they would be dry when the others got back and we could take our showers. (The dryer takes forever to dry anything). I called the front desk to report the washer and asked for six clean towels. Someone with 2 towels showed up and said that if we wanted more towels that we would have to pay $25 for each additional towel. That was Not right. The repairman showed up quickly and took him about 15 minutes to fix it. All together that set us back about 1 hour. Shortly after the washer was repaired the others came home but only 2 could take showers since the towels were not dry at all. Location was excellent. Shops and food were just a walk away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ccc123

July 30, 2021

Not worth the money

No service. No food. Unaccommodating staff. Not worth it at all

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vince

July 31, 2021

Great rooms and stocked with items that you need to use while in a hotel

The room's were perfect and it had everything we needed . Laundry room , kitchen , and dishwasher . Access to the hallway to our rooms were limited so there was reduce foot traffic which was nice. Overall the hotel look good and clean . It didn’t look like a dingy motel . It was worth the money that we spent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bluealisa

July 30, 2021

Stay

Very busy town Enjoyed the privacy Quiet Loved having a washer and dryer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mandi

July 25, 2021

Beautiful and relaxing

10 stars if I could!!! All of us enjoyed our stay. The kids were comfortable and didn’t complain about anything. They were able to keep them selves occupied and we loved the view from our balcony. Slept great!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Seal64

July 17, 2021

Comfortable room

Nice roomy rooms, nice water / pool area. Staff was overall helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

iknyc

July 10, 2021

Good for a larger groups

The property is good for larger groups as it has suite options. You have room to relax and eat at a dining table. The kitchen in equipped and you can cook if you don't feel like dining for every meal. - The cabinetry was a bit faded and old but usable. - There were some spaces that were a bit dusty. - when we moved the coffee table, we found a toy, some pieces of paper, and Cheerios. - the washer/dryer was ancient and very noisy. It left soap residue on the clothes. Could use an upgrade.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Larry and ton

July 3, 2021

Weekend getaway

Nothing spectacular about room or visit. Loved kitchenette and washer and dryer although not used. Definitely should include breakfast for the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kab2008

June 27, 2021

Friendly staff and great room!

Our family loved staying at the IHG Club Resort in Gatlinburg, TN. We reserved a one bedroom villa, which was spacious and comfortable for our family of four. Our daughters loved sharing the sleeper sofa, which we made up for them using the extra linens, blankets, and pillows in the master bedroom closet. We all made use of the jetted tub, which was a delightful, relaxing experience, especially after a day of travel and sightseeing. The morning and evening views from our 9th floor balcony were stunning. And I cannot forget to mention the many pools and kid-friendly splash pad. There was ample seating for parents to watch their kids play or they could get in on the fun for a family swim. The staff could not have been more pleasant. The only downside to the resort is that there was no onsite restaurant or continental breakfast offered. However, the villas do have kitchens and the lobby features a marketplace where guests can purchase snacks, drinks, treats, etc. Plus, the hotel is located within walking distance to Gatlinburg's numerous restaurants. I'm just a sucker for a hotel eatery. I would absolutely stay here again! A !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momof4

June 26, 2021

Beautiful

Hotel was beautiful and very clean. The staff was more than accommodating and helpful. Lots to do for the kids and adults.

Yes, I recommend this property.