We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(659 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

James041984

November 15, 2019

Terrible front desk

Walking into front to check in should have been the first sign to run away. We stood in line for 20 mins to check in 2 front desk staff were trying to check people in as manager and another staff member stayed at other desk not helping get people in only telling other to go wait in line across room. Second sign to run should have been them saying sorry our credit system is down so we have to take cards the old way which is a paper copy of card for them to process it later which was never done and they supposedly lost there paper which lead to them getting my card 4 separate times to never run it into system and now calling my cell phone over this days after my time here at 10pm. When I try to call them back during day they don’t answer phone and it rings nonstop. Third reason to run should have been after getting room key being sent over to the other desk to receive the parking permit so car wasn’t towed only to have to be pressured into timeshare bs even though we said we didn’t care for it the guy kept on pushing us for it. Hotel was in convenient location walking distance to everything within town.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DonerofHollend

November 8, 2019

Hands down one of the best in Gatlinburg

From check in to check out, this place was great. Friendly staff and awesome facilities. Outside of some inspection things overlooked, if we would have stayed longer, I’m 100% confident those would have been addressed and fixed!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yoyo

November 2, 2019

Dirty shower water

Water is dirty and no hot water couldn’t take shower bed is not comfortable making noise

No, I do not recommend this property.

hiker

October 26, 2019

Great location.

I would recommend this as a good place to stay when vacationing in the Smokey Mountains. It was an easy walk to the main street where all the action is and where the restaurants are.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PTyt

October 23, 2019

Reception Personnel Complete inadequate

The reception ladies were completely unprofessional, because they did not want to help or fix the issue that my reservation was under a different name ( while I made the reservation clearly under my name and had the proof to show ). The one gal was completely pushing back to me stating that I should not speak to her that way ( when I was stating that this would be a problem, dear ). The manager was able to jump in and help the situation. So I thought. The charge came in on my credit card: not only did they charge me one time, but 2 times !!!! I stayed there for 1 free night. Total idiotic reception crew that could make your stay totally unenjoyable. If you need a little bit of intelligence, please don't stay there. Or be at risk to having to fix your bills after.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SASHA

October 20, 2019

Villa stay

Nice place but I am not a fan of time share people all around when we checked in and you are required to speak with them to get your parking permit. The lobby was nice. The room was spacious. The shower/tub combo was dirty. There was mold on the handles. It was gross. It was a big step getting out of the tub/shower combo and it is extremely dangerous. If the bars were placed there to be handicap friendly it is not for use of handicap at all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KaySch

October 16, 2019

Wonderful room and great view

We very much enjoyed out stay. Downtown was just a short walk away. The view from our balcony was beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michael

October 12, 2019

To much incidentals charges

I used my IHG points for my room, they authorized 3 different charges on my credit card, I wont be back to this hotel

MPW0313

October 13, 2019

Wonderful stay

This resort is such a beautiful place and surrounded by the smoky mountains! We’ve become club members due to the safety of our stays and pretty much cleanliness when and where we stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rockey

October 5, 2019

Excellent accommodations and view

The staff was excellent to work with, they found out we had a horrible initial experience with the original reservation (wasn't as advertised) and this being our wedding trip they made sure we received an excellent unit which totally enhanced the experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.