We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(637 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

LDT71

August 20, 2019

Comfortable, friendly staff but pricey

Spacious villa, nicely decorated and excellent beds. Staff is very friendly. However, the online pictures are deceptive. The resort, while less than 3 miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, is really in a crowded area in the busy and low class tourist town of Gatlinburg. The “view” of the mountains from the villa is merely a view on the Skylift over a bare mountain. Not too attractive either was the hotel pool. It doesn’t have the nice blue color of the picture. It looks like the bottom of the pool was resurfaced with a reddish coating making the water look like a brownish color.

Big Al

August 4, 2019

Vacation Time

When I called in to reserve this it was like middle of the afternoon and they got us this room everything went smooth when we show up at the motel everybody was Polite and Helpful if we had any Question they were there to answer them and got to our room everything was nice and clean had plenty room just like home away from home just a nice place to relax for a family

William

August 8, 2019

Disappointing for the price

Upon entry, the place looks great. Like a real mountain cabin. However we were quickly disappointed and that theme continued. We were there an hour before check in time so we didnt expect the room to be ready. They told us they would phone me when room was ready. They never called. Eventually we came back to inquire and it was ready. Not sure why they didnt call. We went to see the pool and it was filthy looking. Unfortunately they chose a mud colored liner so it makes the pool look worse then it is. But while swimming, I was constantly pulling strands of hair off of me and I could see the water was not clean. The room had crumbs all over the floor when we got in. We didnt call front desk to complain because, what's the point? We would have to get inconvenienced while they send someone in with a vacuum to clean it. So we just picked up the worst of it and started our vacation. At night it was a bit noisy. We have a young son so bedtime is 8:00pm. Unfortunately the bedroom window is on the pool side and we could hear all the noise from there. On the last day we decided to throw in a load of laundry. The machine filled with soapie water and then stopped. So we just took the clothes out and rinsed them in the tub. We threw the clothes in the dryer but without a proper spin cycle, they weren't dry by the time had to leave. We told the front desk about the issue and they told us we could pay to use the guest laundry services next door. Overall we were disappointed with the experience compared to the price we paid. Would have been much cheaper to stay at Holiday Inn Express next door and we would have still got to experience the best part, which was the indoor waterpark.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Neil

July 31, 2019

Family vacation

Our vacation once again was righteous! The indoor waterpark was definitely a plus for my kids! They had movies at the pool at night which they put on a big blowup screen and all the kids to stay in the pool and I even had a glow-in-the-dark party at the pool as well. The rooms are awesome they’re clean the balcony is definitely a plus especially because you don’t have to go downstairs into the parking lot To grab a smoke. The pancake joint across the street from the hotel is righteous granted it cost $75 to feed five people but the food was excellent. Everything in that area of Gatlinburg is with in walking distance of the hotel including Ripleys believe it or not museum, aquarium, hunted escape rooms. And Bubba Gump shrimp is down at the corner and they’ve got some rage is victual to grab a smoke. The pancake joint across the street from the hotel is righteous granted it cost $75 to feed five people but the food was excellent. Everything in that area of Gatlinburg is with in walking distance of the hotel including Ripleys believe it or not museum, aquarium, hunted escape rooms. And Bubba Gump shrimp is down at the corner and they’ve got some Righteous food. Next year we’re hoping to get a two room Villa and stay for seven nights. This was a very awesome place to stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel but if you’re going to stay during the summer or late spring, make your reservation six months in advance at the minimum! I did not wanna leave .

Yes, I recommend this property.

ltcshelton

July 24, 2019

wonderful place to stay in Gatlinburg, TN

This is the second visit to the Smoky Mountains resort. The villas are gorgeous. The two bedroom has a raised jacuzzi surrounded by a rock wall. The fireplace is gas and works immediately. The overall feel is cozy and inviting. The staff is excellent. The location is perfect for exploring Gatlinburg with walking tour. Hope to visit many times in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cook

July 21, 2019

Great location.

Great location close to everything IN WALKING distance. No restaurant on site. My room was located next to elevator,did not stop running! But overall it was good place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momms2

July 17, 2019

Grandchildren vacation

While checking in my 3 year old grandson ran into the parking lot and the check in was more concerned about a presentation time. Pool was out of service and over all value for the money was horrible. At this price of a facility I would expect friendlier service without all the sales pitches

No, I do not recommend this property.

Johnny

July 17, 2019

A Great Stay as Always

It was a Great stay from the time we walked in to the front desk and the stay its self in the 2 bedroom villa and the departure that was made so easy. This is why I only use IHG properties for business and pleasure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Koolaid2556

July 4, 2019

Nice Kitchen and Living Area

The room exceeded our expectations on everything expect noise levels. We could easily here the neighbors coming and going and the people at the pool could be heard in the bed room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

feeobee

July 5, 2019

Whoops didnt understand what i was booking

I booked an ihg property to see the 4th of july parade in gatlenburg. Stayed two nights. This property was expensive and i thought that was because it was high season. I didnt realise it was a timeshare. The property was lovely, staff nice. I wasnt prepared for no breakfast.. there were no hot drink facilities in lobby. And no tea. My husband and i dont drink coffee. The holiday inn next door allowed us to get a hot cup of tea in desperation on our last night. Was grateful to have washer and drier in room, and the bath was lovely to soak in. Wasnt acknowledged as ihg member.

Yes, I recommend this property.